$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

Lakeside Inn and Casino

2 stars
168 Hwy 50, STATELINE, NV 89449
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
78 reviews
Fantastic location

The room was very cozy, the beds and the walls were designed to the forest environment See full review

  • Marko telelyuev
  • Jul 6, 2014
just best mojito i can find

small casino and not outside your room ... some rooms are not to the pool 150 to 166 lower level... See full review

  • 10 min to the strip
  • Jul 2, 2014
Stateline winner of eight "Best of Tahoe" awards in 2010

All Lakeside Inn & Casino guest rooms are appointed with Tahoe lodge-style decor and feature complimentary Wi-Fi and in-room coffee. Guests also enjoy a seasonal outdoor pool and year-round hot tub after a busy day on the slopes or out on the lake. Three restaurants are on the premises, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. There are also three cocktail lounges.

Highlights
  • Pet-friendly rooms available
  • Rental skis and snowboard equipment delivered
  • Free "senior" breakfast for guests 50 and over
Rooms

The Lakeside Inn & Casino includes 124 lodge-style guest rooms with recently renovated interiors including 1 or 2 beds, data ports and coffee-makers. Rooms are also equipped with cable television and telephone.

Features

Among the Tahoe Daily Tribune "Best of Tahoe" awards the Lakeside Inn boasts for 2010 are Best Casino, Loosest Slots, Best Place to Stay the Night and Friendliest Casino Employees. Choose slots, table games, keno, the lively Race and Sports Book or live action in an intimate casino setting. The Lakeside Inn & Casino is a half-mile from the California border and all the nightlife, dining and entertainment action found on Lake Tahoe Blvd. Free parking is available.

Transportation
  • Reno-Tahoe International Airport (55 mi/86 km)
Attractions
  • Skiing/snowboarding (2.8 mi/4.5km)
  • Zephyr Cove water sports (3.4 mi/5.4 km)
  • Golf (1.0 mi/1.6 km)
  • Cross-country skiing (21 mi/ 34 km)

Lakeside Inn and Casino Rooms

Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Parlor Room with Two Queens including a Pullout Sofa - Our Parlor Rooms are non-smoking and offer two queen size bed as well as a pullout sofa. Other amenities include a mini-fridge coffeemaker wet bar area small balcony flatscreen TV and free Wi-Fi
Superior
Superior Room 2 Queen Beds - Superior Room with 2 Queen Beds SatelliteTV Some 32 Flat Screen TVs Some Balconies In room Coffee Free Wi-Fi hair dryers iron and ironing board voicemail data port.
Superior
Superior Room 2 Double Beds - Superior Room with 2 double Beds SatelliteTV In room Coffee Free Wi-Fi hair dryers iron and ironing board voicemail data port.
Superior
Superior Room King Bed - Superior Room with 1 King Bed SatelliteTV Some 32 Flat Screen TVs Some Balconies In room Coffee Free Wi-Fi hair dryers iron and ironing board voicemail data port.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Casino
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lakeside Inn and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.9694 -119.9355
Nearby airports
Reno/Tahoe Cannon Intl Airport, (RNO), 60.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center

Dining

The Timbers
The Timbers On-site Contemporary American Cuisine Open 24 hours
Latin Soul
Latin Soul On-site Latin fusion/mexican cuisine Open 8am to 11pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:30 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for Lakeside Inn and Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lakeside Inn and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bilbee
Roseville CA
Aug 16, 2010

Great Place to Stay at Tahoe

This hotel fills up because it's a great place to stay. People are friendly and the rooms are clean. Both of the restaurants offer good food at low prices. Don't miss the Mexican cantina in the basement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Both restaurants are very good.

Review of Lakeside Inn and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 18, 2007

Very nice

I love the whole experience..The hotel staff was great--getting us into our room, getting our tickets to the M.S. Dixie II, helping my momand brother, who are both diabled. I love the deck right outside our sliding door. We brought folding chairs and this made it nice to just 'sit outside' and relax. The food was great in both resturants, and the help was great. The kENO guys were a riot and made me want to play more. But, and this is the best part, I left my keys in my room and they were found and the hotel clerk assured me that they would be put in the mail and sent to me...i was so impressed with the all of this that I phone a Nevada Commisioner on Tourism and let him know the next time there is a meeting in the Tahoe area..that he absolutley has to stay at The Lakeside Inn and Casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Safeway.

Review of Lakeside Inn and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sjotime
Pismo Beach, CA, USA
Aug 13, 2011

Still rustic but extremely clean.

Clean rooms. great resturant, and staff that is genuinely interested in you as a customer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the big hotels to see a variety of shows.

Review of Lakeside Inn and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Felton, CA
Jul 13, 2008

Lakeside Inn very quiet

The Lakeside Inn was very pleasant. I took two of my daughters with me and we had a blast. I wish we were able to stay two nights. The room sort of looked old fashion but was very confortable and was quiet. My daughters and I all said the same thing about one small problem with the shower water temperature, it kept changing without us requesting the change and each time you attempted to correct it you would over correct the temperature. We all said we would still come back and stay there. The price was very fair compared to most other casino hotels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

We went to see the Cheap Trick, Heart, and Journey concert and it was only about 1/2 mile from our hotel. You didn't have to worry about parking.

Review of Lakeside Inn and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sjotime
Pismo Beach, CA, USA
Aug 13, 2011

Still rustic but extremely clean.

Clean rooms. great resturant, and staff that is genuinely interested in you as a customer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the big hotels to see a variety of shows.

Review of Lakeside Inn and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Saratoga, CA
Jul 14, 2008

Great place !

Lakeside Inn is a great place to stay at South Shore...rooms clean staff friendly... great spa & pool...cheap drinks..nice casino...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great buffet at Harrahs !!

Review of Lakeside Inn and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JanetE66
Benicia California
Jul 6, 2010

Really great, but needs some slight help

All my family and many friends have been to Lakeside and it is one of our favorite places to stay, to use the casino, and to eat. The food is exellent quality and the prices are unbeatable. The casino, although small and needing some updating on machines has always been fun and sometimes profitable. There has been improvement in waitress service on the floor and all the staff we encountered could not have been any nicer. The pool and was clean, great location to float and look at the spectacular scenary. Tahoe is just the most beautiful spot and Lakeside is so family friendly, laid back, just right. My problem this visit, I booked this room march 2 or 3, for this holiday weekend and requested and confirmed a double queen superior. I ended up in a very tawdry, worn double double that really needs some help. Could not open the slider more than 5" which is dangerous in a fire, the light socket on the bedside lamp was loose and hanging out, toilet flushed occasionally. The check out clerk was not very open and forthright when asked why when I booked so far in advance I did not get what I wanted and what price was going to be billed to my card i.e. are all rooms the same price. Pretty strange you can't tell me how much your rooms cost. All in all, I will be at Lakeside many more times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great place to go to rest and relax with a lot of good experiences.

Review of Lakeside Inn and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fresno
May 1, 2011

Wonderful staff!

When we arrived at 1:30 PM they admitted us directly to our room, even though the check-in time is listed at 3 PM. The staff are among the most friendly and courteous we've encountered. The room was clean and had a flat screen led tv with cable. We had two meals there; lunch just after we arrived, and a wedding banquet for dinner. The banquet meal was exceptional. We had fun in the casino and were overall very pleased with our stay there. Would stay there again if in Tahoe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Lakeside Inn and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ccbrazil
santa rosa, ca
Jul 11, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

they were very friendly and the hotel was very clean we had dinner in the restaurant, it was excellent!!! Would go back for sure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Lakeside Inn and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bilbee
Roseville CA
Aug 16, 2010

Great Place to Stay at Tahoe

This hotel fills up because it's a great place to stay. People are friendly and the rooms are clean. Both of the restaurants offer good food at low prices. Don't miss the Mexican cantina in the basement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Both restaurants are very good.

Back to menu Return to top