$145 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Holiday Inn Express WINNEMUCCA

3 stars
1987 W. WINNEMUCCA BLVD., WINNEMUCCA, NV 89445
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
20 reviews
Overnight stay between Idaho and California

I've stopped in Winnemucca many times en route to and from Idaho/California. I opted to splurge a... See full review

  • Bluejeanzgirl
  • Sep 3, 2013
Excellent rest

Swimming was great, Restaurant for dinner was convienent THE BREAKFAST WAS THE BEST WE HAVE EVER... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 29, 2010
Explore Winnemucca from this Hotel's Central Location While at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Winnemucca, guests enjoy the hotel's excellent location, which is next to R&L's Express Casino. If you're looking for things to do, our proximity to golf courses and great restaurants is sure to please, as well. Need to attend meetings at the Winnemucca Convention Center? You'll be pleased to know that we're just a short drive away. The property's well-equipped meeting room also ensures that you can host an on-site event with ease. When in the area for work, you'll have no trouble finishing paperwork thanks to the Business Center at this Winnemucca hotel. Winnemucca, NV guests enjoy the hotel's proximity to Basque restaurants, which offers visitors a chance to experience the Basque culture and cuisine. While staying with us, check out the exciting R&L's Express Casino or enjoy a round of golf at the Winnemucca Golf Course. Furthermore, the fascinating Humboldt County Museum and America's Car Collection - Flying a Garage are also a short drive from this Winnemucca hotel. When visiting Winnemucca, NV, take a moment to stop by the delicious and complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar and start your day off the right way. We also offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout our facilities, and other amenities include an indoor pool and a whirlpool. We hope you book today and take advantage of our great deals and rates.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Casino
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express WINNEMUCCA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.9597 -117.7473
Nearby airports
Elko Municipal Airport 123 mile(s), (EKO), 123.00, MI, NW; Reno/Tahoe International Airport, (RNO), 167.00, MI, SE; Winnemucca Airport, (WMC), 6.00, MI, E;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express WINNEMUCCA

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 20
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express WINNEMUCCA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bluejeanzgirl
Central Valley, California
Sep 3, 2013

Overnight stay between Idaho and California

I've stopped in Winnemucca many times en route to and from Idaho/California. I opted to splurge a little as I had my family with me this time and I am so very glad I did. The rooms were clean, and very quite which is what we needed after a long drive. The beds were a little firm, but that is just a personal perferance. There is a mexican restaurant and small casino attached so driving anywhere for dinner was not necessary!! I will definately be making this my permanent stop over from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Express WINNEMUCCA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
boise, id
Jul 7, 2011

review

we stayed there for the indoor pool, we have a two year old and didn't want him out in the sun. the pool was very cold and cloudy and they had the ac on in the pool area, making it way to cold to swim. The room was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express WINNEMUCCA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
boise, id
Jul 7, 2011

review

we stayed there for the indoor pool, we have a two year old and didn't want him out in the sun. the pool was very cold and cloudy and they had the ac on in the pool area, making it way to cold to swim. The room was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express WINNEMUCCA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
SLC, Utah
Apr 30, 2011

Just Passing Through

For the most part I really enjoyed staying there. I enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub very much. The bed was very comfortable. They accommodated us with a crib for my toddler, which was nice. The only thing that I'd say wasn't so great was the breakfast. The omelets/eggs tasted like they were made on an assembly line and the bacon was extremely thin and cheap. The variety of things to choose from was good. I liked that they had that. But in the brochure it mentioned the free hot breakfast buffet and when I picture that in my head, it was a lot different than other breakfast buffets I've had. So, yeah. That's my opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express WINNEMUCCA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
SLC, Utah
Apr 30, 2011

Just Passing Through

For the most part I really enjoyed staying there. I enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub very much. The bed was very comfortable. They accommodated us with a crib for my toddler, which was nice. The only thing that I'd say wasn't so great was the breakfast. The omelets/eggs tasted like they were made on an assembly line and the bacon was extremely thin and cheap. The variety of things to choose from was good. I liked that they had that. But in the brochure it mentioned the free hot breakfast buffet and when I picture that in my head, it was a lot different than other breakfast buffets I've had. So, yeah. That's my opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express WINNEMUCCA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fairfield, CA
Jul 29, 2010

Excellent rest

Swimming was great, Restaurant for dinner was convienent THE BREAKFAST WAS THE BEST WE HAVE EVER HAD IN A HOTEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express WINNEMUCCA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fairfield, CA
Jul 29, 2010

Excellent rest

Swimming was great, Restaurant for dinner was convienent THE BREAKFAST WAS THE BEST WE HAVE EVER HAD IN A HOTEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express WINNEMUCCA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
California
Jul 18, 2010

A decent Hotel for a fair price

Our room was very comfortable, we were able to get a roll away bed which fit nicely in our room. After a swim, while relaxing in our room my husband was able to bring us delicious chips and salsa from the onsite restaurant! Overall a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Express WINNEMUCCA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
California
Jul 18, 2010

A decent Hotel for a fair price

Our room was very comfortable, we were able to get a roll away bed which fit nicely in our room. After a swim, while relaxing in our room my husband was able to bring us delicious chips and salsa from the onsite restaurant! Overall a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Express WINNEMUCCA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
spa girl
ID
Sep 29, 2009

Great stay

Friendly staff, clean and quiet rooms. Even though next to casino we didn't notice. We stayed in middle of family trip and were pleasantly surprised. The breakfast could taste better but nice selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top