Holiday Inn Express WINNEMUCCA ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$96
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 19, 2016 Check-out: Feb 21, 2016
3.6 /5
Overall score
88%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Explore Winnemucca from this Hotel's Central LocationWhile at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Winnemucca, guests enjoy the hotel's excellent location, which is next to R&L's Express Casino. If you're looking for things to do, our proximity to golf courses and great restaurants is sure to please, as well.Need to attend meetings at the Winnemucca Convention Center? You'll be pleased to know that we're just a short drive away. The property's well-equipped meeting room also ensures that you can host an on-site event with ease. When in the area for work, you'll have no trouble finishing paperwork thanks to the Business Center at this Winnemucca hotel.Winnemucca, NV guests enjoy the hotel's proximity to Basque restaurants, which offers visitors a chance to experience the Basque culture and cuisine. While staying with us, check out the exciting R&L's Express Casino or enjoy a round of golf at the Winnemucca Golf Course. Furthermore, the fascinating Humboldt County Museum and America's Car Collection - Flying a Garage are also a short drive from this Winnemucca hotel.When visiting Winnemucca, NV, take a moment to stop by the delicious and complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar and start your day off the right way. We also offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout our facilities, and other amenities include an indoor pool and a whirlpool. We hope you book today and take advantage of our great deals and rates.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.6 / 5
$105
Guest score 3.2 / 5
$59
Guest score 2.7 / 5
$74
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$77
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$99

Super 8 Winnemucca NV

★★★★★
Guest score 3.0 / 5
$60

Amenities

Featured

  • Free breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Pet friendly
  • Free local telephone calls
  • Ice machine

Activities

  • Indoor pool
  • Casino

Dining

  • Free breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Coffee maker in room

Services

  • Business center
  • Maid service
  • Guest laundromat
  • ATM/Cash machine
  • In-Room Safe
  • Porters
  • Gift shop
  • Overhead projector
  • White board
  • Florist

Internet

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room

Parking

  • Free parking
  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities

Room

  • Satellite TV
  • Desk with lamp
  • Free newspaper
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Microwave
  • Outlet adapters
  • Cribs available
  • Sofa bed
  • Temperature control
  • Ironing board
  • Bath tub

Reviews

3.6 /5 Overall score

88% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.7/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.1/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.1/5
  • Comfort: 3.8/5
  • Location: 4.2/5
  • Value: 3.4/5

Convienent but basic

Would recommend Mon, Dec 29, 2014
A nice hotel with the basic necessities. Nothing over the top, save for the very friendly staff. I would go back there again based on how nice everyone we encountered at check-in and then breakfast the next morning.

| OMAHA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Kept nice and clean

Would recommend Tue, Nov 11, 2014
The cleanest hotel in Winnemucca. Wish the insulation in the walls was a little better, though, can hear others bathrooms, etc. Nice little breakfast. And they take dogs. : )

Shopping hint

Walmart on top the hill behind the hotel--good place to pick up any forgotten travel items.

| Rocklin, CA Singles

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

great location

Would recommend Tue, Aug 12, 2014
Room wad clean and staff was helpful and freindly I will stay here again on my next trip to slc

| Medford or Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Overnight stay between Idaho and California

Would recommend Tue, Sep 3, 2013
I've stopped in Winnemucca many times en route to and from Idaho/California. I opted to splurge a little as I had my family with me this time and I am so very glad I did. The rooms were clean, and very quite which is what we needed after a long drive. The beds were a little firm, but that is just a personal perferance. There is a mexican restaurant and small casino attached so driving anywhere for dinner was not necessary!! I will definately be making this my permanent stop over from now on.

| Central Valley, California Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great One Night Stay

Would recommend Mon, Sep 5, 2011
We were just passing through and stayed there for a night. There was no one at the front desk when we arrived and had to wait a few minutes. However, it was late and she was probably busy doing other things. She was very nice, and the room was very nice. Very clean and we did check for bedbugs and did not find any. The lobby did smell heavily of smoke as there is an entrance into the casino from the lobby, but the room did not have a smokey smell. The room was very comfortable and the free breakfast the next morning was great.

| Salt Lake City, UT, USA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

A good place to stay

Would recommend Sun, Jul 24, 2011
We had a beautiful room that was quiet and comfortable. The only draw back was that it was on the second floor and not too convenient for walking our 2 dogs. I asked for a first floor room but was told there were none available.

| Bethel Island, Ca. Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Good Stay

Would recommend Sun, Jul 10, 2011
Typical hotel room. Clean. Good bed. Good overnight place. The Mexican restaraunt in the hotel was pretty good! Good breakfast for an hotel free breakfast.

| Orange County Calif. Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

review

Would recommend Thu, Jul 7, 2011
we stayed there for the indoor pool, we have a two year old and didn't want him out in the sun. the pool was very cold and cloudy and they had the ac on in the pool area, making it way to cold to swim. The room was very nice.

| boise, id Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Just Passing Through

Would recommend Sat, Apr 30, 2011
For the most part I really enjoyed staying there. I enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub very much. The bed was very comfortable. They accommodated us with a crib for my toddler, which was nice. The only thing that I'd say wasn't so great was the breakfast. The omelets/eggs tasted like they were made on an assembly line and the bacon was extremely thin and cheap. The variety of things to choose from was good. I liked that they had that. But in the brochure it mentioned the free hot breakfast buffet and when I picture that in my head, it was a lot different than other breakfast buffets I've had. So, yeah. That's my opinion.

| SLC, Utah Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Excellent rest

Would recommend Thu, Jul 29, 2010
Swimming was great, Restaurant for dinner was convienent THE BREAKFAST WAS THE BEST WE HAVE EVER HAD IN A HOTEL.

| Fairfield, CA Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$96
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 19, 2016 Check-out: Feb 21, 2016