$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 3, 2015 Check-out: Mar 4, 2015

Motel 6 Winnemucca

1 star
View map of 1800 West Winnemucca Blvd, I-80 at Exit #176, Winnemucca, NV 89445

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
47 reviews
Drillers wifey visit

It was in a great location, not hard to find. Very quiet room was clean. See full review

  • Mitzi drillers wifey
  • Jul 26, 2014
Great room each time

I was traveling to and fro Idaho and stayed at the Winnimucca Motel 6 - twice in 2 weeks. Each time... See full review

  • Groom's Auntie
  • Jul 6, 2014
Motel 6 Winnemucca, our little oasis in the middle of the desert, is located off of I-80. Restaurants are within walking distance and shops are nearby. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor heated pool. Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms for a fee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Winnemucca also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Motel 6 Winnemucca Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Dos Amigos Restaurante
Walking distance
Flyin Pig Barbeque
Walking distance
KFC - Long John Silvers
Walking distance
McDonalds
Walking distance
Sids Restaurant
Walking distance
Taco Time
0.2 mile
Burger King
0.4 mile
Pizza Hut
0.4 mile
Arbys
0.5 mile
China Garden Restaurant
0.5 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Winnemucca

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.1

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mateo
Mexico
Aug 23, 2011

One night in Winnemucca

A comfortable hotel in good location with very helpful and friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Griddle a few blocks down the street serves an excellent breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mitzi drillers wifey
Business
Reno,Nevada
Jul 26, 2014

Drillers wifey visit

It was in a great location, not hard to find. Very quiet room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The toasted tavern had great good for dinner & 3rd street bistro had great lunch menu.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ElizabethW
Business
Northern California
Jul 9, 2014

okay for the price

The shower water would not get hot, just lukewarm when on hot completely. Bare minimum amenities, wi fi costs extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Groom's Auntie
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jul 6, 2014

Great room each time

I was traveling to and fro Idaho and stayed at the Winnimucca Motel 6 - twice in 2 weeks. Each time I had a great room: meaning it was clean, ordered and the air conditioning worked in each one. When I checked in and out with the office, I had a good experience each time with the staff person..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

There are a number of casinos nearby, they all have bars and restaurants. There are also the usual slew of fast food places. So you won't starve.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lightningspeed
Business
Ogden, UT
Jun 6, 2014

Quick trip

It was a nice and clean when I walked in and staff very pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lborealis
Business
San Francisco, california
May 5, 2014

Simple and clean

We stayed one night. Nothing special about this hotel but a nice sticker price and walking distance to anything you need. The rooms were clean and tidy, the temperature was controllable. No coffee maker, microwave or fridge in the room. Would have liked at least the coffee, but not the end of the world at all. Would stay here again if I was passing through. Remember, gotta pay for wifi!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PaulJames
Business
Roseville, CA
Jun 18, 2013

HipHip

Great shower and night lighting for extra times needed to arise and use the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nothing here

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jac159
Business
salt lake city
Jun 15, 2013

not much for the price

Clean enough but a little overpriced for a very basic room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Red Waver
Business
Clovis, CA
Jun 12, 2013

Just okay

The room and location was fine. This is strictly a bare bones room. Towels and soap. No shampoo, no hand lotion, not even a plastic cup.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Felix the Photog
Business
Reno, NV
Mar 11, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised!

Although the Motel was packed with miners, a wrestling tournament and a photography conference, I slept well, little or no noise on a Friday and Saturday night. The motel seems to be well constructed with solid floors that don't squeak and well insulated. The bathroom was clean and looked like new. Of course you pay less to do without shampoo and lotion but I bring my own anyway. I could have used another blanket to keep from using the heater.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Basque food at the Martin Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Winnemucca

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NorthernNevada
Business
NorthernNevada
Nov 21, 2012

Did not stay

Their credit card swiper was down so they would not give me a room unless I had cash. I didn't have enough cash or an ATM card. I offered to sign in the morning, they turned me down. I waited for 3 hours, the swiper was still down. At 8 p.m. I got a room at another motel and canceled this room. It's odd that they can charge you without swiping if you fail to show up, but if you do show up they claim they can't check you in without swiping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top