$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Silver Legacy

4 stars
407 North Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89501
Best In Stay Elite
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
651 reviews
Centrally Located

Our stay at the Silver Legacy was very comfortable. We were able to find entertainment and food... See full review

  • M C and G
  • Dec 3, 2014
getaway

Good experience will stay again. Had a great time with my friends See full review

  • Superb excited
  • Dec 3, 2014
Come to see the Rig, stay for the dining, shows and spa

The first thing visitors need to see is the Rig. The centerpiece of the Silver Legacy is a 120-foot automated mining rig inside a dramatic laser light filled dome that pays tribute to Reno's past. But that's certainly not all this mega-resort has to offer. The large casino includes the Zone sports book, poker room, keno and all popular table games. Amenities include a wide variety of dining and drinking destinations, entertainment and a full-service poolside spa and fitness center.

Highlights
  • Full-service spa and fitness center (admission with resort fee)
  • Automated mining rig show
  • Wine Spectator-awarded Sterling's restaurant
Location

The Silver Legacy is located in the heart of downtown Reno and connected to Circus Circus and the Eldorado resorts by skyway.

Rooms

The deluxe king or two queen rooms are decorated in an Old West spirit with oak furniture, widescreen TV and all the expected amenities. Upgrade to a Spa Suite that offers a larger living area with an oversize Jacuzzi and expanded windows.

Wi-Fi is included in the resort fee.

Features

The seasonal pool deck includes a Jacuzzi, canopy beds (fees apply), food and drink service while an adjacent health club and spa offers massages and body treatments, Jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and a well-equipped fitness center. The Silver Legacy has a full-service salon, small selection of retail and shoe shine. Entertainment includes the Catch a Rising Star comedy club and dueling pianos.

 

Headlining comedians, magicians and musical artists appear in the Grande Exposition hall and adjacent Reno Events Center. Aura ultra lounge, Drinx and Rum Bullions offer uncommon places to unwind and have a fun cocktail.

Dining

The Silver Legacy boasts the Wine Spectator-awarded Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse, an oyster bar and food court offering everything from Chinese noodles to New York deli favorites and pizza. Breakfast can be found at the buffet or 24-hour café.

Transportation
  • Reno Tahoe International Airport (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Amtrak (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Airport Shuttle included in resort fee
  • Hertz Rental Car desk on site
Attractions
  • Circus Circus casino (adjacent)
  • Eldorado casino (adjacent)
  • Tahoe Whitewater Tours (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • National Automobile Museum (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Rancho San Rafael Park (balloon races) (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
Business
  • The Silver Legacy offers 50,000 square feet of meeting and event space including the 19,360-square-foot Grande Exposition Hall
  • The business center offers copy/fax service (including machine rental), Internet access, shipping, receiving and supplies.
Policies & Fees

Resort fee is $12 USD + tax ($13.62 USD/night). Amenities include: in-room coffee, Wi-Fi access for one device, valet parking, daily health spa admission, unlimited local and toll-free calls, covered self parking, airport shuttle, concierge notary services, and boarding pass printing at the concierge desk and bell desk.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Silver Legacy Rooms

Tower
Guest Rooms feature two queens or one king bed. Newly renovated, each exudes sophistication and comfort with features like rich modern furniture and sleek plush carpeting, fine linen bedding with triple sheeting and damask throws, new 32" LCD televisions and ergonomically designed desks. With pillow top mattresses on each of our beds and functional workspaces for business guests, our rooms are perfect for those looking to stay for both work and play.
Spa Suites
Our newly renovated Spa Suites feature an oversized king bed, sofa sleeper and whirlpool tub with spectacular cityscape, mountain and valley views. Each is tailored to meet our guests' relaxation needs with amenities like modern furniture and sleek plush carpeting, new 37" LCD televisions and ergonomically designed desks. Bedding ensembles include triple sheeting, plush pillows, elegant damask throws and beautiful bolsters for high end comfort.
Deluxe
With stunning views of the Sierra Nevada mountains or the festive lights of downtown Reno, our deluxe guest rooms feature two queen beds or one king bed. Newly renovated, each exudes sophistication and comfort with features like rich modern furniture and sleek plush carpeting, fine linen bedding with triple sheeting and damask throws, new 32" LCD televisions and ergonomically designed desks. With pillow top mattresses on each of our beds and functional workspaces for business guests, our rooms are perfect for those looking to stay for both work and play.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.1 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 0.2 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.3 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 0.4 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 0.6 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 1 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 1 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 1 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 1.1 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 1.1 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 1.1 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 1.1 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.1 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 0.2 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.3 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 0.4 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 0.6 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 1 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 1 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 1 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 1.1 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 1.1 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 1.1 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 1.1 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 1.1 mi
  • Nevada Historical Society: 1.2 mi
  • Rancho San Rafael Regional Park: 1.6 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 1.7 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 1.8 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 2.4 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 3 mi
  • Sierra Safari Zoo: 8.2 mi
  • Reno Air Racing Association: 9.7 mi
  • Galena Creek Park: 12.1 mi
  • Mt. Rose Ski Resort: 14.7 mi
  • Animal Ark: 17.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Facilities
90,000 square feet of convention space.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (651)

Ratings and reviews for Silver Legacy

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 651
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Silver Legacy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Obachan55
Business
San Francisco, California
Sep 30, 2014

Relaxing stay

I spent two nights at Silver Legacy to just escape from work and relax. I requested a quiet room upon checking in. The assigned room was very quiet and cozy. Wi-Fi was included to the resort fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Legacy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Heyape
Business
Hidden Valley Lake, CA
Sep 28, 2014

poor check in

Desk clerk wasn't helpful because I booked thru travel website and non smoking room was only available by paying for an upgrade. I ate dinner at the Buffet, staff were busy and it took over 20 min to get served a beverage. I spent most of my time at another casino/hotel due to the poor service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Legacy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
370z
Business
Paso robles, ca.
Sep 16, 2014

reno air races

Great place to stay, good food, offered shuttle to races

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Legacy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ThommyDancer
Business
Portland, OR
Aug 24, 2014

Nice stopover

Good place to stay for the Reno basics. The buffet was closed most of time I was there. The food was good, but not outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good Vietnamese place across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Legacy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
exiyeitiiy
Business
San Francisco, California
Aug 22, 2014

Reno getaway

Overall I had a great time staying at the Silver Legacy in Reno. The staff were friendly, the casino floor was bustling with slot machines and poker tables and the hotel room was clean luxurious and comfortable. The wi-fi included with the resort fee worked better than expected and I have every intention of staying here when I come back to Reno.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Legacy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobsky
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Aug 18, 2014

great place to stay

everything as expected. had a television issue which never got fixed and they shut down the pool at 8pm ?? what hotel does that?? lame but everything else was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Legacy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mindy M.
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 29, 2014

Clean and comfortable

I spent a few more dollars on the deluxe king room. I got the 23rd floor with a view of the mountains. Room was spacious and very clean. Bed was comfortable! Very quiet. I could hear some people in the hallway but nothing bad. I stayed on a Sunday night and was there less than 12 hrs for an event at the bowling stadium down the street. Parking was easy (self-parking entrance on N Sierra St). No ticket needed so you can park first and it's a short trip to the elevator down to the lobby. I had a non-smoking room and overall the hotel did a great job of minimizing cigarette smell. The lobby was nice and the only place I smelled it was at the ash trays by the elevator banks. As other reviewers have mentioned, there is a long wait for check-in. There system doesn't seem to be very modern so all contact info has to be re-entered even though I'd booked online. Just bring along a little patience and plan some extra time for that step. I probably waited about 10-15 min. I'd definitely stay here again, though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Legacy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emplawyer
Business
San Francisco
May 24, 2014

Great trip!

This is the best hotel in Reno. One of the reasons is that there is a great ventilation system so there is very little smoke in the hotel rooms. I love it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Legacy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hskendhjsnx
Business
amsterdam, ny
May 5, 2014

bowling trip

Great location and atmosphere. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Room was clean but shower definitely needs some updates for taller guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bowling stadium

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Legacy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tawnia c
Business
Seattle
Jan 26, 2014

great for the money!

It's nice enough and a perfect location. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top