$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 11, 2015 Check-out: Apr 12, 2015

Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

2 stars
View map of 5851 South Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
road trip four
Business
Salem, OR
Apr 5, 2010

Not Good

The heat and air conditioning system was outdated, so there was no way to adjust the room termperature. The shower in the bathroom had poor water pressure. The matteresses were uncomfortable and had metal springs that poked into my back and made sleeping difficult.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
McMinnville, OR
Mar 29, 2010

Good location for the price

Very Average

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

...to a couple large malls.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ohiofolks
Business
Northwest Ohio
Mar 20, 2010

Good location

Close to our destination, to downtown and the Reno Airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reno auditor
Business
SLC
Mar 5, 2010

8 out of 10

My first room included two double beds (which i reserved), however the shower faucet leaked. The next day i asked to be moved to king bed, non smoking which they did with no problem. The staff was very friendly, helpful, and i had an overall good experience. I have used this Hotel/motel three times for the same type of business trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

This location is close to freeway, food, shops, and offers included wi-fi and breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Temecula, CA
Feb 15, 2010

Good location & comfortable for the pric

The price was very reasonable. A bit noisy in the morning with people talking & caring on....some people like to sleep past 8:30am. The sheets were very worn...very thin & one of the pillows was very lumpy and I didn't feel the entire setting was very clean. The young lady who check me in was very nice, very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fallon, Nevada
Feb 15, 2010

Great Weekend Getaway

We had a second floor Courtyard room. From our door we could see the pool instead of a parking lot or crowded street. The hotel had a Thai restaurant with lounge, plenty of vending machines and a Continental Breakfast. It was located near EVERYTHING!! I only wish it has a spa. In any case, we will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice Mall and entertainment close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jus another hard worker
Business
Fallon, NV
Jan 2, 2010

pretty decent

It wasn't to far from our destination down town reno and it was pretty quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mamasita
Business
Elko, Nv
Nov 15, 2009

great time

I went to visit my sisters. When I got there I realized I had forgotten their contact info. The staff called 411 for me and gave me a map so I could find them. That's service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

I'm a crafter, Michaels,Joannes and Ben Franklin all within an ten block radius, Wow

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Sep 11, 2009

Good Deal

Room was clean. Close to shopping, groceries, and freeway. I would stay again. "High speed internet" was slow. Bagels, muffins, yogurt, and coffee provided for breakfast daily in lobby. -1 star for outdated door that was a little tough to open. We stayed one night for the Nugget Rib Cook-off in Sparks, NV. We are used to staying at 4 star hotels, but they require a minimum 2 night stay and most of the hotels did not have any vacancies since I booked last minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sac. CA.
Sep 8, 2009

Good for the price

It was better than other Super 8's we stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top