$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 10, 2014 Check-out: Dec 11, 2014

The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing

2 stars
133 Deer Run Court, (South Lake Tahoe), Stateline, NV 89449
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
39 reviews
Nice couples weekend

We enjoyed out stay at the kingsbury lodge. It was a great bargain for a cute place and a great... See full review

  • Ms Diaz
  • Sep 22, 2014
Perfect Getaway

This place had everything I was looking for at a very reasonable price. From the way it looked, I... See full review

  • JandMs Mom
  • Nov 29, 2012
Boutique lodge tucked into the foothills in Heavenly Valley's heart

The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing is set back from the main road that runs through Stateline and South Lake Tahoe, and is tucked into the foothills of Kingsbury Grade. One- and two-bedroom suites are spacious and recently updated. Rooms are bright and sunny, with views of the spectacular Sierra Nevada mountain pine forests.

Highlights
  • Ski lockers
  • Concierge service
  • Complimentary movies
  • Game room
Rooms

Choose from one-bedroom suites that sleep four or two-bedroom suites for six. All suites have queen-size beds and queen sofa-sleepers. Each suite has one bathroom, a small balcony or patio, a kitchenette with microwave, a small bar refrigerator and coffee-maker, a fireplace, a telephone, cable television, DVD and hair-dryer.

Features

The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing features various amenities for guest convenience, including ski lockers, concierge service, a game room, spa and sauna, and outdoor seating area and complimentary movies. There are barbecues for guest use and a laundry facility (fees may apply). In the summer, guests have access to a private beach.

Transportation
  • Reno-Tahoe International Airport (55 mi/89 km)
Attractions
  • Bike Riding (on property)
  • Hiking (on property)
  • Cruises (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Water Sports Rental (4 mi /6.4 km)
  • Heavenly Valley Ski Resort (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Vikingsholm Castle/Emerald Bay (15 mi/24 km)
Policies and fees
  • Rooms are non-smoking
  • No pets allowed
  • Maximum occupancy in each suite includes children regardless of their age

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing Rooms

One bedroom one bath
Standard one bedroom suite with bath

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Jacuzzi
Live entertainment
Casino
Skiing
Golf
Game room
Boating
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Video checkout
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire place
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Violin Mom
Business
Vallejo, CA
Aug 18, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

It was a very nice hotel for the price I pay. It is close enough to everything without without the crowd. It is very nice for a family with children to stay since there is already kitchen that you can use. I will definitely will come back to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alameda CA
Aug 18, 2009

Want chipmonks outside your window?

Good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tahoe lover
Business
sacramento, ca
Aug 15, 2009

Surprising impressed

At the time we booked, we were just looking for a place to stay on a Saturday night, and all of the stateline CA hotels were pretty much booked. We were not only pleased with this location, but were impressed with the price. Based on the price, we were not really expecting A-1 accommodations, but when we got there, we were very pleasantly surprised. The facility was clean and spacious, and the front-desk clerk was very nice. She not only stated that they provided movies free of charge, but also that passes could be obtained for a beach just down the road, and was able to recommend a reasonable Mexican restaurant for dinner. We did use the pass for the beach, and had a blast (much better than Camp Richardson beach). A full kitchen was a plus for breakfast. We were only sorry that we had booked one day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good food on the Nevada side.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Supertaster
Business
El Cerrito, CA
Aug 14, 2009

elegant lodging

I just spent one night in Tahoe and wanted a place close to Stateline. It had a large room with a kitchen and bedroom. My only complaint was that I had to take the sheets off the bed and put everything in a basket, but I guess it wasn't really a hotel, more like a condo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe Jr.
Business
San Diego, California
Aug 13, 2009

Lake Tahoe

The room was actually a small condo. It was very quiet and a great location to everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The Forrest Buffet above Harrah's Casino was a great experience. You dine while overlooking Lake Tahoe and it was fairly cheap.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Aug 11, 2009

A great value!

This is the second time our family has stayed at The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing. We enjoyed our stay both times. We were pleasantly surprised by the remodeled rooms this trip. The location is wonderful. The kitchen is great to have when traveling with kids. The housekeeping staff was very helpful. The only drawback was the summer air. The room stayed hot and didn't seem to cool off as things cooled down outside. Fortunately, there are plenty of activities to do around town so we were not in the room much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Aug 9, 2009

Great Stay!

The hotel was in a great location, close to the action but not the noise. Orbitz lists the hotel as having several things that it does not such as the pool or shuttle. We weren't really effected by that, but someone else might be. The room was great, bedroom suite with a full galley kitchen. Kids slept on the sofa couch, which I am glad I didn't have to, being a regular size adult. Our bed was great. We were about 45 minutes from Virginia City and a little more for Reno. We watched DVDs that the front desk had, they were recent movies, so that was nice. We were also close to a lot of recreastional activities which if we had more time would of been nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Red Hut Cafe for breakfast, great omelets, I wished that we had ordered one and shared, because we were unable to finish it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Cerrito, CA
Aug 9, 2009

The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing

Great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Pablo, CA
Aug 6, 2009

The Good, the Bad and the really ugly

Staff was good. Good location. Room small. air conditioning did not work. Air conditioning makeing loud noise but was not giving air conditioning. Offer fire place but when u get there the staff will tell you it is not avilable to use. The mang. has bad coustomer service. Good staff..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

BBQ next to the cosino

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
backpack
Business
sacramento ca
Aug 5, 2009

no parking

do not leave the lodge and expect to find a parking space. room was not like the picture, but was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

casino,hiking

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top