$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Silver Legacy

4 stars
407 North Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89501
Best In Stay Elite
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
652 reviews
Centrally Located

Our stay at the Silver Legacy was very comfortable. We were able to find entertainment and food... See full review

  • M C and G
  • Dec 3, 2014
getaway

Good experience will stay again. Had a great time with my friends See full review

  • Superb excited
  • Dec 3, 2014
Come to see the Rig, stay for the dining, shows and spa

The first thing visitors need to see is the Rig. The centerpiece of the Silver Legacy is a 120-foot automated mining rig inside a dramatic laser light filled dome that pays tribute to Reno's past. But that's certainly not all this mega-resort has to offer. The large casino includes the Zone sports book, poker room, keno and all popular table games. Amenities include a wide variety of dining and drinking destinations, entertainment and a full-service poolside spa and fitness center.

Highlights
  • Full-service spa and fitness center (admission with resort fee)
  • Automated mining rig show
  • Wine Spectator-awarded Sterling's restaurant
Location

The Silver Legacy is located in the heart of downtown Reno and connected to Circus Circus and the Eldorado resorts by skyway.

Rooms

The deluxe king or two queen rooms are decorated in an Old West spirit with oak furniture, widescreen TV and all the expected amenities. Upgrade to a Spa Suite that offers a larger living area with an oversize Jacuzzi and expanded windows.

Wi-Fi is included in the resort fee.

Features

The seasonal pool deck includes a Jacuzzi, canopy beds (fees apply), food and drink service while an adjacent health club and spa offers massages and body treatments, Jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and a well-equipped fitness center. The Silver Legacy has a full-service salon, small selection of retail and shoe shine. Entertainment includes the Catch a Rising Star comedy club and dueling pianos.

 

Headlining comedians, magicians and musical artists appear in the Grande Exposition hall and adjacent Reno Events Center. Aura ultra lounge, Drinx and Rum Bullions offer uncommon places to unwind and have a fun cocktail.

Dining

The Silver Legacy boasts the Wine Spectator-awarded Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse, an oyster bar and food court offering everything from Chinese noodles to New York deli favorites and pizza. Breakfast can be found at the buffet or 24-hour café.

Transportation
  • Reno Tahoe International Airport (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Amtrak (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Airport Shuttle included in resort fee
  • Hertz Rental Car desk on site
Attractions
  • Circus Circus casino (adjacent)
  • Eldorado casino (adjacent)
  • Tahoe Whitewater Tours (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • National Automobile Museum (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Rancho San Rafael Park (balloon races) (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
Business
  • The Silver Legacy offers 50,000 square feet of meeting and event space including the 19,360-square-foot Grande Exposition Hall
  • The business center offers copy/fax service (including machine rental), Internet access, shipping, receiving and supplies.
Policies & Fees

Resort fee is $12 USD + tax ($13.62 USD/night). Amenities include: in-room coffee, Wi-Fi access for one device, valet parking, daily health spa admission, unlimited local and toll-free calls, covered self parking, airport shuttle, concierge notary services, and boarding pass printing at the concierge desk and bell desk.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Silver Legacy also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Silver Legacy Rooms

Tower
Guest Rooms feature two queens or one king bed. Newly renovated, each exudes sophistication and comfort with features like rich modern furniture and sleek plush carpeting, fine linen bedding with triple sheeting and damask throws, new 32" LCD televisions and ergonomically designed desks. With pillow top mattresses on each of our beds and functional workspaces for business guests, our rooms are perfect for those looking to stay for both work and play.
Spa Suites
Our newly renovated Spa Suites feature an oversized king bed, sofa sleeper and whirlpool tub with spectacular cityscape, mountain and valley views. Each is tailored to meet our guests' relaxation needs with amenities like modern furniture and sleek plush carpeting, new 37" LCD televisions and ergonomically designed desks. Bedding ensembles include triple sheeting, plush pillows, elegant damask throws and beautiful bolsters for high end comfort.
Deluxe
With stunning views of the Sierra Nevada mountains or the festive lights of downtown Reno, our deluxe guest rooms feature two queen beds or one king bed. Newly renovated, each exudes sophistication and comfort with features like rich modern furniture and sleek plush carpeting, fine linen bedding with triple sheeting and damask throws, new 32" LCD televisions and ergonomically designed desks. With pillow top mattresses on each of our beds and functional workspaces for business guests, our rooms are perfect for those looking to stay for both work and play.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.1 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 0.2 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.3 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 0.4 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 0.6 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 1 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 1 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 1 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 1.1 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 1.1 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 1.1 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 1.1 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.1 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 0.2 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.3 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 0.4 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 0.6 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 1 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 1 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 1 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 1.1 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 1.1 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 1.1 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 1.1 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 1.1 mi
  • Nevada Historical Society: 1.2 mi
  • Rancho San Rafael Regional Park: 1.6 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 1.7 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 1.8 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 2.4 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 3 mi
  • Sierra Safari Zoo: 8.2 mi
  • Reno Air Racing Association: 9.7 mi
  • Galena Creek Park: 12.1 mi
  • Mt. Rose Ski Resort: 14.7 mi
  • Animal Ark: 17.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Facilities
90,000 square feet of convention space.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (652)

Ratings and reviews for Silver Legacy

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
652 out of 652
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Silver Legacy

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unsatified mom
Business
Reno
May 14, 2012

Bad experience

We arrived and asked if we could have a room on floor 14 or near it.... We got a room on 18! Not even in the same tower. Ok fine but we go up to " our" room only to find it is some other ladies room. We didn't relize this until after my husband and young daughter had bombed the bathroom. We checked the closet and sure enough there was luggage. So we call the front desk and they ask us to come down. I tried to clean up and leave thing a's they were but it's not the same. We get down stairs and the rude guy behind the counter insisted that we were wrong that we weren't on the right floor my husband asked him " so does any room key work in every room in this hotel?" we have a working room key . So they put is floor 27 in a room with smaller beds, and the sheets on one of the beds was stained with blood. When we checked out they didn't ask if we enjoyed our stay. I had to request they tell the other lady we were in her room, they probably didn't. I wouldn't stay again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Construction around there makes you get lost.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Legacy

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Audrey
Business
San Diego
May 30, 2012

Stolen items from room!

I had my boots, that's right boots, stolen from my room and was basically told "oh well, we can't accuse our staff without evidence." The only people in the room was me and the housekeeper. Sounds pretty cut and dry to me. Oh, that's right, they didn't see the maid wearing the boots. Also, they charged a "resort fee" however, the spa was out of order, the pool was dirty AND when we tried to make reservations for the spa we were told it was booked solid through Thursday! We were departing on Tuesday. I WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN! They offered nothing for my loss except a lot of lip service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Legacy

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ms michelle
Business
hansville, WA
Oct 12, 2012

wouldn"t stay there again!

Usually stay at Eldorado but they were booked and this hotel said it was rated as good as Eldorado but rooms are not. I smoke and have for years and our room literally stuck so back of smoke that it made me ill!! No way to get fresh air as it seems like they just recirculated the bad smell. I only smoked two cigarettes the whole time we were there and my sister does not smoke. Complained nicely at desk and said they would "tell housekeeping" about it and feel I should have been compensated something as the smell was so bad, we got up and left a lot earlier than intended. Surely would NOT have stayed an additional night and would not recommend this place to anyone who smokes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Legacy

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Larry Comstock
Business
Olivehurst, California
Nov 11, 2013

un-satisfied customer

Found clothes belonging to previous customer. No tv remote and when front desk was called he laughed and said he would put me on the list. Dirty towels and wet towels in bathroom on door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Legacy

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy stay Moises
Business
Sonoma county
Jan 21, 2014

Not a good experience

It's wasn't a great experience I felt like we were at a motel 6 . I Wasn't impressed by the rooms or hotel carpet smelled and we also didn't have a fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Legacy

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sacramento ca
Jun 8, 2009

silver legacy reno

we have stayed in reno lots of times ,this was our first trip to silver legacy .we went with another couple who only payed $50 through the silver legacy web site(we payed 70).I am very allergic to dust and dust mites .our bedding smelt bad like it had not been washed in a long time and so then my allergies bothered me the whole time we were in our room.I liked the hotel itself if only the room or should i say bedding was clean =]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Legacy

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Point Roberts
Oct 23, 2008

old , tired, smelly

I would never stay at this property again...their other property is far superior. Our check in process was long and the woman not very helpful. The room was old, with tired furnishings and just didn't seem clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Legacy

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mandalay Fan
Business
USA
Sep 17, 2007

Typical Casino Hotel

The Silver Legacy was a disappointment to say the least. The beds are the most uncomfortable (hard as rocks) I had the displeasure of sleeping on, rather no sleep for 2 nights. The pillows are hard foam. The non-smoking floor in the non-smoking room reeked of cigarettes. The white towels were grey and hard. The lack of ventilation took my breath away. The walls are so thin you can hear your neighbors partying till 4am and folks slamming closed their sticky doors from way down the hall. One of the little motels within a block would have been alot more comfortable. I couldn't take it any longer. My experience was horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

A gamblers dream!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Legacy

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Redding
Aug 20, 2008

Won't go back

The hotel was very dirty. Plates of food were left in the hallways for days. The room was very small and the bed was awful. And guest services would not help us. We will not go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Legacy

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Torrance, CA
Jun 7, 2010

never again

rooms are dingy and very poor quality tv, blow dryer, and toiletries. Plastic shower curtain was torn and carpeted floor was filthy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top