$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Motel 6 Winnemucca

1 star
View map of 1800 West Winnemucca Blvd, I-80 at Exit #176, Winnemucca, NV 89445

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
48 reviews
Port in a Storm

My wife was deathly ill as we were on our way to xmas with family. We needed to stop immediately,... See full review

  • Disney Boyfriend
  • Mar 17, 2015
Drillers wifey visit

It was in a great location, not hard to find. Very quiet room was clean. See full review

  • Mitzi drillers wifey
  • Jul 26, 2014
Motel 6 Winnemucca, our little oasis in the middle of the desert, is located off of I-80. Restaurants are within walking distance and shops are nearby. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor heated pool. Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms for a fee.

Motel 6 Winnemucca Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Dos Amigos Restaurante
Walking distance
Flyin Pig Barbeque
Walking distance
KFC - Long John Silvers
Walking distance
McDonalds
Walking distance
Sids Restaurant
Walking distance
Taco Time
0.2 mile
Burger King
0.4 mile
Pizza Hut
0.4 mile
Arbys
0.5 mile
China Garden Restaurant
0.5 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Winnemucca

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 48
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney Boyfriend
Business
Ashland
Mar 17, 2015

Port in a Storm

My wife was deathly ill as we were on our way to xmas with family. We needed to stop immediately, and the woman who manages the motel was very accommodating, allowing us to check in early and leave late with no extra charge. Lifesaver!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ElizabethW
Business
Northern California
Jul 9, 2014

okay for the price

The shower water would not get hot, just lukewarm when on hot completely. Bare minimum amenities, wi fi costs extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PaulJames
Business
Roseville, CA
Jun 18, 2013

HipHip

Great shower and night lighting for extra times needed to arise and use the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nothing here

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Idaho
May 31, 2011

Same old Motel 6

Traveling through and needed an overnight hotel. Convention in town and nothing available, but Motel 6. How bad can it be for one night? Same as our last experience at Motel 6 in St. George. Uncomfortable bed, filthy carpet, no hot water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Glad to be back home
Business
Shingle Springs, CA
May 27, 2011

Quick trip to Idaho

Comfy bed and several eating places within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oregon coast
Oct 2, 2010

Hidden fee

Room description included wifi. When we arrived there was additional charge. Description should mention the charge in addition to the quoted rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
granny48
Business
Boise, ID
Apr 10, 2010

Turn the light off

Non-smoking room designated by a no smoking sign on the bottom of an ashtray! Bedding smelled of smoke. Lot of traffic noise, mostly trucks. Would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Californian driver
Business
San jose, CA
Oct 21, 2009

Good choice for the money you spent.

The only hotel we use frequently to stop for rest while driving from California to Utah. Our dog can stay with us for no cost. Close to many places you can eat. The rooms are clean, not smoky, good choice for the money you spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Not a big traveler
Business
Logan, Utah
Oct 19, 2009

Nice Basics

The room was nice and clean for the most part. It wasn't vacuumed in detail due to a few particles of dirt I saw during my stay and the air conditioner would turn on; however, it didn't cool the room! I opened the window to cool the room and didn't mention it to the staff until my departure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything you need is right on the main street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado mountains
Jul 7, 2009

Have Dogs, Will Travel!!

We had to travel to northern CA to take our son's dog to him and we picked Motel 6 because they take pets. And, there were LOTS of pets there, which was fine with us. I do hope everyone is a responsible pet owner who stays at the Motel 6 chain and won't ruin it for those of us who take good care of the room we stay in. It was a nice place, nothing luxiorious, but comfortable, with a KFC in the parking lot, a Raley's grocery store within walking distance, and hot coffee in the office in the morning. NO complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top