$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 28, 2014 Check-out: Nov 29, 2014

Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

2 stars
5851 South Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89502
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
44 reviews
Decent hotel for reasonable price

I was heading from Reno towards Mono Lake and selected this hotel for its location. Decent hotel... See full review

  • Pradeep20mce
  • Oct 31, 2014
Met my needs

The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly and accomodating. I love the fact the... See full review

  • Traveling Grace
  • Jun 10, 2013
Doing business at the convention center or Meadowood? This is for you
The Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard is across the street from Meadowood Mall and only a mile from the convention center. It offers uncommon amenities, including complimentary breakfast and Internet, seasonal swimming pool, coin laundry and a branch of local favorite Bangkok Thai restaurant. Oversize vehicle parking is offered and the Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard is pet friendly (with restrictions).
Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free breakfast
  • Seasonal swimming pool
  • Coin laundry
  • Bangkok Thai restaurant
Rooms

Rooms at the Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard boast a mini-fridge, coffee maker and satellite TV with HBO. The clean, spacious rooms are available with one queen or two full beds, smoking or non-smoking.

Features

The Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard hotel serves a complimentary breakfast and offers free Internet access. The seasonal swimming pool offers a relaxing escape at the end of the day. Bangkok Thai, a local favorite, provides guests a break from the norm of burgers and fried chicken. Coin-operated laundry machines give guests a chance to freshen up their wardrobes.

Transportation
  • Reno/Tahoe International Airport (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Greyhound bus station (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Amtrak (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
Attractions
  • Meadowood Mall (across street)
  • Reno Sparks Convention Center (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Downtown Reno (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Harrahs Auto Museum (5 mi/8 km)
  • Livestock Event Center (5 mi/8 km)
  • National Bowling Stadium (5 mi/8 km)
  • University of Nevada Reno (6 mi/9.7 km)
Business
  • The Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard hotel offers 2,500 square feet of flexible banquet and meeting space
  • Lobby business center with Wi-Fi access

Hotel Map

39.4729 -119.7884
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 2.4 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 3.6 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 3.7 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 3.8 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 3.9 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 4 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 4 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 4.5 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 4.9 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 5.2 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 2.4 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 3.6 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 3.7 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 3.8 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 3.9 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 4 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 4 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 4.5 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 4.9 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 5.2 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 5.2 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 5.2 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 5.3 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 5.3 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 5.3 mi
  • Nevada Historical Society: 5.4 mi
  • Rancho San Rafael Regional Park: 5.7 mi
  • Galena Creek Park: 8.8 mi
  • Sierra Safari Zoo: 12.2 mi
  • Reno Air Racing Association: 13.9 mi
  • Mt. Rose Ski Resort: 18 mi
  • Animal Ark: 21.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 44
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dudley001ca
Business
Victoria, BC, Canada
Aug 24, 2013

Nothing Special, but OK

First room I got, the fridge wasn't working. They quickly put me in another. Had to figure out the Cooling/Heating as it was a thermostat on the wall, with a note as to options as well as the control. WiFi kept going off and was very slow. Breakfast was a typical Continental. Too many sweet things, not enough healthy choices. Bottom line, ok for 1-2 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Grace
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jun 10, 2013

Met my needs

The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly and accomodating. I love the fact the location of the Super 8, i.e. across from a mall and down the street was Whole Foods grocery store where I was able to store items in the hotel room refrigerator. I will use Super 8 everytime I come to town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SRG
Business
WY
Aug 3, 2011

Quiet room, right price.

I was in Reno for a 4 day seminar. My room was spacious, clean, and quiet. This particular room was under the stairs to the 2nd fllo, so it was incredibly dark, but since I was only there at night, it didn't matter much. I just wish there had been a light switch next to the door. Also, as is the case with most motels, the bed was too hard!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Europe
Jul 15, 2011

Helpful staff but dreadful breakfast

One of the less expensive, nice staff, polite and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable but very dark and with a noisy climatisation (even when switched off). Dreadful breakfast, better go to Whole Food and buy something to eat (really !). No shuttle for the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are some interesting shops near by the hotel as Best Buy (electronics) or Barnes and Nobles (books) but the most interesting is surely Whole Food and an incredible choice of organic products for the care, food supplements and food, including a very good and varied salad bar (cold and warm dishes) and tables to eat there. The best alternative to fast foods !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burney, CA
Aug 30, 2010

Good location for what we were doing.

This was a good location because we had a pool tournament across the street and could walk there. There was a light out in the dressing room and they has it fixed right away. Nice staff all around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice little mall across the street with a food court.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michele B
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
Apr 21, 2010

Great stay

very convenient fitting all my needs. i will return :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wish there was more than 2 of me
Business
Union City CA
Apr 20, 2010

excellent value and location

location of the motel was close to all I wanted to see. Virginia City, Carson City, Car Museum, City Walk and ez access and close drive to the convention center where I attended my niece's volley ball tournament.It would of been nice to have the free breakfast last until 9:30am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The location is great and ez to navigate the city from this location. ez to Carson City and Virginia City an ez short drive to downtown convention center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelin' Jack
Business
Minnesota
Jun 16, 2009

CLEAN ROOM WITH COMFORTABLE BED

Had trouble finding it because Orbitz did not give a physical address but the names of two streets (S McCarren Blvd/Neil Road) I assumed it was located at the intersection of these two streets when in fact it was several block away on S Virginia St, between these two streets. A phone call to the hotel resulted in good directions from the friendly staff. I cannot rate the amenities because I only stayed a night to catch an early flight out. The room was clean and bed comfortable, but the fixtures could use updating and could not figure out how to turn the heater on. Price was good for my purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

It is close to dining, shopping, casinos and airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top