$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 12, 2015

Silver Legacy

4 stars
View map of 407 North Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89501

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Silver Legacy

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
637 out of 637
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Silver Legacy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bay Area, CA
Aug 23, 2009

Never have to step outside

We went to the Silver Legacy to see a show. We parked in the multi-deck and never had to move the car or go outside. Everything you need is there. Nice dinner, casual lunch, coffee and a muffin, or just a cool drink. Check-in staff was a little rude and a long wait for check-out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Silver Legacy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
raleigh, nc
Aug 17, 2009

great and fun hotel

great front desk help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

go to the food court on lower level, breakfast for $2.99

Review of Silver Legacy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kirkland, WA
Aug 2, 2009

The Reno Getaway

Other than the fact the hotel did not have a record of our request for a king sized bed, they had no problem switching our reservation from two queen size beds to a King which we wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food was top notch and not too heavy on the wallet. The buffets were very well stocked with what ever you were looking for.

Review of Silver Legacy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Over the bay
Business
Chehalis Washington
Aug 1, 2009

Silver Legacy

Very nice room with fridge and microwave. Cleaned promptly while we were out. Easy access to everything in Remo. Good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Silver Legacy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 27, 2009

Silver Legacy

We were put in smoking rooms since we were with Orbitz. It's a way of them getting rid of the "less than desirable" rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Silver Legacy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shasta Lake, Ca.
Jul 21, 2009

Fantastic Room and Great Price!!!

Had a great say just over night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Silver Legacy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Norwedsh
Business
Marin Co.
Jul 12, 2009

Silver Legacy

For the high cost of the room the Internet shold've been free

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Silver Legacy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno,CA
Jul 8, 2009

Pleasant Stay

Site see Nice location and plenty of parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Silver Legacy

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lacey Washington
Jul 7, 2009

Horrible

The trip was great but I was totally disappointed with the hotel. The room smelled like smoke and vomit. The air conditioner did not work properly and the room was very small. Beds were very uncomfortable. Did not have microwave, coffee maker or refrigerator and the room was a deluxe and rated 4 star. You also had to pay for internet service. WHATEVER!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Silver Legacy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wish I was in Cancun!
Business
Plesanton, CA
Jul 7, 2009

Great spot in downtown Reno

We stayed on 4th of July weekend and it was pretty packed. Usually we come to Reno for the snow and stay at the El Dorado or the Atlantis but decided to try the Silver Legacy for a change. The location is good, there is an inside mall area that links the El Dorado, Silver Legacy, and Circus Circus and it is definitely the most happening spot in town. Mostly I like it because my favorite bar Rum Bullions is there, killer good Tiki drinks and Friday night has dueling pianos which is a good time singing along to all the favorites (if you don't mind a few raunchy lyrics thrown in!). I don't like the resturants in the hotel, overpriced and poor quality. The brew bros was one of the worst places I've been and the beer was terrible so was the service. We always drive over to the Atlantis to eat if we stay in downtown, it has the best buffet and Sunday brunch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Atlantis has the best buffet in town and the seafood resturant is great. Best all you can eat sushi in town!

Back to menu Return to top