$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Motel 6 Winnemucca

1 star
View map of 1800 West Winnemucca Blvd, I-80 at Exit #176, Winnemucca, NV 89445

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
48 reviews
Port in a Storm

My wife was deathly ill as we were on our way to xmas with family. We needed to stop immediately,... See full review

  • Disney Boyfriend
  • Mar 17, 2015
Drillers wifey visit

It was in a great location, not hard to find. Very quiet room was clean. See full review

  • Mitzi drillers wifey
  • Jul 26, 2014
Motel 6 Winnemucca, our little oasis in the middle of the desert, is located off of I-80. Restaurants are within walking distance and shops are nearby. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor heated pool. Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms for a fee.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Winnemucca also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Motel 6 Winnemucca Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Dos Amigos Restaurante
Walking distance
Flyin Pig Barbeque
Walking distance
KFC - Long John Silvers
Walking distance
McDonalds
Walking distance
Sids Restaurant
Walking distance
Taco Time
0.2 mile
Burger King
0.4 mile
Pizza Hut
0.4 mile
Arbys
0.5 mile
China Garden Restaurant
0.5 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Winnemucca

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.2

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
howard8888
Business
Winnemucca, NV
Oct 11, 2011

Won't stay here again

Second time in less than a week that Motel 6 did not honor price on reservation made through Orbitz. Additionally, Motel 6 did not honor my reservation, having rented out the room I reserved... so I paid MORE for a SMALLER (twin bed instead of queen) room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Fudd
Business
Ely, NV
Oct 19, 2011

Nothing to write home about

The bed was way too hard, the airconditioning didn't work, you can't open the windows... need I do or say more? I realize its a cheap hotel but come on man seriously?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
out to lunch
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Feb 29, 2012

Seedy Motel

DIRTY DIRTY DIRTY...This hotel should be pay by the hour and not a nightly rate. Sheets had ash burns in them and smelled like death. No Shampoo, no alarm clock (way to classy of an item) and I still itch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Afamily
Business
Nampa, Idaho
Apr 2, 2012

You get what you pay for.

Room was small and cramped, there was stains on the bed sheets, no coffee in the room, could hear people talking and closing doors in other rooms, KFC drive through was right outside our door. Like I said in the review title "You get what you pay for".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sowitte
Business
Las vegas NV
May 14, 2012

The WORST!!!

Staff is horribly rude, whatever happened to customer service?????

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NorthernNevada
Business
NorthernNevada
Nov 21, 2012

Did not stay

Their credit card swiper was down so they would not give me a room unless I had cash. I didn't have enough cash or an ATM card. I offered to sign in the morning, they turned me down. I waited for 3 hours, the swiper was still down. At 8 p.m. I got a room at another motel and canceled this room. It's odd that they can charge you without swiping if you fail to show up, but if you do show up they claim they can't check you in without swiping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diego, ca
Jul 4, 2011

horrible

Bugs flying around the lights, interior. Got in at 9:30pm, 90 degrees, air conditioner wasn't on. Teriibly hot and took a long time to cool. Wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Idaho
May 31, 2011

Same old Motel 6

Traveling through and needed an overnight hotel. Convention in town and nothing available, but Motel 6. How bad can it be for one night? Same as our last experience at Motel 6 in St. George. Uncomfortable bed, filthy carpet, no hot water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elko, Nevada
Feb 28, 2011

Motel 6

Rooms were too small. No coffee pot in room. Towels were stained and very worn, like drying off with a rag. No continental breakfast of any kind. Coffe @ office, but it was 9 degrees outside- who wanted to go out. Pillows were barely there. It's a sleeping room only with no eminities what so ever. Will definitely not stay @ Motel 6 ever again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nipomo, Ca
Aug 10, 2009

Rough ride

The non smoking room had a ash tray. The smell was unbelievable. Two people fought for over an hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top