$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 10, 2014 Check-out: Dec 11, 2014

The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing

2 stars
133 Deer Run Court, (South Lake Tahoe), Stateline, NV 89449
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
39 reviews
Nice couples weekend

We enjoyed out stay at the kingsbury lodge. It was a great bargain for a cute place and a great... See full review

  • Ms Diaz
  • Sep 22, 2014
Perfect Getaway

This place had everything I was looking for at a very reasonable price. From the way it looked, I... See full review

  • JandMs Mom
  • Nov 29, 2012
Boutique lodge tucked into the foothills in Heavenly Valley's heart

The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing is set back from the main road that runs through Stateline and South Lake Tahoe, and is tucked into the foothills of Kingsbury Grade. One- and two-bedroom suites are spacious and recently updated. Rooms are bright and sunny, with views of the spectacular Sierra Nevada mountain pine forests.

Highlights
  • Ski lockers
  • Concierge service
  • Complimentary movies
  • Game room
Rooms

Choose from one-bedroom suites that sleep four or two-bedroom suites for six. All suites have queen-size beds and queen sofa-sleepers. Each suite has one bathroom, a small balcony or patio, a kitchenette with microwave, a small bar refrigerator and coffee-maker, a fireplace, a telephone, cable television, DVD and hair-dryer.

Features

The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing features various amenities for guest convenience, including ski lockers, concierge service, a game room, spa and sauna, and outdoor seating area and complimentary movies. There are barbecues for guest use and a laundry facility (fees may apply). In the summer, guests have access to a private beach.

Transportation
  • Reno-Tahoe International Airport (55 mi/89 km)
Attractions
  • Bike Riding (on property)
  • Hiking (on property)
  • Cruises (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Water Sports Rental (4 mi /6.4 km)
  • Heavenly Valley Ski Resort (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Vikingsholm Castle/Emerald Bay (15 mi/24 km)
Policies and fees
  • Rooms are non-smoking
  • No pets allowed
  • Maximum occupancy in each suite includes children regardless of their age

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.967 -119.9315
Nearby airports
(RNO), 50.00, MI;
Area description
On the Lake

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing Rooms

One bedroom one bath
Standard one bedroom suite with bath

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Jacuzzi
Live entertainment
Casino
Skiing
Golf
Game room
Boating
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Video checkout
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire place
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trailblazer
Business
Placerville
Jun 16, 2009

It was great!

It was an awesome place to stay. It was quiet. We picked up a couple of free movies from the office and enjoyed watching those. It was nice having a kitchen so we saved on food. We received a discount so it was really a bargain staying there. We wished we had brought swimsuits so we could have gone in the jacuzzi. I had work to do so it was nice having a separate bedroom so my husband could sleep while I stayed up working. They had outside barbecues and tables. I wished we could have stayed longer. We were only there one night since we were just passing through. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Safeway is just down the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennifer V
Business
San Francisco, CA
Nov 5, 2012

GReat place for family and couples

Spacious, clean, economical, looks brand new, great stay :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JandMs Mom
Business
San Jose, California
Nov 29, 2012

Perfect Getaway

This place had everything I was looking for at a very reasonable price. From the way it looked, I would say that it was recently remodeled; everything looked new. The casinos are just down the street, so it's close but has the feel of being away from all night life. When I'm down in the Tahoe area again, I will definately stay at this Lodge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VA
Sep 8, 2009

The Lodge at Kingsbury, Lake Tahoe CA

Very nice, quaint, and friendly. Confortable rooms, plush beds and nice sitting area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Casino's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Sep 14, 2009

Amazing!

We loved everything about our stay! We will definitely be back again soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out all of the local cafes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 3, 2007

Wonderful time!

We totally enjoyed our stay at the Lodge at Kingsbury. After travelling around a lot over the 10 previous days, this was the BEST place to relax at. The discounted pass to the beach on Lake Tahoe, which was close by, was an added treat for us. Having a condo-like place to stay where we could cook our own dinners not only saved us a little in dining expenses, but also gave us that personal touch to the end of a hectic two weeks. Totally enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone looking for a spot to stay at Lake Tahoe!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

It was a little tricky to find the street! Look for the gas station and post office off of SR207 and you will find it right after those!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seaside, CA
Aug 19, 2009

Very Nice Place

Very nice hotel and super clean. We had a suite and it was beautiful. No need to go to expensive restaurants especially if you have a family. You can bring food to cook. It was basically like a small apartment. Would definitely stay again. You can walk to the casinos if you want. About a mile away, but it was warm so the walk was no problem at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SuperD
Business
SLC,UT
Aug 21, 2009

Great Hotel

Would defiantly stay again and recommend to others. Room was supper, clean with a lot of extras.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roseville, Ca.
Sep 27, 2009

Beautiful place. perfect location.

We needed a place to stay for 1 night only while we attended a wedding at nearby Edgewood. This lodge was more than perfect, less than a mile from the wedding, very clean and homey. I would recommend it to anyone going to an event at Lake Tahoe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Moraga CA
Sep 27, 2009

Peaceful Heavenly Hideaway

Enjoyed a nearby hiking/walking trail thru Forest Service campground to the beach. Very convenient location to Casino's & shops. Enjoyed the gondola ride, which provided spectacula views of the lake & surrounding areas. The lodge is very peaceful & off the 'beaten path' with very helpful staff. Would have liked a swim pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Casino's, shops, dining all nearby, as well a views of lake.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top