$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2015 Check-out: Sep 24, 2015

Silver Legacy

4 stars
View map of 407 North Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89501

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
643 reviews
stay

It was a good stay and place to stay. Lots of stuff to choose from to eat and drink. Didn't win though See full review

  • joseph p.
  • Jul 30, 2015
Good Hotel

the spa area is a great area with new sauna,hot tub and nice locker room,room was clean ,nice bed... See full review

  • Tman777
  • Jul 20, 2015

The first thing visitors need to see is the Rig. The centerpiece of the Silver Legacy is a 120-foot automated mining rig inside a dramatic laser light filled dome that pays tribute to Reno's past. But that's certainly not all this mega-resort has to offer. The large casino includes the Zone sports book, poker room, keno and all popular table games. Amenities include a wide variety of dining and drinking destinations, entertainment and a full-service poolside spa and fitness center.

Location

The Silver Legacy is located in the heart of downtown Reno and connected to Circus Circus and the Eldorado resorts by skyway.

Dining

The Silver Legacy boasts the Wine Spectator-awarded Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse, an oyster bar and food court offering everything from Chinese noodles to New York deli favorites and pizza. Breakfast can be found at the buffet or 24-hour café.

Rooms

The deluxe king or two queen rooms are decorated in an Old West spirit with oak furniture, widescreen TV and all the expected amenities. Upgrade to a Spa Suite that offers a larger living area with an oversize Jacuzzi and expanded windows.

Wi-Fi is included in the resort fee.

Property features

The seasonal pool deck includes a Jacuzzi, canopy beds (fees apply), food and drink service while an adjacent health club and spa offers massages and body treatments, Jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and a well-equipped fitness center. The Silver Legacy has a full-service salon, small selection of retail and shoe shine. Entertainment includes the Catch a Rising Star comedy club and dueling pianos.

 

Headlining comedians, magicians and musical artists appear in the Grande Exposition hall and adjacent Reno Events Center. Aura ultra lounge, Drinx and Rum Bullions offer uncommon places to unwind and have a fun cocktail.

Highlights
  • Full-service spa and fitness center (admission with resort fee)
  • Automated mining rig show
  • Wine Spectator-awarded Sterling's restaurant
Nearby attractions
  • Circus Circus casino (adjacent)
  • Eldorado casino (adjacent)
  • Tahoe Whitewater Tours (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • National Automobile Museum (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Rancho San Rafael Park (balloon races) (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
Business
  • The Silver Legacy offers 50,000 square feet of meeting and event space including the 19,360-square-foot Grande Exposition Hall
  • The business center offers copy/fax service (including machine rental), Internet access, shipping, receiving and supplies.
Transportation
  • Reno Tahoe International Airport (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Amtrak (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Airport Shuttle included in resort fee
  • Hertz Rental Car desk on site
Policies

Resort fee is $12 USD + tax ($13.62 USD/night). Amenities include: in-room coffee, Wi-Fi access for one device, valet parking, daily health spa admission, unlimited local and toll-free calls, covered self parking, airport shuttle, concierge notary services, and boarding pass printing at the concierge desk and bell desk.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Silver Legacy also booked these hotels.

★★★
$35
3.6 / 5 808 reviews
★★★★
$36
3.7 / 5 483 reviews
★★★★
$49
4.0 / 5 393 reviews
★★★
$33
3.4 / 5 768 reviews
★★★★
$92
4.4 / 5 16 reviews
★★★
$37
2.9 / 5 62 reviews
★★★★
$79
3.7 / 5 33 reviews
★★
$45
2.8 / 5 59 reviews
★★
$59
3.5 / 5 57 reviews

Silver Legacy Rooms

Tower
Guest Rooms feature two queens or one king bed. Newly renovated, each exudes sophistication and comfort with features like rich modern furniture and sleek plush carpeting, fine linen bedding with triple sheeting and damask throws, new 32" LCD televisions and ergonomically designed desks. With pillow top mattresses on each of our beds and functional workspaces for business guests, our rooms are perfect for those looking to stay for both work and play.
Spa Suites
Our newly renovated Spa Suites feature an oversized king bed, sofa sleeper and whirlpool tub with spectacular cityscape, mountain and valley views. Each is tailored to meet our guests' relaxation needs with amenities like modern furniture and sleek plush carpeting, new 37" LCD televisions and ergonomically designed desks. Bedding ensembles include triple sheeting, plush pillows, elegant damask throws and beautiful bolsters for high end comfort.
Deluxe
With stunning views of the Sierra Nevada mountains or the festive lights of downtown Reno, our deluxe guest rooms feature two queen beds or one king bed. Newly renovated, each exudes sophistication and comfort with features like rich modern furniture and sleek plush carpeting, fine linen bedding with triple sheeting and damask throws, new 32" LCD televisions and ergonomically designed desks. With pillow top mattresses on each of our beds and functional workspaces for business guests, our rooms are perfect for those looking to stay for both work and play.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.1 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 0.2 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.3 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 0.4 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 0.6 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 1 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 1 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 1 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 1.1 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 1.1 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 1.1 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 1.1 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.1 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 0.2 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.3 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 0.4 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 0.6 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 1 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 1 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 1 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 1.1 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 1.1 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 1.1 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 1.1 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 1.1 mi
  • Nevada Historical Society: 1.2 mi
  • Rancho San Rafael Regional Park: 1.6 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 1.7 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 1.8 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 2.4 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 3 mi
  • Sierra Safari Zoo: 8.2 mi
  • Reno Air Racing Association: 9.7 mi
  • Galena Creek Park: 12.1 mi
  • Mt. Rose Ski Resort: 14.7 mi
  • Animal Ark: 17.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Facilities
90,000 square feet of convention space.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Silver Legacy

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
257 out of 643
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Silver Legacy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe Golf
Couples
San Ramon
Aug 25, 2015

Best Bet for your Reno Adventure

This was our first visit to the Silver Legacy Hotel & Casino. We went specifically to see Johnny Mathis at their show room. The room turned out to be very nice, with two queen beds and plenty of drawer and closet space. No in-room safe, but the hotel provides safe deposit boxes at the front desk if needed. They did have in-room coffee pot and such which we like. No wet bar or refridgerator in the rooms either. We liked the location in the original downtown where at least two other clubs are easily walkable and there is some shopping available. The casino was layout well and had a good selection of slot machines and other gambling games. Plenty of penny slots and even $3.00 blackjack tables for the real high rollers. Show theater is good sizes, but floor seating is all one level, although rows are offset so most seats still offer a good view of the stage unless you are short and get a tall person in front of you. Food at this hotel was very good. We liked the Cafe Central for breakfast and they put out a great breakfast for a good price. The wait staff in the Cafe were terrific--very friendly and efficient. Sterling's Steak House was outstanding! Their service and food were impeccable. Overall cost for dinner and wine was really quite a good deal and was of a better quality then the comparable steak house (Roxy) at the El Dorado Hotel located next door. We would definately eat at Sterling's again. This facility had a very nice hair salon and spa facilities and gym and pool area inside. Plenty of gift shops for sundries and souveniers. Only downside for us was the smoking--know that is part of the gambling casino motiff but it was pretty bad at times--something to think about if you are planning on taking babies or small children, which we say a lot of there. A real plus for these folks is the free shuttle from the hotel to and from the airport. Shuttle buses were very clean and comfortable and run about every 15 minutes. Drivers were neat, courteous and friendly and they handled all luggage. It about a 20-25 minute ride depending on road work or traffic. If you plan to gamble totally recommend you sign up for one of their Star Cards as they give you some pretty good perks and payback on your gambling--just be sure to find out all the rules and time limitations on comps. This is one of those destinations where you can really just stay in one location the whole time and have a great little get-away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Silver Legacy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CA Traveler
Couples
N/A
Aug 19, 2015

Fun Place to Stay in Reno

Nicely updated furniture & bedding. Good variety of Casino games. Good selection of restaurants & food offerings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Silver Legacy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juan M.
Couples
N/A
Aug 12, 2015

Too expensive

I paid too much for one night and just a standard room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Silver Legacy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joseph p.
Couples
Winton
Jul 30, 2015

stay

It was a good stay and place to stay. Lots of stuff to choose from to eat and drink. Didn't win though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Silver Legacy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ninja5000
Couples
San Francisco
Jul 18, 2015

Pre Burn Stop Off

Hotel was great, fun décor, & nice staff, casino seems large enough to find something if that is your thing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Silver Legacy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christopher W.
Couples
Medford
Jul 18, 2015

awesome stay

Was an awesome stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Casino was fun and updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Silver Legacy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christopher W.
Couples
Medford
Jul 17, 2015

Awesome

I enjoyed my stay. The staff was friendly and helpful even gave us a late check out for arriving late. Loved the new vivid interactive slot machines. Definitely worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Silver Legacy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brent B.
Couples
N/A
Jul 10, 2015

Best Hotel in Downtown Reno

We visited our daughter in the SF Bay area and decided to take US 395 back to southern CA. We stayed at the Silver Legacy in Reno the night before our journey began. The hotel and staff were great the room was large nicely decorated and clean with a great view of Reno. Plenty of great restaurants in the hotel and of course the casino. Would definitely stay there again the next time I'm in Reno.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Silver Legacy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
callyliz
Couples
CENTRAL POINT
Jul 6, 2015

Weekend getaway

Hotel is fairly decent. The rooms (if you upgrade to the highest level, it's not much more) are fairly nice. A few things. This might not bother most people, but I like a fully self contained bathroom so when I dry my hair and such, people watching TV don't have to be a part of it. Also, no in room safes. Check in can be REALLY slow sometimes, it is like they don't actually staff quite enough people. However, great downtown location, nice casino. I will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Silver Legacy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lolo Zozo
Couples
N/A
Jun 23, 2015

I'm local and I love Silver Legacy

We live in Reno and love to go to the Brews and Blues Festival. We could take a cab home but love to stay at the Silver Legacy and play tourist I have NEVER had a bad experience at the Silver Legacy. It's always clean the staff is friendly and competent and it's a great value. Locals LOVE the LEGACY!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top