$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Motel 6 Winnemucca

1 star
View map of 1800 West Winnemucca Blvd, I-80 at Exit #176, Winnemucca, NV 89445

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Winnemucca

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.2

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NorthernNevada
Business
NorthernNevada
Nov 21, 2012

Did not stay

Their credit card swiper was down so they would not give me a room unless I had cash. I didn't have enough cash or an ATM card. I offered to sign in the morning, they turned me down. I waited for 3 hours, the swiper was still down. At 8 p.m. I got a room at another motel and canceled this room. It's odd that they can charge you without swiping if you fail to show up, but if you do show up they claim they can't check you in without swiping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ncountrygrl
Business
New Mexico
Jun 23, 2012

Nothing special

I had to stay here for work and it's okay, the room's all right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Range Boss
Business
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Jun 3, 2012

Won't stay there again!!

A/C did not work. Room was dirty. Hair in the bathroom, sheets not clean. Just not a good place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sowitte
Business
Las vegas NV
May 14, 2012

The WORST!!!

Staff is horribly rude, whatever happened to customer service?????

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
passingthrough1
Business
OR
Apr 4, 2012

Passing through

Room was tight with 2 double beds and pretty bare bones(there is no alarm clock, shampoo, etc.) Room was clean, tidy and best of all, it's quiet. This is a great price and place if you are just looking for a bed to sleep in and a hot shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Afamily
Business
Nampa, Idaho
Apr 2, 2012

You get what you pay for.

Room was small and cramped, there was stains on the bed sheets, no coffee in the room, could hear people talking and closing doors in other rooms, KFC drive through was right outside our door. Like I said in the review title "You get what you pay for".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sportstraveler2
Business
Nevada, USA
Mar 6, 2012

For the price its worth it.

Its cheap, but you get what you pay for. The room is nice and clean, small tv, bring your own shapoo/condtoner and lotion, but for the prce ts worth a quck nght stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
out to lunch
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Feb 29, 2012

Seedy Motel

DIRTY DIRTY DIRTY...This hotel should be pay by the hour and not a nightly rate. Sheets had ash burns in them and smelled like death. No Shampoo, no alarm clock (way to classy of an item) and I still itch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Fudd
Business
Ely, NV
Oct 19, 2011

Nothing to write home about

The bed was way too hard, the airconditioning didn't work, you can't open the windows... need I do or say more? I realize its a cheap hotel but come on man seriously?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
howard8888
Business
Winnemucca, NV
Oct 11, 2011

Won't stay here again

Second time in less than a week that Motel 6 did not honor price on reservation made through Orbitz. Additionally, Motel 6 did not honor my reservation, having rented out the room I reserved... so I paid MORE for a SMALLER (twin bed instead of queen) room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top