$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Motel 6 Winnemucca

1 star
1800 West Winnemucca Blvd, I-80 at Exit #176, Winnemucca, NV 89445
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
47 reviews
Drillers wifey visit

It was in a great location, not hard to find. Very quiet room was clean. See full review

  • Mitzi drillers wifey
  • Jul 26, 2014
Great room each time

I was traveling to and fro Idaho and stayed at the Winnimucca Motel 6 - twice in 2 weeks. Each time... See full review

  • Groom's Auntie
  • Jul 6, 2014
Motel 6 Winnemucca, our little oasis in the middle of the desert, is located off of I-80. Restaurants are within walking distance and shops are nearby. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor heated pool. Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms for a fee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Winnemucca also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Motel 6 Winnemucca Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Dos Amigos Restaurante
Walking distance
Flyin Pig Barbeque
Walking distance
KFC - Long John Silvers
Walking distance
McDonalds
Walking distance
Sids Restaurant
Walking distance
Taco Time
0.2 mile
Burger King
0.4 mile
Pizza Hut
0.4 mile
Arbys
0.5 mile
China Garden Restaurant
0.5 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Winnemucca

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.1

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saratoga, CA
Jul 22, 2010

Motel 6 Winnemucca

It was the best hotel on my trip of seven hotels where I stayed. I could park my motorcyle outside my room in the shade for easy access, the staff was very friendly & personable, great pool for swimming, and staff would call my room when ice was ready (both ice machines were having problems).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel was easy access from highway and close to everything in town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
granny48
Business
Boise, ID
Apr 10, 2010

Turn the light off

Non-smoking room designated by a no smoking sign on the bottom of an ashtray! Bedding smelled of smoke. Lot of traffic noise, mostly trucks. Would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Californian driver
Business
San jose, CA
Oct 21, 2009

Good choice for the money you spent.

The only hotel we use frequently to stop for rest while driving from California to Utah. Our dog can stay with us for no cost. Close to many places you can eat. The rooms are clean, not smoky, good choice for the money you spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Not a big traveler
Business
Logan, Utah
Oct 19, 2009

Nice Basics

The room was nice and clean for the most part. It wasn't vacuumed in detail due to a few particles of dirt I saw during my stay and the air conditioner would turn on; however, it didn't cool the room! I opened the window to cool the room and didn't mention it to the staff until my departure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything you need is right on the main street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pinree idaho
Oct 6, 2009

busdriver

we slepted and headed home

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Utah
Sep 3, 2009

Driving through

Great location, easy off the interstate, easy on the interstate. Dirty carpets, they really needed to be vacuumed. Was looking forward to a relaxing swim and the pool was filthy. There was floating debris and dirt on the bottom. Unacceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boise, ID
Aug 16, 2009

A fine place to stay on a budget

We stopped at Winnemucca on our way to California and again on our way home. The front desk clerks were very nice. We aren't fussy travellers, but we do appreciate the courteous treatment we received there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many restaurants nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
leechandra
Business
san jose
Aug 11, 2009

Stop Over

The room was quiet but my wife found hair in the bedsheets. Other than that it was easy to get a good night sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nipomo, Ca
Aug 10, 2009

Rough ride

The non smoking room had a ash tray. The smell was unbelievable. Two people fought for over an hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Jul 23, 2009

Winnemucca is hard to spell!

I don't remember anything special about this hotel, so I only gave it 2 stars. Perhaps it deserved less and also perhaps that's why I don't remember anything about it! Nothing really stood out about it at all, other than it was probably the fastest wireless Internet access on my trip (about 1.5Mbps, which really isn't all that fast).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top