The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing

2 stars
133 Deer Run Court, (South Lake Tahoe), Stateline, NV 89449
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
39 reviews
Nice couples weekend

We enjoyed out stay at the kingsbury lodge. It was a great bargain for a cute place and a great... See full review

  • Ms Diaz
  • Sep 22, 2014
Perfect Getaway

This place had everything I was looking for at a very reasonable price. From the way it looked, I... See full review

  • JandMs Mom
  • Nov 29, 2012
Boutique lodge tucked into the foothills in Heavenly Valley's heart

The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing is set back from the main road that runs through Stateline and South Lake Tahoe, and is tucked into the foothills of Kingsbury Grade. One- and two-bedroom suites are spacious and recently updated. Rooms are bright and sunny, with views of the spectacular Sierra Nevada mountain pine forests.

Highlights
  • Ski lockers
  • Concierge service
  • Complimentary movies
  • Game room
Rooms

Choose from one-bedroom suites that sleep four or two-bedroom suites for six. All suites have queen-size beds and queen sofa-sleepers. Each suite has one bathroom, a small balcony or patio, a kitchenette with microwave, a small bar refrigerator and coffee-maker, a fireplace, a telephone, cable television, DVD and hair-dryer.

Features

The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing features various amenities for guest convenience, including ski lockers, concierge service, a game room, spa and sauna, and outdoor seating area and complimentary movies. There are barbecues for guest use and a laundry facility (fees may apply). In the summer, guests have access to a private beach.

Transportation
  • Reno-Tahoe International Airport (55 mi/89 km)
Attractions
  • Bike Riding (on property)
  • Hiking (on property)
  • Cruises (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Water Sports Rental (4 mi /6.4 km)
  • Heavenly Valley Ski Resort (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Vikingsholm Castle/Emerald Bay (15 mi/24 km)
Policies and fees
  • Rooms are non-smoking
  • No pets allowed
  • Maximum occupancy in each suite includes children regardless of their age

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing Rooms

One bedroom one bath
Standard one bedroom suite with bath

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Jacuzzi
Live entertainment
Casino
Skiing
Golf
Game room
Boating
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Video checkout
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire place
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 39
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Jan 5, 2010

Lodge with home like guest rooms

Very clean and well heated room, friendly stuff. Quite a decent place to stay when travel as a family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roseville, Ca.
Sep 27, 2009

Beautiful place. perfect location.

We needed a place to stay for 1 night only while we attended a wedding at nearby Edgewood. This lodge was more than perfect, less than a mile from the wedding, very clean and homey. I would recommend it to anyone going to an event at Lake Tahoe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teach Your Children Well
Business
Stateline, Nevada
Sep 14, 2009

"Roomy, clean, and affordable"

We had a one bedroom suite which provided plenty of room for my family. Kitchenette allowed us to eat breakfast and dinner in our room. Place was very clean, and half the price of smaller rooms in the area. I was surprised to find this place. We will be returning soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VA
Sep 8, 2009

The Lodge at Kingsbury, Lake Tahoe CA

Very nice, quaint, and friendly. Confortable rooms, plush beds and nice sitting area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Casino's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elk Grove, CA
Sep 8, 2009

Excellet Value, Great Location

This last minute reservation proved to be more than we expected, both in value and location. This well cared for and beautifully decorated hotel was quiet, clean and very comfortable. The only thing we could have asked for was air conditioning, which seems to be at a premium in the Tahoe area, probably because there's not much need for it there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Casinos are a short drive or long walk but very easily accessible either way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Schroetke's
Business
Portland, OR
Aug 31, 2009

Good place to stay

I should rate it 4.5. It's great: cozy, clean, nice setting, warm staff, etc. The only drawback is that it doesn't have AC and we stayed at the 3rd floor so it was kind of warm inside. Other than that, it's a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SuperD
Business
SLC,UT
Aug 21, 2009

Great Hotel

Would defiantly stay again and recommend to others. Room was supper, clean with a lot of extras.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tahoe lover
Business
sacramento, ca
Aug 15, 2009

Surprising impressed

At the time we booked, we were just looking for a place to stay on a Saturday night, and all of the stateline CA hotels were pretty much booked. We were not only pleased with this location, but were impressed with the price. Based on the price, we were not really expecting A-1 accommodations, but when we got there, we were very pleasantly surprised. The facility was clean and spacious, and the front-desk clerk was very nice. She not only stated that they provided movies free of charge, but also that passes could be obtained for a beach just down the road, and was able to recommend a reasonable Mexican restaurant for dinner. We did use the pass for the beach, and had a blast (much better than Camp Richardson beach). A full kitchen was a plus for breakfast. We were only sorry that we had booked one day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good food on the Nevada side.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe Jr.
Business
San Diego, California
Aug 13, 2009

Lake Tahoe

The room was actually a small condo. It was very quiet and a great location to everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The Forrest Buffet above Harrah's Casino was a great experience. You dine while overlooking Lake Tahoe and it was fairly cheap.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Aug 11, 2009

A great value!

This is the second time our family has stayed at The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing. We enjoyed our stay both times. We were pleasantly surprised by the remodeled rooms this trip. The location is wonderful. The kitchen is great to have when traveling with kids. The housekeeping staff was very helpful. The only drawback was the summer air. The room stayed hot and didn't seem to cool off as things cooled down outside. Fortunately, there are plenty of activities to do around town so we were not in the room much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top