$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Motel 6 Winnemucca

1 star
1800 West Winnemucca Blvd, I-80 at Exit #176, Winnemucca, NV 89445
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
47 reviews
Drillers wifey visit

It was in a great location, not hard to find. Very quiet room was clean. See full review

  • Mitzi drillers wifey
  • Jul 26, 2014
Great room each time

I was traveling to and fro Idaho and stayed at the Winnimucca Motel 6 - twice in 2 weeks. Each time... See full review

  • Groom's Auntie
  • Jul 6, 2014
Motel 6 Winnemucca, our little oasis in the middle of the desert, is located off of I-80. Restaurants are within walking distance and shops are nearby. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor heated pool. Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms for a fee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Winnemucca also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Motel 6 Winnemucca Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Dos Amigos Restaurante
Walking distance
Flyin Pig Barbeque
Walking distance
KFC - Long John Silvers
Walking distance
McDonalds
Walking distance
Sids Restaurant
Walking distance
Taco Time
0.2 mile
Burger King
0.4 mile
Pizza Hut
0.4 mile
Arbys
0.5 mile
China Garden Restaurant
0.5 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Winnemucca

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 47
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mitzi drillers wifey
Business
Reno,Nevada
Jul 26, 2014

Drillers wifey visit

It was in a great location, not hard to find. Very quiet room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The toasted tavern had great good for dinner & 3rd street bistro had great lunch menu.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Groom's Auntie
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jul 6, 2014

Great room each time

I was traveling to and fro Idaho and stayed at the Winnimucca Motel 6 - twice in 2 weeks. Each time I had a great room: meaning it was clean, ordered and the air conditioning worked in each one. When I checked in and out with the office, I had a good experience each time with the staff person..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

There are a number of casinos nearby, they all have bars and restaurants. There are also the usual slew of fast food places. So you won't starve.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lightningspeed
Business
Ogden, UT
Jun 6, 2014

Quick trip

It was a nice and clean when I walked in and staff very pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Red Waver
Business
Clovis, CA
Jun 12, 2013

Just okay

The room and location was fine. This is strictly a bare bones room. Towels and soap. No shampoo, no hand lotion, not even a plastic cup.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Felix the Photog
Business
Reno, NV
Mar 11, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised!

Although the Motel was packed with miners, a wrestling tournament and a photography conference, I slept well, little or no noise on a Friday and Saturday night. The motel seems to be well constructed with solid floors that don't squeak and well insulated. The bathroom was clean and looked like new. Of course you pay less to do without shampoo and lotion but I bring my own anyway. I could have used another blanket to keep from using the heater.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Basque food at the Martin Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
passingthrough1
Business
OR
Apr 4, 2012

Passing through

Room was tight with 2 double beds and pretty bare bones(there is no alarm clock, shampoo, etc.) Room was clean, tidy and best of all, it's quiet. This is a great price and place if you are just looking for a bed to sleep in and a hot shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Fudd
Business
Ely, NV
Oct 19, 2011

Nothing to write home about

The bed was way too hard, the airconditioning didn't work, you can't open the windows... need I do or say more? I realize its a cheap hotel but come on man seriously?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rodeo Dad
Business
Ellensburg, WA
Jul 14, 2011

Home away from home

Inexpensive and allows pets, but no fridge, microwave, or alarm clock. Air conditioner didn't quite cool the room. On my conformation it said WIFI with the list of what else was included with the room, but they claim that just means WIFI is available for a cost of $2.99 a night. The staff was very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat breakfast or lunch at The Griddle. It is delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Park City, Utah
Jul 1, 2011

Adequate for the price

I was looking for a clean, reasonable place to sleep after a long drive. Motel 6 provided this plus very friendly, accomodating service. There is a truck yard next to the motel so if you go to bed early, this is not a good choice. I did not notice any noise after nine o'clock or in the early morning. The non-smoking room smelled a little of smoke which I assume is due to the travelers who abuse the restrictions, not the motel owners!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The local grocery store is very reasonable and is just down the street from the motel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MomJustMom
Business
Caspar, CA
Jun 26, 2011

Great Shower!

It reminded me of living in a tenement! Dogs, kids, people drinking beer out their open doors, crowded pool, lots of truckers and bikers! It took about 3 hours for the air conditioner to cool down my small room. It was a bare, minimal room, not even a clock! No shampoo! However, the shower was fabulous and round, new and clean. The staff was friendly though overwhelmed by the crowd and heat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top