$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 9, 2015 Check-out: Jun 11, 2015

Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

2 stars
View map of 5851 South Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89502

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
50 reviews
Very pleased with the stay

Had to adjust plane flight so we stayed over night at your motel. Staff accommodated us nicely.... See full review

  • Stephen J.
  • Jan 16, 2015
Friends Holiday

We stayed here before and after burning man. It was a great location for what we needed and staff... See full review

  • Kayley
  • Jan 14, 2015

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 2.4 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 3.6 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 3.7 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 3.8 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 3.9 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 4 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 4 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 4.5 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 4.9 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 5.2 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 2.4 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 3.6 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 3.7 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 3.8 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 3.9 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 4 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 4 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 4.5 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 4.9 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 5.2 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 5.2 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 5.2 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 5.3 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 5.3 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 5.3 mi
  • Nevada Historical Society: 5.4 mi
  • Rancho San Rafael Regional Park: 5.7 mi
  • Galena Creek Park: 8.8 mi
  • Sierra Safari Zoo: 12.2 mi
  • Reno Air Racing Association: 13.9 mi
  • Mt. Rose Ski Resort: 18 mi
  • Animal Ark: 21.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Corinka
Business
Novato, CA
Apr 23, 2012

Fine accommodations

Morning Continental Breakfast, along with Fridge and Microwave an added bonus while working on a tile job in Reno. Two rooms were suitable and location perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gina W.
Business
N/A
May 5, 2015

Excellent location and value

Easy access to shopping and dining and Convention Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jennifer K.
Business
N/A
Apr 28, 2015

Not the Greatest!

No heat in the room, we had to get a portable room heater from the office. The continental breakfast was nearly gone by 9am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephen J.
Business
N/A
Jan 16, 2015

Very pleased with the stay

Had to adjust plane flight so we stayed over night at your motel. Staff accommodated us nicely. Thank you. I Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kayley
Business
London
Jan 14, 2015

Friends Holiday

We stayed here before and after burning man. It was a great location for what we needed and staff were very friendly and answered all the questions we had. Breakfast was simple but quite nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pradeep20mce
Business
Bellevue, WA
Oct 31, 2014

Decent hotel for reasonable price

I was heading from Reno towards Mono Lake and selected this hotel for its location. Decent hotel for reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ruasoh
Business
Oregon
Sep 22, 2014

Not bad for the price

We just needed a place to recharge on the way home so we didn't need anything spectacular. It was cheap, so we complain much. HBO but no ESPN?! Wish we had known that sooner during football season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Burning Man Virgin No Mor
Business
New York, NY
Sep 1, 2014

Budget Style at Premium Price

Post Burning Man, almost any place with hot running water and working toilets would be perfect. While all the staff at this hotel are first class professionals and supremely helpful, the hotel itself was lacking in amenities. The towels, bed linens, and room decore were all below average and of poor quality for the price paid. It was not a terrible stay but I would not recomend this based on the above

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The nearby mall has awesome casual to midscale dining choices.

Review of Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dudley001ca
Business
Victoria, BC, Canada
Aug 24, 2013

Nothing Special, but OK

First room I got, the fridge wasn't working. They quickly put me in another. Had to figure out the Cooling/Heating as it was a thermostat on the wall, with a note as to options as well as the control. WiFi kept going off and was very slow. Breakfast was a typical Continental. Too many sweet things, not enough healthy choices. Bottom line, ok for 1-2 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Grace
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jun 30, 2013

Staff very friendly

This is my 3rd time at this Super 8 and the staff is always friendly and accomodating. In fact, I was able to request the same room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Grace
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jun 10, 2013

Met my needs

The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly and accomodating. I love the fact the location of the Super 8, i.e. across from a mall and down the street was Whole Foods grocery store where I was able to store items in the hotel room refrigerator. I will use Super 8 everytime I come to town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top