The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing

2 stars
133 Deer Run Court, (South Lake Tahoe), Stateline, NV 89449
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
39 reviews
Nice couples weekend

We enjoyed out stay at the kingsbury lodge. It was a great bargain for a cute place and a great... See full review

  • Ms Diaz
  • Sep 22, 2014
Perfect Getaway

This place had everything I was looking for at a very reasonable price. From the way it looked, I... See full review

  • JandMs Mom
  • Nov 29, 2012
Boutique lodge tucked into the foothills in Heavenly Valley's heart

The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing is set back from the main road that runs through Stateline and South Lake Tahoe, and is tucked into the foothills of Kingsbury Grade. One- and two-bedroom suites are spacious and recently updated. Rooms are bright and sunny, with views of the spectacular Sierra Nevada mountain pine forests.

Highlights
  • Ski lockers
  • Concierge service
  • Complimentary movies
  • Game room
Rooms

Choose from one-bedroom suites that sleep four or two-bedroom suites for six. All suites have queen-size beds and queen sofa-sleepers. Each suite has one bathroom, a small balcony or patio, a kitchenette with microwave, a small bar refrigerator and coffee-maker, a fireplace, a telephone, cable television, DVD and hair-dryer.

Features

The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing features various amenities for guest convenience, including ski lockers, concierge service, a game room, spa and sauna, and outdoor seating area and complimentary movies. There are barbecues for guest use and a laundry facility (fees may apply). In the summer, guests have access to a private beach.

Transportation
  • Reno-Tahoe International Airport (55 mi/89 km)
Attractions
  • Bike Riding (on property)
  • Hiking (on property)
  • Cruises (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Water Sports Rental (4 mi /6.4 km)
  • Heavenly Valley Ski Resort (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Vikingsholm Castle/Emerald Bay (15 mi/24 km)
Policies and fees
  • Rooms are non-smoking
  • No pets allowed
  • Maximum occupancy in each suite includes children regardless of their age

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing Rooms

One bedroom one bath
Standard one bedroom suite with bath

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Jacuzzi
Live entertainment
Casino
Skiing
Golf
Game room
Boating
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Video checkout
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire place
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Modsto, CA
Aug 5, 2009

Good site for the Tahoe area

One of the best however no Dinning or Happy Hour

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nagor
Business
reno
Aug 2, 2009

Good for the money

We had to wait too long for our room. Otherwise the staff was okay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Canoeq
Business
Sacramento, CA
Aug 2, 2009

Quiet and clean

Timeshare rental that has regulations and restrictions associated with renting there when compared to a hotel. But it was very clean, quiet, pleasant and close to Stateline.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
W & R
Business
Montrose, CA
Jul 27, 2009

Unbeatable Value

Very comfortable suite with well equipped kitchenette. Very clean and contemporary in styling. Lots of nice freebies: fruit, Saturday breakfast, laundry, popcorn, tea/coffee!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Lots of dining options within a few miles

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
revblair
Business
Santee, CA
Jul 23, 2009

great place!

My wife and I loved this place. We plan to com eback again with our family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trailblazer
Business
Placerville
Jun 16, 2009

It was great!

It was an awesome place to stay. It was quiet. We picked up a couple of free movies from the office and enjoyed watching those. It was nice having a kitchen so we saved on food. We received a discount so it was really a bargain staying there. We wished we had brought swimsuits so we could have gone in the jacuzzi. I had work to do so it was nice having a separate bedroom so my husband could sleep while I stayed up working. They had outside barbecues and tables. I wished we could have stayed longer. We were only there one night since we were just passing through. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Safeway is just down the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sandy
Aug 10, 2008

Get away

Kingsburry Lodge was our honeymoon we had a ground floor room it was nice nothing to wright home about dont think I every saw anyone else who stayed their kinda issolated a GET AWAY everyone is enjoying Lake Tahoe so much to do ,the room was away from all yet close enough to be minuits away, the room was more for a family did not get to enjoy it it was a bussy few days and we had to do dishes and clean up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

We took a taxi to the casinos it was a $10.00 charge with tip it is close but did not want to chance it being too much esp comming back

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elko, NV
Jul 17, 2008

Stayed at better timeshares

The Lodge at Kingsbury was a decent place to stay if you want to have some kitchen amenities so you don't have to go out to eat every day. There were a couple of propane grills that were available as well. They were just starting to replace carpeting in the first floor of the main building, and I hope they are planning on doing all the floors because their age was showing. The room was a little smaller than other 1br timeshares I have stayed at. Also even though it didn't get real hot in Tahoe(80-85) the room did get pretty warm during the daytime and there is no air conditioning, but they do give you a couple of oscillating fans. You are only 3-5 minutes from the main casinos and can easily walk to them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You get complimentary access to a nice beach area that includes a pool and volleyball courts as well as boat rentals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 3, 2007

Wonderful time!

We totally enjoyed our stay at the Lodge at Kingsbury. After travelling around a lot over the 10 previous days, this was the BEST place to relax at. The discounted pass to the beach on Lake Tahoe, which was close by, was an added treat for us. Having a condo-like place to stay where we could cook our own dinners not only saved us a little in dining expenses, but also gave us that personal touch to the end of a hectic two weeks. Totally enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone looking for a spot to stay at Lake Tahoe!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

It was a little tricky to find the street! Look for the gas station and post office off of SR207 and you will find it right after those!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top