$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 8, 2015 Check-out: Mar 9, 2015

The Ridge Tahoe

3 stars
View map of 400 Ridge Club Dr., Stateline, NV 89449

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
116 reviews
Thanksgiving at the Ridge

Our son's family as well as my wife and I had a great time. Their 3 year old twins had a blast.... See full review

  • Happy Ganny
  • Nov 30, 2014
Great family resort

We are a 5 person family and rented the 2 bedroom suite. It was the perfect size. The entire suite... See full review

  • CAOM
  • Apr 28, 2014
Panoramic mountaintop views off the beaten path in South Lake Tahoe
With gorgeous views of the Sierra Nevada mountains and the spectacular Carson Valley, the mountaintop Ridge Tahoe is a breath of fresh air. The 11-acre property is perched six miles above Lake Tahoe and the casinos on Lake Tahoe Boulevard, but still offers access to everything that visitors want. During winter, skiers and snowboarders hop on the resort shuttle for a free ride to Heavenly Mountain Resort. The complimentary shuttle service also whisks guests down the hill to the lake and casino nightlife.
Highlights
  • Mountaintop setting is ideal for meetings, weddings
  • Indoor basketball and tennis during winter
  • Complimentary shuttle to Heavenly Mountain Resort and casinos
Rooms

The Ridge Tahoe's spacious updated rooms have a cozy lodge feeling. Most of the resort's 302 units feature Sleep-Number beds. Junior suites and suites include a queen-size sofa sleeper. All rooms come equipped with a mini-refrigerator, coffee-maker and microwave oven. One- and two-bedroom condominium suites have fully furnished kitchens and fireplaces.

Features

Off the beaten path, nestled on a ridge high above Lake Tahoe, The Ridge Tahoe is known for its panoramic views and luxurious accommodations. Complimentary features include a fully equipped health club, ski shuttles to Heavenly Mountain Resort, an on-site ski and snowboard rental shop, a putting green and golf-driving practice net, a video arcade, indoor sports complex with tennis and basketball, indoor and outdoor swimming pools and Jacuzzis, an outdoor children's playground and much more. There are two restaurants and a bar on the property, so breakfast, lunch and dinner are available daily. Parking and an on-site fitness center are complimentary.

Transportation
  • Reno-Tahoe International Airport (60 mi/97 km)
  • Complimentary shuttle to Heavenly Mountain Resort
Attractions
  • Hiking (on property)
  • Cruises (9 mi/14 km)
  • Water Sports Rental (9 mi/14 km)
  • Heavenly Valley Ski Resort (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Squaw Valley Ski Resort (44 mi/70 km)
  • Vikingsholm Castle (20 mi/33 km)


Business
  • More than 3,000 square feet of flexible space available
  • Can accommodate fully catered wedding parties of up to 175 guests
  • Audio/Visual equipment available (fees apply), including an LCD Projector, small and large screens, TV/VCR/DVD
  • Catering services available
Policies and fees

The hotel is now a Ski in/out property with its newly opened eight-passenger Skier Express Chair Lift. The lift can take guests from Ridge Tahoe Resort to Heavenly Stagecoach lift. The facility is free of charge and self operated by guest room keys. The lift is open daily from 8 am to 5 pm.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Ridge Tahoe also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

The Ridge Tahoe Rooms

One Bedroom Condo
Room with 1 king and 1 sleep sofa include fully equipped kitchen with microwave oven, dishwasher, refrigerator, full sized oven, small appliances, dishes and utensils, cooking necessities. Spacious Living Room Dining area Gas Fireplace, TV's, two VCR/DVD and Stereo Systems, Daily Maid Service.
Two Bedroom Condo
Room with 2 kings and 1 sleep sofa include fully equipped kitchen with microwave oven, dishwasher, refrigerator, full sized oven, small appliances, dishes and utensils, cooking necessities. Spacious Living Room Dining area Gas Fireplace, TV's, two VCR/DVD and Stereo Systems, Daily Maid Service.
Deluxe
Room with 1 king bed include Mini-refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave Oven Small Sitting Area TV and VCR/DVD.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (116)

Ratings and reviews for The Ridge Tahoe

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Ridge Tahoe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anthony M.
Business
El Cajon
Feb 27, 2015

A few things you should know

So the hotel was nice, keep in mind it is a vacation rental spot so they will try to get you to attend a time share meeting upon check in. My biggest disappointment was that 1, there was no A/C units in any of the rooms made it very difficult to sleep comfortably, 2, the main road leading down to the lake was partially closed. it would take approximately 1 hour to travel from the hotel down to the lake area. The best thing about this hotel was the hungry bear restaurant. It was most likely the best steak I have ever eaten on the west coast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ridge Tahoe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Ganny
Business
Sacramento, CA
Nov 30, 2014

Thanksgiving at the Ridge

Our son's family as well as my wife and I had a great time. Their 3 year old twins had a blast. Many activities and the indoor -outdoor pool was a hit. Everyone on the staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious with plenty of dishes and stuff in the kitchen. Washer/dryer in the room was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the free shuttle up and down the hill and don't think about driving.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ridge Tahoe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Quelita
Business
Folsom, California
Nov 13, 2014

The Ridge

very nice hotel, great food and attention! We love it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ridge Tahoe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alameda Coop
Business
Alameda, CA
Aug 19, 2014

The Ridge Tahoe

We really enjoyed our two night stay. There was a shuttle that takes you to Harvey's area and back. Although out of the way, the view was beautiful and very peaceful. Not great for those who cant walk hills.. Every thing was clean, and the pools were fabulous. Good Time. Want to go again. Lots of wind, so im not too sure about the winter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ridge Tahoe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bxyooj
Business
Sacramento, ca
Aug 4, 2014

Fantastic girls trip

We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo, it was clean, had a full kitchen, and perfect for our girls trip! The hotel is very family friendly. Staff was very polite. They even provide a shuttle that takes you to Harvey's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ridge Tahoe

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Farrah Fainter
Business
Lakewood, California
Jul 30, 2014

unhappy

I couldn't see Lake Tahoe. There was no A/C and it was a very warm day. I have a medical condition that required a stable temperature and when I alerted the staff the staff told me there was no A/C and to open a window and use Tahoe air. I felt like I was going to faint and she wanted me to open my windows! My room overlooked a miniature golf course and was very loud considering I was depending on my open windows for "Tahoe A/C".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ridge Tahoe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FrankieJayIII
Business
Rodeo, CA
Jun 9, 2014

The Ridge- Your home away from home

The Ridge was an exceptional place to stay. Although it is 10 minutes up the hill from South Lake Tahoe; it is well worth the drive. The amenities are endless! What isn't there to do at The Ridge. Sports courts, mini golf, swimming, spa, sauna, massages, happy hour, deli, breakfast. Not to mention quiet, clean comfortable rooms. Would I stay here again? Absolutely!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ridge Tahoe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Traveller Barbara
Business
Melbourne Beach, Fl
Jun 8, 2014

Enjoyable trip to Lake Tahoe

Had a great view from room, sleep number bed for mattress comfort, jacuzzi, and fireplace. Location would be good for skiing, not great for Spring-Summer. Only had to ask for more pillows. (Only 2 provided). Concierge more interested in selling timeshares than providing restaurant, sightseeing info..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great view, food at Sunshine Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ridge Tahoe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RegB
Business
Syracuse, NY
May 21, 2014

Great accommodations

I had a lovely stay at The Ridge Tahoe. Location was excellent with easy access to ski lifts. Great coffee shop in the facility. Restaurant was also very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ridge Tahoe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CAOM
Business
Brentwood CA
Apr 28, 2014

Great family resort

We are a 5 person family and rented the 2 bedroom suite. It was the perfect size. The entire suite had been remodeled and the full kitchen was great. Each bedroom had its own television with DVD player and there was a third TV/DVD in the main family room. The balcony was huge and the kids had a good time building a snowman. There were lots of activities so the kids had plenty to do. Only negative was the spa. The location was not well thought out. It was clearly put in as an "after thought." Waiting room was like sitting in a closet with chairs. Massage treatment was relaxing but the lights were brightly lit during the entire massage. Been to lots of spas and this one was marginal at best. I don't recommend the spa but there are lots of other great things to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top