$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 24, 2014 Check-out: Oct 26, 2014

Motel 6 Winnemucca

1 star
1800 West Winnemucca Blvd, I-80 at Exit #176, Winnemucca, NV 89445
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
47 reviews
Drillers wifey visit

It was in a great location, not hard to find. Very quiet room was clean. See full review

  • Mitzi drillers wifey
  • Jul 26, 2014
Great room each time

I was traveling to and fro Idaho and stayed at the Winnimucca Motel 6 - twice in 2 weeks. Each time... See full review

  • Groom's Auntie
  • Jul 6, 2014
Motel 6 Winnemucca, our little oasis in the middle of the desert, is located off of I-80. Restaurants are within walking distance and shops are nearby. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor heated pool. Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms for a fee.

Hotel Map

40.9641 -117.744
Nearby airports
Winnemucca Municipal Airport, (WMC), 6.30, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Winnemucca also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Motel 6 Winnemucca Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Dos Amigos Restaurante
Walking distance
Flyin Pig Barbeque
Walking distance
KFC - Long John Silvers
Walking distance
McDonalds
Walking distance
Sids Restaurant
Walking distance
Taco Time
0.2 mile
Burger King
0.4 mile
Pizza Hut
0.4 mile
Arbys
0.5 mile
China Garden Restaurant
0.5 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Winnemucca

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.1

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saratoga, CA
Jul 22, 2010

Motel 6 Winnemucca

It was the best hotel on my trip of seven hotels where I stayed. I could park my motorcyle outside my room in the shade for easy access, the staff was very friendly & personable, great pool for swimming, and staff would call my room when ice was ready (both ice machines were having problems).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel was easy access from highway and close to everything in town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 26, 2008

My review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

The guy checking us in was very helpful. Rooms were clean. Enjoyed our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Was in Nevada. Casino close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 21, 2008

Family Friendly

Motel 6 was a great hotel to stay at. When we checked in it was kind of late and there were about 3 people ahead of me when I checked in, and two more behind me. The gentleman that was working that night was very kind, organized and was able to check me in very friendly and did an awesome job. Even though it could have been stressful for him, he handled it very well. The room was great as always, they have just what you need, not too much but just enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pizza Hut McDonalds

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grass Valley, CA
Aug 2, 2008

great place to stop...

this was a perfect place to stop in the middle of nevada... very quiet, clean and friendly...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

dining next door...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Californian driver
Business
San jose, CA
Oct 21, 2009

Good choice for the money you spent.

The only hotel we use frequently to stop for rest while driving from California to Utah. Our dog can stay with us for no cost. Close to many places you can eat. The rooms are clean, not smoky, good choice for the money you spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Felix the Photog
Business
Reno, NV
Mar 11, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised!

Although the Motel was packed with miners, a wrestling tournament and a photography conference, I slept well, little or no noise on a Friday and Saturday night. The motel seems to be well constructed with solid floors that don't squeak and well insulated. The bathroom was clean and looked like new. Of course you pay less to do without shampoo and lotion but I bring my own anyway. I could have used another blanket to keep from using the heater.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Basque food at the Martin Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PaulJames
Business
Roseville, CA
Jun 18, 2013

HipHip

Great shower and night lighting for extra times needed to arise and use the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nothing here

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado mountains
Jul 7, 2009

Have Dogs, Will Travel!!

We had to travel to northern CA to take our son's dog to him and we picked Motel 6 because they take pets. And, there were LOTS of pets there, which was fine with us. I do hope everyone is a responsible pet owner who stays at the Motel 6 chain and won't ruin it for those of us who take good care of the room we stay in. It was a nice place, nothing luxiorious, but comfortable, with a KFC in the parking lot, a Raley's grocery store within walking distance, and hot coffee in the office in the morning. NO complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spring Creek, NV
May 26, 2009

Great place to stay

The staff was very friendly, helpful, and caring. Anytime we saw the staff they would ask if we needed anything or how we were doing. All in all we had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pinree idaho
Oct 6, 2009

busdriver

we slepted and headed home

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top