$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 27, 2014 Check-out: Oct 30, 2014

Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

2 stars
5851 South Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89502
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
43 reviews
Met my needs

The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly and accomodating. I love the fact the... See full review

  • Traveling Grace
  • Jun 10, 2013
very concerned about guests comfort

this super 8 was very clean. close to everything. good restaurant. i walk with a crutch,and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 14, 2007
Doing business at the convention center or Meadowood? This is for you
The Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard is across the street from Meadowood Mall and only a mile from the convention center. It offers uncommon amenities, including complimentary breakfast and Internet, seasonal swimming pool, coin laundry and a branch of local favorite Bangkok Thai restaurant. Oversize vehicle parking is offered and the Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard is pet friendly (with restrictions).
Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free breakfast
  • Seasonal swimming pool
  • Coin laundry
  • Bangkok Thai restaurant
Rooms

Rooms at the Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard boast a mini-fridge, coffee maker and satellite TV with HBO. The clean, spacious rooms are available with one queen or two full beds, smoking or non-smoking.

Features

The Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard hotel serves a complimentary breakfast and offers free Internet access. The seasonal swimming pool offers a relaxing escape at the end of the day. Bangkok Thai, a local favorite, provides guests a break from the norm of burgers and fried chicken. Coin-operated laundry machines give guests a chance to freshen up their wardrobes.

Transportation
  • Reno/Tahoe International Airport (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Greyhound bus station (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Amtrak (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
Attractions
  • Meadowood Mall (across street)
  • Reno Sparks Convention Center (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Downtown Reno (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Harrahs Auto Museum (5 mi/8 km)
  • Livestock Event Center (5 mi/8 km)
  • National Bowling Stadium (5 mi/8 km)
  • University of Nevada Reno (6 mi/9.7 km)
Business
  • The Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard hotel offers 2,500 square feet of flexible banquet and meeting space
  • Lobby business center with Wi-Fi access

Hotel Map

39.4729 -119.7884
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 2.4 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 3.6 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 3.7 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 3.8 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 3.9 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 4 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 4 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 4.5 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 4.9 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 5.2 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 2.4 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 3.6 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 3.7 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 3.8 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 3.9 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 4 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 4 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 4.5 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 4.9 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 5.2 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 5.2 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 5.2 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 5.3 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 5.3 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 5.3 mi
  • Nevada Historical Society: 5.4 mi
  • Rancho San Rafael Regional Park: 5.7 mi
  • Galena Creek Park: 8.8 mi
  • Sierra Safari Zoo: 12.2 mi
  • Reno Air Racing Association: 13.9 mi
  • Mt. Rose Ski Resort: 18 mi
  • Animal Ark: 21.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Grace
Sacramento, CA
Jun 10, 2013

Met my needs

The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly and accomodating. I love the fact the location of the Super 8, i.e. across from a mall and down the street was Whole Foods grocery store where I was able to store items in the hotel room refrigerator. I will use Super 8 everytime I come to town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bellaire, TX
Jun 28, 2010

Meadow Wood Courtyart, Reno

We spent most of our time visiting a relative who lives some 4 miles away from the hotel. We also visited the Nevada Museum of Art. This hotel fulfilled our needs with no problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mccam
Business
SLC, Utah
Jun 23, 2010

Great place to stay

We checked in late at night and they had friendly staff who were pretty fast to get us set up. The breakfast was a pretty good continental breakfast with plenty of food. Really nice place with clean everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reno, NV
Jun 19, 2010

Very nice stay!

Our purpose was historical sightseeing. Our room was very comfortable and relaxing. The breakfast was nice and we really enjoyed also having coffee in our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great restaurants to choose from just a short drive away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chico,Ca
May 17, 2010

A/C did not work

A/c did not work very good - got a fan from front desk.Checked out next morning. Did not stay the second night.I was told to contact [...]about refund for second night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern CA
Apr 26, 2010

tough stay but hard to beat the price

Hotel was about as expected twith the fiollowing exceptions....phone cord would not stay in the phone, TV made a horribe high pitch sound, heater rumbled the walls and woke us up at each start cycle, bathroom toilet seat worn out ( wear spots), electical outlets not accessible for chargers etc, and the alarm clock would not work correctly..... hotel MGMT should work on. Housekeeping very late in day 4-5 pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michele B
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
Apr 21, 2010

Great stay

very convenient fitting all my needs. i will return :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wish there was more than 2 of me
Business
Union City CA
Apr 20, 2010

excellent value and location

location of the motel was close to all I wanted to see. Virginia City, Carson City, Car Museum, City Walk and ez access and close drive to the convention center where I attended my niece's volley ball tournament.It would of been nice to have the free breakfast last until 9:30am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The location is great and ez to navigate the city from this location. ez to Carson City and Virginia City an ez short drive to downtown convention center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
road trip four
Business
Salem, OR
Apr 5, 2010

Not Good

The heat and air conditioning system was outdated, so there was no way to adjust the room termperature. The shower in the bathroom had poor water pressure. The matteresses were uncomfortable and had metal springs that poked into my back and made sleeping difficult.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
McMinnville, OR
Mar 29, 2010

Good location for the price

Very Average

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

...to a couple large malls.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ohiofolks
Business
Northwest Ohio
Mar 20, 2010

Good location

Close to our destination, to downtown and the Reno Airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top