Motel 6 Reno Airport - Sparks

1 star
View map of 2405 Victorian Ave, I-80 at Victorian Avenue, Exit #16, Sparks, NV 89431

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
15 reviews
Just what I needed!

The staff was wonderful! The room was very clean and it was a very good all around experience! I... See full review

  • big t80
  • Mar 3, 2014
Good value

Stayed here for the Hot August Nights event in Sparks/Reno NV. Location was convenient to downtown... See full review

  • Likes to travel
  • Aug 15, 2011
Near the Airport and Victoria Square, this Motel 6 offers a seasonal gated wading pool, free coffee, free local calls, coin laundry, vending and a restaurant onsite. Guests can order room service from the restaurant and enjoy proximity to Livestock Center and Victoria Square. Truck parking and handicap-accessible rooms are available. Kids stay free at Motel 6.
Rooms

Motel 6 offers several types of well-kept spacious rooms with one queen or two full beds, smoking or non-smoking. All rooms include TV with cable and HBO, desk area and new modular shower and bath. Some rooms feature plasma screens and mini fridges. Extended stays are available and kids stay free. Motel 6 is pet-friendly (restrictions apply) and Wi-Fi is available in select rooms for a fee.

Highlights
  • Pet friendly (restrictions apply)
  • Close to Livestock Center and Victoria Square
  • Swimming pool
  • Kids stay free
Nearby attractions
  • Livestock Event Center (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • National Bowling Stadium (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Circus Circus Casino (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Fleishmann Planetarium (2.3 mi3.7 km)
  • National Automobile Museum (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • University of Nevada – Reno (3 mi/4.8 km)
Business

Fax service for a fee

Transportation
  • Amtrak (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Greyhond Bus Station (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Reno/Tahoe International Airport (3.5 mi/5.6 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Reno Airport - Sparks also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Motel 6 Reno Airport - Sparks Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Jacks Coffee Shop
Walking distance
Superior Taqueria - Sparks
Walking distance
Casales Halfway Club Reno - Italian
0.4 miles
Chemas Real Taco - Sparks
0.5 mile
Chevys - Reno
0.6 mile
Countryhouse Cafe - Sparks
0.6 mile
Dolce Enoteca e Ristorante - Reno
0.6 mile
Jimboys Tacos - Sparks
0.6 miles
Johnny Rockets Grand Sierra - Reno
0.6 mile
Port of Subs - Reno
0.6 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Reno Airport - Sparks

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3
Value:
2.9

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Reno Airport - Sparks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego County
Jul 6, 2010

Good Price and location

It was a great location, near the freeway and easy access...Clean rooms, and smell good... near a Casino, if you like to gamble....It was a good experience, since it was my first time in Reno Nevada...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 Reno Airport - Sparks

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RiqR.
Business
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

Spontaneous New Years Eve trip

My boyfriend and I decided to go to Reno for NYE, just for kicks. My main problem with this hotel was the location of our room. Our room was one of 2 located across from the vending area, putting us in an echo chamber. The multiple housekeeping carts rattling over the concrete at 9am was most unwelcome, as well as every person with a rolling suitcase or screaming child, since every noise was multiplied. However, being 5 min from the Grand Sierra Resort was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Grand Sierra Resort had a great buffet! We went for dinner on NYR and champagne brunch on New Years day. My boyfriend enjoyed the poker room and the amount of TVs in the sports bar was staggering. 10/10 will return next time I'm in Reno.

Review of Motel 6 Reno Airport - Sparks

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Handyhearn
Business
San Jose, CA
Jul 2, 2014

ok for sleeping

since my only purpose here was a place to shower and sleep, it met those expectations. Was not expensive for a Saturday night stay, but other than that, not much to say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Reno Airport - Sparks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
big t80
Business
Reno, Nevada
Mar 3, 2014

Just what I needed!

The staff was wonderful! The room was very clean and it was a very good all around experience! I will go back and stay there again! To me it was a at least a three star hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Ijji sushi

Review of Motel 6 Reno Airport - Sparks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
muriel super grandma
Business
dyer, nv.
Oct 22, 2013

room

Ideal for all of our shopping and medical appoints. The staff are all very pleasant and helpful. The beds are terrible. And our room was missing one table chair. All and all we made it through 3 days. Hope they change mattreses soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Reno Airport - Sparks

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tahoelake
Business
davis
Sep 2, 2013

noise is so terrible

room is relatively clean. smoking smell. location is so convenient, because motel 6 is located between (just beside) road and (about 30m from) freeway. So noise is so terrible. I can't almost sleep all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Reno Airport - Sparks

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Grandma Sweetheart
Business
Placerville. CA
Jun 24, 2013

Close to the airport

Location near the airport was good for my needs, however, it was the seedier part of town. The room was clean and bed comfortable, but freeway noise and noise from other guests was very loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Reno Airport - Sparks

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Robo next time
Business
Oakland, Ca
Jun 12, 2013

Price is what made us stay

Rooms next to freeway too noisy to sleep and pool was dirty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Reno Airport - Sparks

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bunkerr
Business
Sparks, NV
Nov 18, 2012

Denied use of booked room

I lost my picture ID on the way to Sparks. I was denied the use of my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Reno Airport - Sparks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boyd and Loretta Howard
Business
Reno, NV
Aug 14, 2012

Convenient and inexpensive!

This hotel was recommended by a family friend. It met our expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Reno Airport - Sparks

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The AK Travler
Business
Fort Yukon, AK 99740, USA
Apr 30, 2012

The Traveler

The hotel rooms was what is was for a Motel Six. I would like to say the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top