$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Motel 6 Winnemucca

1 star
1800 West Winnemucca Blvd, I-80 at Exit #176, Winnemucca, NV 89445
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
47 reviews
Drillers wifey visit

It was in a great location, not hard to find. Very quiet room was clean. See full review

  • Mitzi drillers wifey
  • Jul 26, 2014
Great room each time

I was traveling to and fro Idaho and stayed at the Winnimucca Motel 6 - twice in 2 weeks. Each time... See full review

  • Groom's Auntie
  • Jul 6, 2014
Motel 6 Winnemucca, our little oasis in the middle of the desert, is located off of I-80. Restaurants are within walking distance and shops are nearby. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor heated pool. Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms for a fee.

Motel 6 Winnemucca Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Dos Amigos Restaurante
Walking distance
Flyin Pig Barbeque
Walking distance
KFC - Long John Silvers
Walking distance
McDonalds
Walking distance
Sids Restaurant
Walking distance
Taco Time
0.2 mile
Burger King
0.4 mile
Pizza Hut
0.4 mile
Arbys
0.5 mile
China Garden Restaurant
0.5 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Winnemucca

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 47
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.1

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Afamily
Business
Nampa, Idaho
Apr 2, 2012

You get what you pay for.

Room was small and cramped, there was stains on the bed sheets, no coffee in the room, could hear people talking and closing doors in other rooms, KFC drive through was right outside our door. Like I said in the review title "You get what you pay for".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sportstraveler2
Business
Nevada, USA
Mar 6, 2012

For the price its worth it.

Its cheap, but you get what you pay for. The room is nice and clean, small tv, bring your own shapoo/condtoner and lotion, but for the prce ts worth a quck nght stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elko, Nevada
Feb 28, 2011

Motel 6

Rooms were too small. No coffee pot in room. Towels were stained and very worn, like drying off with a rag. No continental breakfast of any kind. Coffe @ office, but it was 9 degrees outside- who wanted to go out. Pillows were barely there. It's a sleeping room only with no eminities what so ever. Will definitely not stay @ Motel 6 ever again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
American Fork, UT
Aug 27, 2010

"Great vacation"

Just stayed overnight on our way to Crater Lake National Park and Lava Beds National Monument.It was the halfway point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Have your license # and I.D. and card ready. This location does not charge you until you are actually there check in and put your care through the reader.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pinree idaho
Oct 6, 2009

busdriver

we slepted and headed home

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boise, ID
Aug 16, 2009

A fine place to stay on a budget

We stopped at Winnemucca on our way to California and again on our way home. The front desk clerks were very nice. We aren't fussy travellers, but we do appreciate the courteous treatment we received there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many restaurants nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
leechandra
Business
san jose
Aug 11, 2009

Stop Over

The room was quiet but my wife found hair in the bedsheets. Other than that it was easy to get a good night sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nipomo, Ca
Aug 10, 2009

Rough ride

The non smoking room had a ash tray. The smell was unbelievable. Two people fought for over an hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top