$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 5, 2014

Lakeside Inn and Casino

2 stars
168 Hwy 50, STATELINE, NV 89449
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
51 reviews
Fantastic location

The room was very cozy, the beds and the walls were designed to the forest environment See full review

  • Marko telelyuev
  • Jul 6, 2014
just best mojito i can find

small casino and not outside your room ... some rooms are not to the pool 150 to 166 lower level... See full review

  • 10 min to the strip
  • Jul 2, 2014
Stateline winner of eight "Best of Tahoe" awards in 2010

All Lakeside Inn & Casino guest rooms are appointed with Tahoe lodge-style decor and feature complimentary Wi-Fi and in-room coffee. Guests also enjoy a seasonal outdoor pool and year-round hot tub after a busy day on the slopes or out on the lake. Three restaurants are on the premises, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. There are also three cocktail lounges.

Highlights
  • Pet-friendly rooms available
  • Rental skis and snowboard equipment delivered
  • Free "senior" breakfast for guests 50 and over
Rooms

The Lakeside Inn & Casino includes 124 lodge-style guest rooms with recently renovated interiors including 1 or 2 beds, data ports and coffee-makers. Rooms are also equipped with cable television and telephone.

Features

Among the Tahoe Daily Tribune "Best of Tahoe" awards the Lakeside Inn boasts for 2010 are Best Casino, Loosest Slots, Best Place to Stay the Night and Friendliest Casino Employees. Choose slots, table games, keno, the lively Race and Sports Book or live action in an intimate casino setting. The Lakeside Inn & Casino is a half-mile from the California border and all the nightlife, dining and entertainment action found on Lake Tahoe Blvd. Free parking is available.

Transportation
  • Reno-Tahoe International Airport (55 mi/86 km)
Attractions
  • Skiing/snowboarding (2.8 mi/4.5km)
  • Zephyr Cove water sports (3.4 mi/5.4 km)
  • Golf (1.0 mi/1.6 km)
  • Cross-country skiing (21 mi/ 34 km)

Hotel Map

38.9694 -119.9355
Nearby airports
Reno/Tahoe Cannon Intl Airport, (RNO), 60.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lakeside Inn and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Lakeside Inn and Casino Rooms

Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Parlor Room with Two Queens including a Pullout Sofa - Our Parlor Rooms are non-smoking and offer two queen size bed as well as a pullout sofa. Other amenities include a mini-fridge coffeemaker wet bar area small balcony flatscreen TV and free Wi-Fi
Superior
Superior Room 2 Queen Beds - Superior Room with 2 Queen Beds SatelliteTV Some 32 Flat Screen TVs Some Balconies In room Coffee Free Wi-Fi hair dryers iron and ironing board voicemail data port.
Superior
Superior Room 2 Double Beds - Superior Room with 2 double Beds SatelliteTV In room Coffee Free Wi-Fi hair dryers iron and ironing board voicemail data port.
Superior
Superior Room King Bed - Superior Room with 1 King Bed SatelliteTV Some 32 Flat Screen TVs Some Balconies In room Coffee Free Wi-Fi hair dryers iron and ironing board voicemail data port.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Casino
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

The Timbers
The Timbers On-site Contemporary American Cuisine Open 24 hours
Latin Soul
Latin Soul On-site Latin fusion/mexican cuisine Open 8am to 11pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:30 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Lakeside Inn and Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lakeside Inn and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caroli
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jan 3, 2012

LAKESIDE AT NEW YEARS

Lakeside Inn is a lively establishment, especially over the Holidays, yet we found the location fairly tranquil despite the goings-on, since our room was located in a building off Highway 50 at the rear, and abutting on the Edgewood grounds, where we observed hawks & coyotes. Food quite palatable at the Timber House, their main restaurant. Rooms exceedingly clean and staff polite & friendly. We were very happy with our choice, and especially since we had been offered a lakeview room @ Harvey's. Liked this better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lakeside Inn and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dgertie
Business
Turlock, CA
Aug 20, 2011

Three generation had a great time

The pool and hot tub were great. Staff was very accomodating and friendly. Had never eaten at the on-site restaurant before, but had the most delicious food at a wonderful price, with the most attentive service. The hotel is older but well maintaned. We all decided we would definitely stay here again over one of the larger South Lake Tahoe hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food is excellent for both breakfast and dinner. We weren't there for lunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lakeside Inn and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sjotime
Business
Pismo Beach, CA, USA
Aug 13, 2011

Still rustic but extremely clean.

Clean rooms. great resturant, and staff that is genuinely interested in you as a customer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the big hotels to see a variety of shows.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lakeside Inn and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Soon too retire
Business
Livermore, ca
Aug 5, 2011

Average hotel

The hotel was average and clean. It was a short walk away from state line. the food was very good at the resturant and resonably priced. The only problem was when we got to our room. we had a room on the bottom floor next to the pool. As we walked up to our door a guest told us to be careful. She said that they had returned to their room after housecleaning had done their room and the sliding door leading out to pool had been left unlocked. The next day we came back to our room and we found our glass slide unlocked, allowing acces to our room to anyone in the unsecrured pool area. we reported this to the front desk and didn't have this problem again, but we always brought valuables with us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lakeside Inn and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kh71
Business
The Dalles, OR
Jul 30, 2011

Decent stay

The room was clean. We enjoyed the room and the casino, but the restaurant left something to be desired. While I did not mind staying there I doubt I would choose the restaurant for dinner again. All that said the wait staff were very attentive and did a good job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lakeside Inn and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno
May 1, 2011

Wonderful staff!

When we arrived at 1:30 PM they admitted us directly to our room, even though the check-in time is listed at 3 PM. The staff are among the most friendly and courteous we've encountered. The room was clean and had a flat screen led tv with cable. We had two meals there; lunch just after we arrived, and a wedding banquet for dinner. The banquet meal was exceptional. We had fun in the casino and were overall very pleased with our stay there. Would stay there again if in Tahoe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lakeside Inn and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mountain biker
Business
Redwood City, CA
Aug 17, 2010

Good value

Clean, quiet room. Friendly service. Good parking. Close to casinos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lakeside Inn and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bilbee
Business
Roseville CA
Aug 16, 2010

Great Place to Stay at Tahoe

This hotel fills up because it's a great place to stay. People are friendly and the rooms are clean. Both of the restaurants offer good food at low prices. Don't miss the Mexican cantina in the basement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Both restaurants are very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lakeside Inn and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ccbrazil
Business
santa rosa, ca
Jul 11, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

they were very friendly and the hotel was very clean we had dinner in the restaurant, it was excellent!!! Would go back for sure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lakeside Inn and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JanetE66
Business
Benicia California
Jul 6, 2010

Really great, but needs some slight help

All my family and many friends have been to Lakeside and it is one of our favorite places to stay, to use the casino, and to eat. The food is exellent quality and the prices are unbeatable. The casino, although small and needing some updating on machines has always been fun and sometimes profitable. There has been improvement in waitress service on the floor and all the staff we encountered could not have been any nicer. The pool and was clean, great location to float and look at the spectacular scenary. Tahoe is just the most beautiful spot and Lakeside is so family friendly, laid back, just right. My problem this visit, I booked this room march 2 or 3, for this holiday weekend and requested and confirmed a double queen superior. I ended up in a very tawdry, worn double double that really needs some help. Could not open the slider more than 5" which is dangerous in a fire, the light socket on the bedside lamp was loose and hanging out, toilet flushed occasionally. The check out clerk was not very open and forthright when asked why when I booked so far in advance I did not get what I wanted and what price was going to be billed to my card i.e. are all rooms the same price. Pretty strange you can't tell me how much your rooms cost. All in all, I will be at Lakeside many more times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great place to go to rest and relax with a lot of good experiences.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top