$34 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 27, 2015 Check-out: Jan 29, 2015

Western Village Inn at the Marina

3 stars
815 Nichols Blvd., Sparks, NV 89434
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
165 reviews
close to action, away from choas

Love this hotel. Hotel is on same grounds as casino, but seperate buildings. Great resturants on... See full review

  • Nothern CA Mom
  • Jan 15, 2015
great

we had a great time the staff was great except for check in times I feel as though hotel should... See full review

  • Wilma H.
  • Dec 30, 2014
At Sparks Marina, a casino with pizzazz and spacious modern rooms

A hotel named the Western Village Inn & Casino might make one think of wagon wheels and water pumps, but that would be wrong. The Western Village Inn & Casino is a modern, exciting and plush casino environment with up-to-date rooms, a variety of dining and four bars. Dine at the elegant Steak House, lively Pancho & Willie's or the sportsbook-adjacent New York Style 2nd Street Deli. Breakfast and more is available at the 24-hour Café Bellini.

Highlights
  • Close to Marina activities
  • Café Bellini open 24 hours
Location

The Western Village Inn & Casino is adjacent to the Sparks Marina, which offers a variety of water-based activities.

Rooms

Clean, spacious rooms at the Western Village Inn & Casino are available with one or two beds and all the expected amenities. Complimentary Wi-Fi access is available.

Features

Guests of the Western Village Inn & Casino dine at the elegant Steak House or enjoy classic Mexican dishes at Pancho & Willie's. The New York Style  2nd Street Deli, adjacent to the sportsbook, features authentic deli favorites. The 24-hour Café Bellini serves breakfast and more.

Transportation
  • Reno Tahoe International Airport (4.7 mi/7.6km)
  • Amtrak Sparks Station (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (5 mi/8 km)
Attractions
  • Scheels, the world's largest sports store (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • Victorian Square (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Wild Island Family Adventure Park (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Wildcreek Golf Course (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Downtown Reno (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
Policies & Fees

Guests are required to produce a valid credit card at check-in for a $50 deposit.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Western Village Inn at the Marina also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Western Village Inn at the Marina Rooms

Standard
One king or double queens. Cable TV, writing desk with two chairs. Some rooms have view of Sparks Marina.
Pet Friendly Room
At 330 square feet, our pet-friendly non-smoking rooms are newly remodeled with two queen beds and flat screen television. A maximum of two pets under 50 pounds each are permitted. A refundable deposit of $50.00 per night is required and a nightly non-refundable fee of $10.00, plus tax, per pet will be collected at the hotel. Pet rooms are limited and based upon availability under the Pet Friendly Room. Should this category be unavailable, please contact Western Village.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Pancho & Willies
A delightful Mexican restaurant that opens at 4 pm 7 days a week.
2nd Street Deli
The 2nd Street Deli has coffees and pastries in the morning starting at 8 am - and after 11 serves sandwiches, pizzas, soups and desserts.
The Steak House
A casual, yet elegant restaurant, favored by locals. Enjoy a martini from our world class martini list of a bottle of wine from our extensive wine list. Indulge in an appetizer, or a salad prepared at your table followed by a tender steak that is always fresh.
Cafe Bellini
Experience a long-time locals favorite. With a warm, relaxing garden setting, we offer a complete menu for all appetites from breakfast to juicy, tender steaks and desserts. Open 24 hours a day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (165)

Ratings and reviews for Western Village Inn at the Marina

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
165 out of 165
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Western Village Inn at the Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ace1313
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 15, 2014

Good reasonable option 10 minutes from Reno

Good "value for money" hotel with free parking, free wifi. It's close to a lake, which is beautiful. Getting to Reno takes only 10 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Check-in is in the Casino building with smoke, rooms are in a separate non-smoking building.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Western Village Inn at the Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glock'n Good
Business
sacramento
Jun 2, 2014

great for the rate

rooms are nice beds very comfy rooms on casino side are little loud but side by lake is gorgeous and quite. Nice path by lake with swimming and walk way to Sheels outdoor store. I've stayed before and will continue to come back. Pets Welcome Too :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

restaurants are great with large portions breakfast and dinner and Mexican restaurant has great $1 margaritas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Western Village Inn at the Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CaliTex
Business
santa rosa, ca
May 12, 2014

Go to place!

Every time I go to Reno/Sparks I always stay here, clean rooms, comfortable beds, great prices. Staff is always friendly and helpful. The restaurant in the casino makes a good breakfast as well. I wish they had better channel selection on the T.V. but for the price I won't complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a lot of great shopping options near by, my favorite being Sheel's sporting goods which is close enough to walk if you like.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Western Village Inn at the Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tobad
Business
Queen Creek, AZ
Apr 30, 2014

Average

Staff was efficient, room was clean, beds were comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Western Village Inn at the Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Older Folks
Business
Oregon City, OR
Feb 23, 2014

Great place to stay

We always stay here while in the Reno/Sparks area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Plan all your meals here. The price & quality can not be beat!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Western Village Inn at the Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disgruntled guest 001
Business
Florida
Feb 15, 2014

Business trip

Needed a place to stay for 2 weeks on business. Very affordable and accommodating. Room was comfortable and clean. Ample supplies of toiletries were provided. After a couple of days the housekeeper learned my habits as far as the coffee maker in my room and made sure I had plenty of what I used and got rid of what I didn't. The casino was nice and affordable. Great food from a variety of restaurants. Friendly staff. I would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Western Village Inn at the Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cpharris1
Business
Denver Co
Feb 5, 2014

Housekeeping

A couple of days housekeeping did not replace used cups and glasses or empty the ice bucket of water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Excellent food and the prices are the best in town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Western Village Inn at the Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ezmobee
Business
Chico California
Jan 6, 2014

Great hotel

I had to go to the Reno, Sparks area to pick up my car that broke down before Christmas. This was not my usual fun get away trip. Three times in two weeks would normally be fun but not this time. I just needed a convenient inexpensive place to spend the night. I was very pleased to say the least. The hotel was very clean and comfortable, and very affordable. I have never stayed there before but I will again. Very nice hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Western Village Inn at the Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laura from Idaho
Business
Idaho
Jan 5, 2014

Very Impressed

Quiet ground floor room that was pet friendly. It was clean with a refrigerator and coffee maker. The bed was very comfortable. Would have liked to have a microwave though. I will definitely stay there again with easy on and off freeway access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Western Village Inn at the Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RGT1
Business
RENO, NV
Dec 9, 2013

GREAT BED

THE ONLY COMPLAINT I HAVE IS THAT I WAS GIVEN A ROOM THAT LOOKED DIRECTLY INTO A WALL; OTHERWISE NO COMPLAINTS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top