$118 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 16, 2015 Check-out: May 17, 2015

Holiday Inn Express WINNEMUCCA

3 stars
View map of 1987 West Winnemucca Boulevard, Winnemucca, NV 89445

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
15 reviews
Convienent but basic

A nice hotel with the basic necessities. Nothing over the top, save for the very friendly staff. I... See full review

  • Micah C.
  • Dec 29, 2014
great location

Room wad clean and staff was helpful and freindly I will stay here again on my next trip to slc See full review

  • redelk
  • Aug 12, 2014
Explore Winnemucca from this Hotel's Central Location While at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Winnemucca, guests enjoy the hotel's excellent location, which is next to R&L's Express Casino. If you're looking for things to do, our proximity to golf courses and great restaurants is sure to please, as well. Need to attend meetings at the Winnemucca Convention Center? You'll be pleased to know that we're just a short drive away. The property's well-equipped meeting room also ensures that you can host an on-site event with ease. When in the area for work, you'll have no trouble finishing paperwork thanks to the Business Center at this Winnemucca hotel. Winnemucca, NV guests enjoy the hotel's proximity to Basque restaurants, which offers visitors a chance to experience the Basque culture and cuisine. While staying with us, check out the exciting R&L's Express Casino or enjoy a round of golf at the Winnemucca Golf Course. Furthermore, the fascinating Humboldt County Museum and America's Car Collection - Flying a Garage are also a short drive from this Winnemucca hotel. When visiting Winnemucca, NV, take a moment to stop by the delicious and complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar and start your day off the right way. We also offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout our facilities, and other amenities include an indoor pool and a whirlpool. We hope you book today and take advantage of our great deals and rates.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express WINNEMUCCA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Casino
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express WINNEMUCCA

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express WINNEMUCCA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Fransisco,CA
Jul 27, 2009

The VERY stinky

The purpose of the reservation was to rest on our trek to Idaho. The room smelled terribly of smoke (Non-smoking room reserved.) When another room was requested we were denied stating the hotel was full. But while this was conversation was taking place, a "walk-in" was given a non-smoking room. When the situation was brought to the clerks attention, her response was "oh, I guess a room had become available." And there was a $20 extra charge for our pets. I thought this was included in the price of our reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express WINNEMUCCA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boise, id
Jul 7, 2011

review

we stayed there for the indoor pool, we have a two year old and didn't want him out in the sun. the pool was very cold and cloudy and they had the ac on in the pool area, making it way to cold to swim. The room was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express WINNEMUCCA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Jul 18, 2010

A decent Hotel for a fair price

Our room was very comfortable, we were able to get a roll away bed which fit nicely in our room. After a swim, while relaxing in our room my husband was able to bring us delicious chips and salsa from the onsite restaurant! Overall a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express WINNEMUCCA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Providence, RI
Jun 18, 2009

Winnemucca Holiday Inn Express

Traveling on business, hotel is way over priced for the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express WINNEMUCCA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County Calif.
Jul 10, 2011

Good Stay

Typical hotel room. Clean. Good bed. Good overnight place. The Mexican restaraunt in the hotel was pretty good! Good breakfast for an hotel free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express WINNEMUCCA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Captain Cathy
Business
Rocklin, CA
Nov 11, 2014

Kept nice and clean

The cleanest hotel in Winnemucca. Wish the insulation in the walls was a little better, though, can hear others bathrooms, etc. Nice little breakfast. And they take dogs. : )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart on top the hill behind the hotel--good place to pick up any forgotten travel items.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express WINNEMUCCA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
spa girl
Business
ID
Sep 29, 2009

Great stay

Friendly staff, clean and quiet rooms. Even though next to casino we didn't notice. We stayed in middle of family trip and were pleasantly surprised. The breakfast could taste better but nice selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express WINNEMUCCA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bluejeanzgirl
Business
Central Valley, California
Sep 3, 2013

Overnight stay between Idaho and California

I've stopped in Winnemucca many times en route to and from Idaho/California. I opted to splurge a little as I had my family with me this time and I am so very glad I did. The rooms were clean, and very quite which is what we needed after a long drive. The beds were a little firm, but that is just a personal perferance. There is a mexican restaurant and small casino attached so driving anywhere for dinner was not necessary!! I will definately be making this my permanent stop over from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express WINNEMUCCA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bethel Island, Ca.
Jul 24, 2011

A good place to stay

We had a beautiful room that was quiet and comfortable. The only draw back was that it was on the second floor and not too convenient for walking our 2 dogs. I asked for a first floor room but was told there were none available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express WINNEMUCCA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jennag
Business
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Great One Night Stay

We were just passing through and stayed there for a night. There was no one at the front desk when we arrived and had to wait a few minutes. However, it was late and she was probably busy doing other things. She was very nice, and the room was very nice. Very clean and we did check for bedbugs and did not find any. The lobby did smell heavily of smoke as there is an entrance into the casino from the lobby, but the room did not have a smokey smell. The room was very comfortable and the free breakfast the next morning was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top