$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing

2 stars
133 Deer Run Court, (South Lake Tahoe), Stateline, NV 89449
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
70 reviews
Perfect Getaway

This place had everything I was looking for at a very reasonable price. From the way it looked, I... See full review

  • JandMs Mom
  • Nov 29, 2012
GReat place for family and couples

Spacious, clean, economical, looks brand new, great stay :) See full review

  • Jennifer V
  • Nov 5, 2012
Boutique lodge tucked into the foothills in Heavenly Valley's heart

The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing is set back from the main road that runs through Stateline and South Lake Tahoe, and is tucked into the foothills of Kingsbury Grade. One- and two-bedroom suites are spacious and recently updated. Rooms are bright and sunny, with views of the spectacular Sierra Nevada mountain pine forests.

Highlights
  • Ski lockers
  • Concierge service
  • Complimentary movies
  • Game room
Rooms

Choose from one-bedroom suites that sleep four or two-bedroom suites for six. All suites have queen-size beds and queen sofa-sleepers. Each suite has one bathroom, a small balcony or patio, a kitchenette with microwave, a small bar refrigerator and coffee-maker, a fireplace, a telephone, cable television, DVD and hair-dryer.

Features

The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing features various amenities for guest convenience, including ski lockers, concierge service, a game room, spa and sauna, and outdoor seating area and complimentary movies. There are barbecues for guest use and a laundry facility (fees may apply). In the summer, guests have access to a private beach.

Transportation
  • Reno-Tahoe International Airport (55 mi/89 km)
Attractions
  • Bike Riding (on property)
  • Hiking (on property)
  • Cruises (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Water Sports Rental (4 mi /6.4 km)
  • Heavenly Valley Ski Resort (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Vikingsholm Castle/Emerald Bay (15 mi/24 km)
Policies and fees
  • Rooms are non-smoking
  • No pets allowed
  • Maximum occupancy in each suite includes children regardless of their age

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.967 -119.9315
Nearby airports
(RNO), 50.00, MI;
Area description
On the Lake

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing Rooms

One bedroom one bath
Standard one bedroom suite with bath

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Jacuzzi
Live entertainment
Casino
Skiing
Golf
Game room
Boating
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Video checkout
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire place
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
VA
Sep 8, 2009

The Lodge at Kingsbury, Lake Tahoe CA

Very nice, quaint, and friendly. Confortable rooms, plush beds and nice sitting area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Casino's

Review of The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Elk Grove, CA
Sep 8, 2009

Excellet Value, Great Location

This last minute reservation proved to be more than we expected, both in value and location. This well cared for and beautifully decorated hotel was quiet, clean and very comfortable. The only thing we could have asked for was air conditioning, which seems to be at a premium in the Tahoe area, probably because there's not much need for it there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Casinos are a short drive or long walk but very easily accessible either way.

Review of The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Elk Grove, CA
Sep 8, 2009

Excellet Value, Great Location

This last minute reservation proved to be more than we expected, both in value and location. This well cared for and beautifully decorated hotel was quiet, clean and very comfortable. The only thing we could have asked for was air conditioning, which seems to be at a premium in the Tahoe area, probably because there's not much need for it there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Casinos are a short drive or long walk but very easily accessible either way.

Review of The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Utah Grandma Lovin' Life!
St. George, UT
Sep 7, 2009

First Class

From the moment I called for directions, we were greeted by a helpful, friendly staff member, warmly welcomed and informed of all the amenities. The room exceeded my expectations. The kitchen was stocked and the balcony/deck overlooked the well-kept woods behind the property. We were entertained at night by watching the wildlife below. Very comfortable accommodations and lovely common area for guests. It was a short drive to the casinos, maybe a mile or so. I'm not sure if any of the rooms have a lake view, mine did not. We absolutely plan to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I recommend the Buffet at Harrah's. Nice atmosphere, great views and quality food!

Review of The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Utah Grandma Lovin' Life!
St. George, UT
Sep 7, 2009

First Class

From the moment I called for directions, we were greeted by a helpful, friendly staff member, warmly welcomed and informed of all the amenities. The room exceeded my expectations. The kitchen was stocked and the balcony/deck overlooked the well-kept woods behind the property. We were entertained at night by watching the wildlife below. Very comfortable accommodations and lovely common area for guests. It was a short drive to the casinos, maybe a mile or so. I'm not sure if any of the rooms have a lake view, mine did not. We absolutely plan to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I recommend the Buffet at Harrah's. Nice atmosphere, great views and quality food!

Review of The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick and Cons
Rocklin Ca
Sep 6, 2009

Very good location for the price

Very Good location to South Lake Tahoe casino's and shopping. Continental breakfast was very poor but otherwise very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick and Cons
Rocklin Ca
Sep 6, 2009

Very good location for the price

Very Good location to South Lake Tahoe casino's and shopping. Continental breakfast was very poor but otherwise very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Schroetke's
Portland, OR
Aug 31, 2009

Good place to stay

I should rate it 4.5. It's great: cozy, clean, nice setting, warm staff, etc. The only drawback is that it doesn't have AC and we stayed at the 3rd floor so it was kind of warm inside. Other than that, it's a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Schroetke's
Portland, OR
Aug 31, 2009

Good place to stay

I should rate it 4.5. It's great: cozy, clean, nice setting, warm staff, etc. The only drawback is that it doesn't have AC and we stayed at the 3rd floor so it was kind of warm inside. Other than that, it's a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Professional
Northern California
Aug 21, 2009

What A Jewel

This little jewel is tucked off the main thoroughfare of South Shore, away from the hustle and bustle of the gambling scene. It is peaceful and relaxing; the staff takes extra steps to make you feel welcome, relaxed, and special, and the accommodations are spacious enough. My husband & I went to South Shore to see Bob Dylan and Willie Nelson at the Harvey's/Harrah's Amphitheatre, took a cab from The Lodge, and easily returned via cab after the concert--no hassle, no worries. I would recommend an overnight or extended stay at The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing, as the rooms have a fully functional kitchen, which is stocked with cooking and dining necessities. The only disappointment I had was the advertised "Continental Breakfast," consisted of coffee and an apple—to say the least, we went in search of a Starbuck's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

The Harvey's/Harrah's Amphitheatre is a small and intimate venue for music under the stars in Summertime--PERFECT.

Back to menu Return to top