$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 12, 2015

Motel 6 Winnemucca

1 star
View map of 1800 West Winnemucca Blvd, I-80 at Exit #176, Winnemucca, NV 89445

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
47 reviews
Port in a Storm

My wife was deathly ill as we were on our way to xmas with family. We needed to stop immediately,... See full review

  • Disney Boyfriend
  • Mar 17, 2015
Drillers wifey visit

It was in a great location, not hard to find. Very quiet room was clean. See full review

  • Mitzi drillers wifey
  • Jul 26, 2014
Motel 6 Winnemucca, our little oasis in the middle of the desert, is located off of I-80. Restaurants are within walking distance and shops are nearby. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor heated pool. Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms for a fee.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Winnemucca also booked these hotels.

★★
$52
3.1 / 5 27 reviews
★★
$71
2.8 / 5 30 reviews
★★
$58
2.8 / 5 15 reviews
★★
$111
3.7 / 5 10 reviews
★★
$117
3.3 / 5 3 reviews
★★★
$112
3.6 / 5 8 reviews
★★★
$127
3.6 / 5 14 reviews

Motel 6 Winnemucca Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Dos Amigos Restaurante
Walking distance
Flyin Pig Barbeque
Walking distance
KFC - Long John Silvers
Walking distance
McDonalds
Walking distance
Sids Restaurant
Walking distance
Taco Time
0.2 mile
Burger King
0.4 mile
Pizza Hut
0.4 mile
Arbys
0.5 mile
China Garden Restaurant
0.5 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Winnemucca

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.1

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Saratoga, CA
Jul 22, 2010

Motel 6 Winnemucca

It was the best hotel on my trip of seven hotels where I stayed. I could park my motorcyle outside my room in the shade for easy access, the staff was very friendly & personable, great pool for swimming, and staff would call my room when ice was ready (both ice machines were having problems).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel was easy access from highway and close to everything in town.

Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney Boyfriend
Couples
Ashland
Mar 17, 2015

Port in a Storm

My wife was deathly ill as we were on our way to xmas with family. We needed to stop immediately, and the woman who manages the motel was very accommodating, allowing us to check in early and leave late with no extra charge. Lifesaver!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mitzi drillers wifey
Single
Reno,Nevada
Jul 26, 2014

Drillers wifey visit

It was in a great location, not hard to find. Very quiet room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The toasted tavern had great good for dinner & 3rd street bistro had great lunch menu.

Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ElizabethW
Couples
Northern California
Jul 9, 2014

okay for the price

The shower water would not get hot, just lukewarm when on hot completely. Bare minimum amenities, wi fi costs extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Groom's Auntie
Single
Sacramento, CA
Jul 6, 2014

Great room each time

I was traveling to and fro Idaho and stayed at the Winnimucca Motel 6 - twice in 2 weeks. Each time I had a great room: meaning it was clean, ordered and the air conditioning worked in each one. When I checked in and out with the office, I had a good experience each time with the staff person..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Not Applicable

There are a number of casinos nearby, they all have bars and restaurants. There are also the usual slew of fast food places. So you won't starve.

Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lightningspeed
Single
Ogden, UT
Jun 6, 2014

Quick trip

It was a nice and clean when I walked in and staff very pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lborealis
Friends
San Francisco, california
May 5, 2014

Simple and clean

We stayed one night. Nothing special about this hotel but a nice sticker price and walking distance to anything you need. The rooms were clean and tidy, the temperature was controllable. No coffee maker, microwave or fridge in the room. Would have liked at least the coffee, but not the end of the world at all. Would stay here again if I was passing through. Remember, gotta pay for wifi!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PaulJames
Couples
Roseville, CA
Jun 18, 2013

HipHip

Great shower and night lighting for extra times needed to arise and use the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nothing here

Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jac159
Business
salt lake city
Jun 15, 2013

not much for the price

Clean enough but a little overpriced for a very basic room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Red Waver
Single
Clovis, CA
Jun 12, 2013

Just okay

The room and location was fine. This is strictly a bare bones room. Towels and soap. No shampoo, no hand lotion, not even a plastic cup.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Felix the Photog
Single
Reno, NV
Mar 11, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised!

Although the Motel was packed with miners, a wrestling tournament and a photography conference, I slept well, little or no noise on a Friday and Saturday night. The motel seems to be well constructed with solid floors that don't squeak and well insulated. The bathroom was clean and looked like new. Of course you pay less to do without shampoo and lotion but I bring my own anyway. I could have used another blanket to keep from using the heater.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Basque food at the Martin Hotel.

Back to menu Return to top