$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Ridge Pointe

3 stars
455 Tramway Drive, Stateline, NV 89449
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
11 reviews
Weekend fishing trip with daughter

Great hotel little difficult to find... at nigh... t but we made it and the room was excellent... See full review

  • shawn080971
  • Apr 2, 2014
Ridge Point / Tahoe

We had a great time in Tahoe, The Ridge Point condo was in perfect location for our 5 day stay.. We... See full review

  • trimichaelvest
  • Oct 6, 2013
Enjoy upscale accommodations with kitchenettes or fully-equipped kitchens, ski storage and washer and dryer. Some units have fireplaces and Jacuzzi tubs. Enjoy a quick workout in the fitness room or a game of pool on-site. There is also an outdoor hot tub and BBQ area. Or use the amenities at The Ridge Tahoe Resort including: indoor/outdoor tennis, indoor/outdoor pool, racquetball, basketball, fitness classes, and spa services.

Hotel Map

38.9613 -119.8882
Area served
South Lake Tahoe, Stateline, Carson City, Minden, Gardnerville, Reno
Nearby airports
Reno/Tahoe International Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ridge Pointe also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Ridge Pointe Rooms

Deluxe Hotel Room
King bed with sitting area, coffee maker, min-refrigerator, ice, TV/VCR in each unit. Jacuzzi, Sauna, ski lockers, workout area located in common area. Access to all amenities at the Ridge Tahoe.
One Bedroom Condo
1 bedroom and 1 bathroom with living room and dining area. They each have a queen bed and spacious living room with a queen size sofa sleeper. TV, VCR, stereo, and gas fireplace. Kitchen with microwave oven, toaster oven, 4 burner stove, coffee maker and dishwasher. Jacuzzi, Sauna, ski lockers, located in common area. Access to all amenities at the Ridge Tahoe.
Two Bedroom Condo
2 bedroom and 2 bathroom with living room and dining area. They each have a queen bed and a queen size sofa sleeper. TV, VCR, stereo, and gas fireplace. Kitchen with microwave oven, toaster oven, 4 burner stove, coffee maker and dishwasher. Jacuzzi, Sauna, ski lockers, located in common area. Access to all amenities at the Ridge Tahoe.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Ridge Pointe

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ridge Pointe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T Tom
Grass Valley, Ca
Sep 24, 2012

Good value

Good place, Good stay. My only complaints would be it is five miles to the casinos and the hot water in my shower took a full several minutes to reach my top floor room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring your own breakfast foods.

Review of Ridge Pointe

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MBE Mommy
Tracy, Ca
Jun 2, 2014

My experience at Ridge Pointe

Unfortunately, this hotel was not much of a hotel. There was no english speaking people on site, everything was done through a phone at the registration door. No live person and every call took minimally 10 minutes before anyone would answer. The trundle bed was tied up with a garbage bag, very odd and gross. There were no phones in the rooms, walls were so thin you could hear everything happening all around. The AC did not work, the ceiling fan did not work. Needless to say, it was an uncomfortable stay and far away from all the attractions and most importantly the wedding I was in which I had searched for a hotel within a 1 mile radius. This place was 24 minutes away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Ridge Pointe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shawn080971
sacramento
Apr 2, 2014

Weekend fishing trip with daughter

Great hotel little difficult to find... at nigh... t but we made it and the room was excellent everything about it was top of the line.. Wish we had more time to enjoy it. 5 stars!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Ridge Pointe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trimichaelvest
Slinger,Wi
Oct 6, 2013

Ridge Point / Tahoe

We had a great time in Tahoe, The Ridge Point condo was in perfect location for our 5 day stay.. We were able to be in town within minutes.. Beautiful place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

In fall , October, a lot of items were discounted..

Review of Ridge Pointe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mugumogu
Sacramento, CA
Jun 11, 2013

Clean, Comfortable, and Quiet

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay here. The only thing we didn't like was the check-in process. We arrived at about 5:00 PM. There are about 10 parking spaces in front and a ramp leading down to underground parking. The elevator tells you what floor everything is on and it said the office is on level 2, which is ground level. The office was closed, but there is bank of lockers, a phone, and a sign saying to call #3100 in order to check in. I discovered that you don't dial the pound key, but just the number 3100 in order to get through to the front desk. Once I got through, I was given the locker number and the code and was told to look for an envelope with my name on it. There wasn't one, so she told me to drive over to the main clubhouse down the road to check in. The room was nice and clean and appears to have been recently renovated, though the bathroom still had older brass fixtures. The BBQ area and patio was nice and there is a spa here with a beautiful view. There is no air conditioning, but there is a ceiling fan, which helps a lot. Overall, we would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Ridge Pointe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T Tom
Grass Valley, Ca
Sep 24, 2012

Good value

Good place, Good stay. My only complaints would be it is five miles to the casinos and the hot water in my shower took a full several minutes to reach my top floor room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring your own breakfast foods.

Review of Ridge Pointe

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Deems
North Bay
Jun 5, 2012

What is not being said

It was a terrible experience and I will never stay there again. Unfortunately, this site will not let me express what I'd really like to say

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Ridge Pointe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jorgenrique
Hollister, CA, USA
Apr 30, 2012

beautiful location

very comfortable well laid out and clean room in 3 days I did not see any body to explain to me how to get to the restaurants and amenities offered at the resort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Ridge Pointe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
puppetmaker
Concord, CA
Jun 26, 2010

Lake Tahoe area, Ridge Pointe

Great Resort with a variety of things to do. Friendly staff. If your looking for a great place to get away to you might want to consider this resort at Lake Tahoe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There was a lot to do at the resort as well as a short drive away.

Review of Ridge Pointe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gilroy, Ca
Jun 1, 2010

Review

Great location. Great service. Very nice room. Only complaint was that the sofa bed, which I children had to sleep on was in very bad shape. I would question this going forward should we choose to stay at this location again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Ridge Pointe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Stockton, CA
Nov 3, 2009

Relaxing anniversary trip

Pretty nice room for a good price. Loved the quiet and peaceful atmosphere. No A/C. which was ok in September, but might be a little too hot during the warmer months. We would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take advantage of the complimentary shuttle to and from the casinos. Worry free trip back to our room after some fun and drinks at Harrah's.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search