$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

The Ridge Tahoe

3 stars
400 Ridge Club Dr., Stateline, NV 89449
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
112 reviews
Great family resort

We are a 5 person family and rented the 2 bedroom suite. It was the perfect size. The entire suite... See full review

  • CAOM
  • Apr 28, 2014
The best kept secret!

Come here every time! Wouldn't stay anywhere else! Just perfect! See full review

  • Lenachka2
  • Dec 22, 2013
Panoramic mountaintop views off the beaten path in South Lake Tahoe
With gorgeous views of the Sierra Nevada mountains and the spectacular Carson Valley, the mountaintop Ridge Tahoe is a breath of fresh air. The 11-acre property is perched six miles above Lake Tahoe and the casinos on Lake Tahoe Boulevard, but still offers access to everything that visitors want. During winter, skiers and snowboarders hop on the resort shuttle for a free ride to Heavenly Mountain Resort. The complimentary shuttle service also whisks guests down the hill to the lake and casino nightlife.
Highlights
  • Mountaintop setting is ideal for meetings, weddings
  • Indoor basketball and tennis during winter
  • Complimentary shuttle to Heavenly Mountain Resort and casinos
Rooms

The Ridge Tahoe's spacious updated rooms have a cozy lodge feeling. Most of the resort's 302 units feature Sleep-Number beds. Junior suites and suites include a queen-size sofa sleeper. All rooms come equipped with a mini-refrigerator, coffee-maker and microwave oven. One- and two-bedroom condominium suites have fully furnished kitchens and fireplaces.

Features

Off the beaten path, nestled on a ridge high above Lake Tahoe, The Ridge Tahoe is known for its panoramic views and luxurious accommodations. Complimentary features include a fully equipped health club, ski shuttles to Heavenly Mountain Resort, an on-site ski and snowboard rental shop, a putting green and golf-driving practice net, a video arcade, indoor sports complex with tennis and basketball, indoor and outdoor swimming pools and Jacuzzis, an outdoor children's playground and much more. There are two restaurants and a bar on the property, so breakfast, lunch and dinner are available daily. Parking and an on-site fitness center are complimentary.

Transportation
  • Reno-Tahoe International Airport (60 mi/97 km)
  • Complimentary shuttle to Heavenly Mountain Resort
Attractions
  • Hiking (on property)
  • Cruises (9 mi/14 km)
  • Water Sports Rental (9 mi/14 km)
  • Heavenly Valley Ski Resort (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Squaw Valley Ski Resort (44 mi/70 km)
  • Vikingsholm Castle (20 mi/33 km)


Business
  • More than 3,000 square feet of flexible space available
  • Can accommodate fully catered wedding parties of up to 175 guests
  • Audio/Visual equipment available (fees apply), including an LCD Projector, small and large screens, TV/VCR/DVD
  • Catering services available
Policies and fees

The hotel is now a Ski in/out property with its newly opened eight-passenger Skier Express Chair Lift. The lift can take guests from Ridge Tahoe Resort to Heavenly Stagecoach lift. The facility is free of charge and self operated by guest room keys. The lift is open daily from 8 am to 5 pm.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.9619 -119.883
Area served
Stateline, NV
Nearby airports
Reno/Tahoe International Airport.
Area description
Area Attractions : Clubhouse Deli, Heavenly Ski Resort, Tahoe Casinos, Edgewood Tahoe Golf Course, Hungry Bear Restaurant.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Ridge Tahoe also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

The Ridge Tahoe Rooms

One Bedroom Condo
Room with 1 king and 1 sleep sofa include fully equipped kitchen with microwave oven, dishwasher, refrigerator, full sized oven, small appliances, dishes and utensils, cooking necessities. Spacious Living Room Dining area Gas Fireplace, TV's, two VCR/DVD and Stereo Systems, Daily Maid Service.
Two Bedroom Condo
Room with 2 kings and 1 sleep sofa include fully equipped kitchen with microwave oven, dishwasher, refrigerator, full sized oven, small appliances, dishes and utensils, cooking necessities. Spacious Living Room Dining area Gas Fireplace, TV's, two VCR/DVD and Stereo Systems, Daily Maid Service.
Deluxe
Room with 1 king bed include Mini-refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave Oven Small Sitting Area TV and VCR/DVD.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (112)

Ratings and reviews for The Ridge Tahoe

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Ridge Tahoe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alameda Coop
Alameda, CA
Aug 19, 2014

The Ridge Tahoe

We really enjoyed our two night stay. There was a shuttle that takes you to Harvey's area and back. Although out of the way, the view was beautiful and very peaceful. Not great for those who cant walk hills.. Every thing was clean, and the pools were fabulous. Good Time. Want to go again. Lots of wind, so im not too sure about the winter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ridge Tahoe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bxyooj
Sacramento, ca
Aug 4, 2014

Fantastic girls trip

We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo, it was clean, had a full kitchen, and perfect for our girls trip! The hotel is very family friendly. Staff was very polite. They even provide a shuttle that takes you to Harvey's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ridge Tahoe

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Farrah Fainter
Lakewood, California
Jul 30, 2014

unhappy

I couldn't see Lake Tahoe. There was no A/C and it was a very warm day. I have a medical condition that required a stable temperature and when I alerted the staff the staff told me there was no A/C and to open a window and use Tahoe air. I felt like I was going to faint and she wanted me to open my windows! My room overlooked a miniature golf course and was very loud considering I was depending on my open windows for "Tahoe A/C".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ridge Tahoe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FrankieJayIII
Rodeo, CA
Jun 9, 2014

The Ridge- Your home away from home

The Ridge was an exceptional place to stay. Although it is 10 minutes up the hill from South Lake Tahoe; it is well worth the drive. The amenities are endless! What isn't there to do at The Ridge. Sports courts, mini golf, swimming, spa, sauna, massages, happy hour, deli, breakfast. Not to mention quiet, clean comfortable rooms. Would I stay here again? Absolutely!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ridge Tahoe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Traveller Barbara
Melbourne Beach, Fl
Jun 8, 2014

Enjoyable trip to Lake Tahoe

Had a great view from room, sleep number bed for mattress comfort, jacuzzi, and fireplace. Location would be good for skiing, not great for Spring-Summer. Only had to ask for more pillows. (Only 2 provided). Concierge more interested in selling timeshares than providing restaurant, sightseeing info..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great view, food at Sunshine Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ridge Tahoe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RegB
Syracuse, NY
May 21, 2014

Great accommodations

I had a lovely stay at The Ridge Tahoe. Location was excellent with easy access to ski lifts. Great coffee shop in the facility. Restaurant was also very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ridge Tahoe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CAOM
Brentwood CA
Apr 28, 2014

Great family resort

We are a 5 person family and rented the 2 bedroom suite. It was the perfect size. The entire suite had been remodeled and the full kitchen was great. Each bedroom had its own television with DVD player and there was a third TV/DVD in the main family room. The balcony was huge and the kids had a good time building a snowman. There were lots of activities so the kids had plenty to do. Only negative was the spa. The location was not well thought out. It was clearly put in as an "after thought." Waiting room was like sitting in a closet with chairs. Massage treatment was relaxing but the lights were brightly lit during the entire massage. Been to lots of spas and this one was marginal at best. I don't recommend the spa but there are lots of other great things to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ridge Tahoe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oakland V
Oakland, CA
Apr 22, 2014

Great Family Getawary

We really enjoyed our stay at the Ridge Tahoe. Our spacious 2 bedroom condo was perfect for our family of 4. Fantastic view from the deck. Plenty to keep young kiddos entertained; on-site playground, main indoor/outdoor swimming pool, game rooms, kids club, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ridge Tahoe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheRidge
The Ridge
Apr 8, 2014

Weekend getaway

The Ridge is a very nice place to stay. We are repeat customers and we have found that whenever we book through Interval and use points, we get the building overlooking a parking lot. When we pay cash and book through conventional means, we get to stay in the tower with a view of the Carson Valley. If this doesn't matter to you, do either one. If a spectacular view is important to you, pay cash for the reservation. Beyond this, it is a wonderful facility and the food is good at the deli.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ridge Tahoe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RegB
Syracuse, NY
Mar 2, 2014

Great value

Rooms updated with remodeling now very nice.Leo cation is satisfactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search