Silver Legacy ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$59
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 15, 2016 Check-out: Feb 16, 2016
4 /5
Overall score
90%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Deluxe
  • Size: 333 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Deluxe
  • Size: 333 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Deluxe King Non-smoking
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Deluxe Queen Non-smoking
  • Size: 333 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Superior Queen Non-smoking
  • Size: 333 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Luxury King Non-smoking
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Deluxe Spa Suite Non-smoking King
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Superior King Non-smoking
  • Size: 333 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Luxury Queen Non-smoking
  • Size: 333 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4

Overview

The Silver Legacy Reno is a high-rising resort that has its own casino with more than 1,400 slot machines. From blackjack to baccarat, there are over 80 table games where you can take your chances at winning some cash. After indulging in some gambling, you can plunge into the outdoor swimming pool or soak inside the outdoor hot tub. The motif of the Silver Legacy Reno is Victorian, which is emphasized with beautiful ornaments on the facade and lavish furniture inside. Housed under the resort's composite dome, Sam Fairchild's enormous mining rig preserves the heritage of America's silver rush.

Highlights

Key facts

With dining options such as Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse and the Pearl Oyster Bar & Grill, you can satisfy your cravings for fish fillet, crab cakes and other seafood delicacies. At Flavors! The Buffet, you can fill up with American and ethnic dishes. Whether it's at the Aura Ultra Lounge or Blender Bar, you are guaranteed to find your favorite drink. A great way to recover after an intense workout in the Silver Legacy fitness center is to get a massage in the Health Spa.

Situated in the heart of Reno, the Silver Legacy Reno has a pedestrian bridge that connects directly to the Eldorado Casino. The National Bowling Stadium and Aces Ballpark are located nearby.

Fees

  • The property charges a resort fee of $15 USD plus tax per room per night. The amenities that are included in this fee are: in-room coffee, Wi-Fi access for two devices, valet parking, daily health spa admission, unlimited local and toll-free calls, covered self-parking, airport shuttle, concierge notary services, and boarding pass printing at the concierge desk and bell desk.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Facilities
90,000 square feet of convention space.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.6 / 5
$39
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$30
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$54

Sands Regency

★★★
Guest score 3.4 / 5
$30
Guest score 4.4 / 5
$101
Guest score 3.0 / 5
$38

Amenities

Featured

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool

General

  • Concierge

Activities

  • Pool
  • Fitness Center
  • Spa

Dining

  • Restaurant
  • Room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Conference facilities

Internet

  • WiFi

Transportation

  • Airport shuttle

Parking

  • Free parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Reviews

4 /5 Overall score

90% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.3/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.2/5
  • Comfort: 4.1/5
  • Location: 4.6/5
  • Value: 4.1/5

Quik trip

Would recommend Thu, Dec 17, 2015
Great base in downtown Reno. Great buffet that is as good or better than the Eldorado buffet next door. No need to go outside at night in the freezing weather because the large range of facilities inside. Lots of restaurants, bars and entertainment within the indoor mall that encompasses three hotels.

| N/A Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Reno Big Lil City - Silver Legacy

Would not recommend Fri, Dec 4, 2015
Silver Legacy is a fine casino hotel. I believe the El Dorado is still a better hotel over all. Casino play is extremely tight and I cannot recommend either casino for gambling. This may well be my last trip to Reno. Walking about, there are too many shuttered businesses and vacant buildings. There are a few first run movie theaters that offer some nice discounts on certain days, and I found a nice pizza shop (Pizanos) near the Truckee river. Reno is trying to reinvent and upgrade a city that is tettering on extinction, and regrettably It's starting to look like a ghost town. I hope they are successful in bringing it back.

| Jamaica Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great Stay at a Great Location!!!

Would recommend Tue, Dec 1, 2015
Had a great time during my week long stay at the Silver Legacy...Really enjoyed the Spa too!!! I would definitely go back.

| San Francisco Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Getaway

Would recommend Tue, Dec 1, 2015
Overall the stay was fine. My only big complaint was that we found blood on the wall near the nightstand and up along the wall. It looked like some one had gotten into a fight in the room. It wasn't a lot but enough to notice.

| Sacramento Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Okay stay

Would not recommend Sun, Nov 29, 2015
The room was quiet but not as clean as it should have been.

| N/A Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Business Trip

Would recommend Tue, Nov 24, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful as this was the first time I stayed here. All that I needed was under one roof WIFI worked excellent so I was able to work at a steady pace

| N/A Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Not the best, Not the worst.

Would recommend Tue, Nov 24, 2015
The hotel was clean, but the TV did not work correctly. It wouldn't turn on. I called the desk 3 times, but nobody ever showed up. Other than that, it was an okay place. I would say the bathrooms in the room were a bit dated for that star rating, but they were kept nicely.

| Modesto Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Nice rooms for the price,TV remote had too many buttons

Would recommend Tue, Nov 24, 2015
The rooms are real nice for the price. The TV remote has tons of buttons with cryptic symbols and just beyond normal understanding. I asked the hotel operator if they classes on remotology.

| N/A Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Rooms need updating

Would not recommend Tue, Nov 17, 2015
Legacy steak house was excellent, that was the purpose of the trip. Very disappointed in the room, the bathroom was not clean my wife wouldn't take a shower in it. I would expect more for the Money. I wouldn't stay there again but I would recommend the Legacy Steak House. That is the only thing that made the stay worth it.

| N/A Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

What a pleasant surprise

Would recommend Mon, Nov 2, 2015
When I was making reservations for Reno, my wife told me the hotel must be a dump considering the price I was paying. The Silver Legacy was far from a dump. The room was clean and spacious, appropriate for the star class. The lobby and food court areas were warm and welcoming. The wood paneling made it feel luxurious without glitz. The casino was also well done with a muted feel, other than for the mining display in the center. Plenty of affordable tables with a variety of games. There was none of the gaudy Las Vegas excess, just a comfortable hotel and gambling hall.

| Atlanta Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

National Bowling Stadium 0.1 mi
Knitting Factory 0.2 mi
Reno Aces Ballpark 0.3 mi
Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts 0.4 mi
Wingfield Park Amphitheater 0.4 mi
National Automobile Museum 0.4 mi
Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum 0.6 mi
Nevada Museum of Art 0.6 mi
Lawlor Events Center 1 mi
University of Nevada, Reno 1 mi
Anthropology Museum 1 mi
Reno Events Center 1.1 mi
Wilbur D. May Center 1.1 mi
Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive 1.1 mi
Mackay Stadium 1.1 mi
Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center 1.1 mi
Nevada Historical Society 1.2 mi
Rancho San Rafael Regional Park 1.6 mi
Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park 1.7 mi
Virginia Lake Park 1.8 mi
Truckee River Walk 2.4 mi
Reno-Sparks Convention Center 3 mi
Sierra Safari Zoo 8.2 mi
Reno Air Racing Association 9.7 mi
Galena Creek Park 12.1 mi
Mt. Rose Ski Resort 14.7 mi
Animal Ark 17.7 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$59
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 15, 2016 Check-out: Feb 16, 2016