$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2014 Check-out: Jul 22, 2014

Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

2 stars
5851 South Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89502
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
74 reviews
Met my needs

The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly and accomodating. I love the fact the... See full review

  • Traveling Grace
  • Jun 10, 2013
very concerned about guests comfort

this super 8 was very clean. close to everything. good restaurant. i walk with a crutch,and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 14, 2007
Doing business at the convention center or Meadowood? This is for you
The Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard is across the street from Meadowood Mall and only a mile from the convention center. It offers uncommon amenities, including complimentary breakfast and Internet, seasonal swimming pool, coin laundry and a branch of local favorite Bangkok Thai restaurant. Oversize vehicle parking is offered and the Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard is pet friendly (with restrictions).
Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free breakfast
  • Seasonal swimming pool
  • Coin laundry
  • Bangkok Thai restaurant
Rooms

Rooms at the Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard boast a mini-fridge, coffee maker and satellite TV with HBO. The clean, spacious rooms are available with one queen or two full beds, smoking or non-smoking.

Features

The Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard hotel serves a complimentary breakfast and offers free Internet access. The seasonal swimming pool offers a relaxing escape at the end of the day. Bangkok Thai, a local favorite, provides guests a break from the norm of burgers and fried chicken. Coin-operated laundry machines give guests a chance to freshen up their wardrobes.

Transportation
  • Reno/Tahoe International Airport (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Greyhound bus station (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Amtrak (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
Attractions
  • Meadowood Mall (across street)
  • Reno Sparks Convention Center (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Downtown Reno (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Harrahs Auto Museum (5 mi/8 km)
  • Livestock Event Center (5 mi/8 km)
  • National Bowling Stadium (5 mi/8 km)
  • University of Nevada Reno (6 mi/9.7 km)
Business
  • The Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard hotel offers 2,500 square feet of flexible banquet and meeting space
  • Lobby business center with Wi-Fi access

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.4729 -119.7884
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 2.4 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 3.6 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 3.7 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 3.8 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 3.9 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 4 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 4 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 4.5 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 4.9 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 5.2 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 2.4 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 3.6 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 3.7 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 3.8 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 3.9 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 4 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 4 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 4.5 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 4.9 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 5.2 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 5.2 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 5.2 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 5.3 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 5.3 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 5.3 mi
  • Nevada Historical Society: 5.4 mi
  • Rancho San Rafael Regional Park: 5.7 mi
  • Galena Creek Park: 8.8 mi
  • Sierra Safari Zoo: 12.2 mi
  • Reno Air Racing Association: 13.9 mi
  • Mt. Rose Ski Resort: 18 mi
  • Animal Ark: 21.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (74)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Apr 14, 2007

very concerned about guests comfort

this super 8 was very clean. close to everything. good restaurant. i walk with a crutch,and it snowed one night they didnt hesitate to put me in a room that was convenent and safe for me. the staff was very friendly,and helpful. we didnt feel crampted at all plenty of room. we had a refridgerator,and microwave. we really enjoyed our week there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

try the restaurant right there at the super 8 there is a dennys right up the road thats also great.

Review of Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Apr 14, 2007

very concerned about guests comfort

this super 8 was very clean. close to everything. good restaurant. i walk with a crutch,and it snowed one night they didnt hesitate to put me in a room that was convenent and safe for me. the staff was very friendly,and helpful. we didnt feel crampted at all plenty of room. we had a refridgerator,and microwave. we really enjoyed our week there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

try the restaurant right there at the super 8 there is a dennys right up the road thats also great.

Review of Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
Sep 11, 2009

Good Deal

Room was clean. Close to shopping, groceries, and freeway. I would stay again. "High speed internet" was slow. Bagels, muffins, yogurt, and coffee provided for breakfast daily in lobby. -1 star for outdated door that was a little tough to open. We stayed one night for the Nugget Rib Cook-off in Sparks, NV. We are used to staying at 4 star hotels, but they require a minimum 2 night stay and most of the hotels did not have any vacancies since I booked last minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
philadelphia
Jun 23, 2009

Fantastic family getaway

Entertainment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
philadelphia
Jun 23, 2009

Fantastic family getaway

Entertainment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Corinka
Business
Novato, CA
Apr 23, 2012

Fine accommodations

Morning Continental Breakfast, along with Fridge and Microwave an added bonus while working on a tile job in Reno. Two rooms were suitable and location perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mamasita
Elko, Nv
Nov 15, 2009

great time

I went to visit my sisters. When I got there I realized I had forgotten their contact info. The staff called 411 for me and gave me a map so I could find them. That's service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: In Hotel

I'm a crafter, Michaels,Joannes and Ben Franklin all within an ten block radius, Wow

Review of Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Northern Idaho
Jul 23, 2010

overnight price was affordable

Adjoining restaurant was excellent. Pool looked inviting however we were a late arrival and had to make a choice to take a swim or eat. Too bad both facilities closed at 10pm. Being a light sleeper, the air conditioner was way too loud and could not be turned down - so didn't sleep well due to the excessive noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jus another hard worker
Fallon, NV
Jan 2, 2010

pretty decent

It wasn't to far from our destination down town reno and it was pretty quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vrisa
Business
USA
May 12, 2007

Good location

Meadow Wood Courtyard, RENO, NV ia a good location for shoppimg. If you stay in Reno and you want to be close to the Mall and dinning amenities this is the place. The rooms were ...okay nothing fancy, just a place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're into natural food - the store next door (Wild Oats) is a great place to get a bit to eat.

Back to menu Return to top