Vagabond Inn Reno

2 stars
View map of 3131 South Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Vagabond Inn Reno

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
2.2
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.8

45% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vagabond Inn Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
redwood city
Jun 27, 2010

Awful

Overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vagabond Inn Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose CA
Jun 27, 2010

Needs improvement

I was in Reno for an auto show at the Grand Sierra Resort. So im young and not picky at all but this motel was one of the worst ive stayed in. ESPECIALLY FOR THE PRICE Check in went fine, the man that greatest was perfect...We walked into our room and it looked decent(could use come brightning though). The bed and couch were kind of stiff but not too bad. I went to use the bathroom and the toilet wasnt cleaned very well and the bathtubs bottom was lightly stained. In a hotel i believe the bathroom should be spotless so right when i saw that it ruined it for me. Then while washing my hands and face the sink drained extremely slow. Pretty much the room would have been decent if they would brighten things up and clean better. But a dirty bathroom in a hotel is unexceptable. This place is not worth spending $130+ a nite. Back in San Jose we have hotels for $100 and under that are way nicer, cleaner, and of way better quality overall. This place needs help

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vagabond Inn Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Basketball Mom
Business
Modesto, Ca
Jun 1, 2010

Memorial Day Memories

My experience at this hotel started off bad as they had no record of my reservation when we arrived. It took over 30 min to check in because of the need to contact [...] in order for them to clear it up. [...]Despite my online request, the only room available for us was a smoking room but the smell wasn't too bad and we needed a place to stay! The towels felt like sandpaper. The temperature in the room was difficult to regulate with the system available. and other than the delay at check in, our biggest disappointment was that our room was NEVER serviced by housekeeping...and we were there 3 nights! Even after speaking to them about what time we would be out of the room it never happened.The location was good as we needed to be at the Convention Center and weren't going to the strip at all.It would be hard to recommend this hotel as I think there are higher quality hotels that can be found for a similar price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vagabond Inn Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Basketball Mom
Business
Modesto, Ca
Jun 1, 2010

Memorial Day Memories

My experience at this hotel started off bad as they had no record of my reservation when we arrived. It took over 30 min to check in because of the need to contact [...] in order for them to clear it up. [...]Despite my online request, the only room available for us was a smoking room but the smell wasn't too bad and we needed a place to stay! The towels felt like sandpaper. The temperature in the room was difficult to regulate with the system available. and other than the delay at check in, our biggest disappointment was that our room was NEVER serviced by housekeeping...and we were there 3 nights! Even after speaking to them about what time we would be out of the room it never happened.The location was good as we needed to be at the Convention Center and weren't going to the strip at all.It would be hard to recommend this hotel as I think there are higher quality hotels that can be found for a similar price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vagabond Inn Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reno, NV
Mar 21, 2010

Very knowledgeable staff and a nice room

It was a nice quiet room where I had a good nights sleep before catching the train the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

A short drive to the train station.

Review of Vagabond Inn Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gold HIll, Oregon
Mar 2, 2010

good location for the price.

The room was clean, old TV, I usually stay at this motel when visiting family in Reno.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vagabond Inn Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HOT AUGUST NIGHTER
Business
SAN LEANDRO, CA
Aug 11, 2009

HOT AUGUST NIGHTS AT VAGABOND INN RENO

We went up for Hot August Nights. We usually stay at another hotel but the pricing for this event is getting to be so expensive. We decided to try the Vagabond because the price we got from Orbitz was going to save us a good amount of money. To be honest this hotel was just as good as the hotel we normally stayed at. The girls that checked us in were very helpful and accommondating. The only thing is we were told we could book for next years event at the time of check out. The person told me to call back in a month and tell them you stayed this year. So that was a little disappointing. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Peppermill is very close.

Review of Vagabond Inn Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton, NV
Aug 9, 2009

Vagabond Inn Reno

Stayed there for Hot August Nights event. Although it was close to where we needed to be, it was very noisy. Not only the activities from the nearby street, but the occupants in the other rooms, coming and going at all hours is no problem, but the loud talking and yelling at 3:30 a.m. is a bit much. Room was clean but lacking amenities, such as refridgerator, iron and iron board and the toilet was not connected to floor. I also knew that our maid had dark colored hair. After cleaning our room, we would come back in and find long strands on the floor or bed sheets. (No, the spouse was with me!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Close by are two major casinos with night life and entertainment. Also both have great restaurants!

Review of Vagabond Inn Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton, NV
Aug 9, 2009

Vagabond Inn Reno

Stayed there for Hot August Nights event. Although it was close to where we needed to be, it was very noisy. Not only the activities from the nearby street, but the occupants in the other rooms, coming and going at all hours is no problem, but the loud talking and yelling at 3:30 a.m. is a bit much. Room was clean but lacking amenities, such as refridgerator, iron and iron board and the toilet was not connected to floor. I also knew that our maid had dark colored hair. After cleaning our room, we would come back in and find long strands on the floor or bed sheets. (No, the spouse was with me!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Close by are two major casinos with night life and entertainment. Also both have great restaurants!

Review of Vagabond Inn Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eureka CA
May 26, 2009

AAU Basketball weekend

The person who checked us in was so nice, and helpful. If we didnt pre pay i would have stayed some where else. Rooms are small, very thin pillows, rooms didnt get cold. We where often very hot. people upstairs where loud. Breakfast that they offered was a danishes, muffins, coffee with grains, apple juice, and OJ (both had a stange taste).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top