$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 8, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Silver Legacy

4 stars
View map of 407 North Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89501

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Silver Legacy

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
759 out of 759
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Silver Legacy

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jennifer M.
Business
Columbia
May 19, 2015

Not recommended

I stayed at the Silver Legacy while traveling. Upon checking in, the staff told me that they were out of the pre booked, pre purchased room type that I requested. It was a very busy weekend event weekend. The manager told me that if I was willing to take a downgrade that I would get a credit to use in the hotel casinos or restaurants. He begged me to help him. I said okay. I was given an unclean room by the elevators that happened to be handicap accessible. I thought it was a terrible insult to someone that might need the room for accessibility reasons for it to be unclean. I did not sleep that night because of the noise. NO credit was given to me. The best part of my stay was the restaurant. The food was delicious. I will NOT return to the Silver Legacy and I can't recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Silver Legacy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CONTURA H.
Business
N/A
May 19, 2015

Birthday Paintball trip for Son

We arrived at the casino after all day paintballing. The hotel was busy but the check-in was quick. We were greeted by Theresa, she was very professional, courtesy and helpful. Loved our room, very spacious! I will definitely be coming back..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Silver Legacy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grace
Business
san francisco
May 18, 2015

with boyfriend

just in downtown, easy go to anywhere but not convenience from room to lobby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Silver Legacy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield
May 16, 2015

Great trip!

The beds were extremely comfortable. The staff was friendly. Loved the generous comps. I will be back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Silver Legacy

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Yanling C.
Business
Fremont
May 16, 2015

Worse Trip

For 4 adults 3 kids family 4 days 3 nights trip,I booked 2 rooms which should be with 2 queen bed in each room. But Finally I got 2 single queen bed room on 1st day. Understood it was busy season for the end of year. I was told I can get 2 bed room on next day. Then2nd day, I was told no room available to change and need wait to next day. Then I got same result on 3rd day. The bathroom is poor and noisy. And if I stayed in room in the night, you can hear the other shower room person noisy. If on same time, the neighbor and I just did shower, the hot water could not be continuous. On 4th day when we packaged everything, I found a woman's red shoe was under bed. The internet speed was slow. If you need high speed connection or more over 2 connection, you need pay for additional fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Silver Legacy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alid
Business
N/A
May 14, 2015

Great!

Motel met expectations! Stayed here before, this was a luxury queen, higher up, good view. Staff was polite, room was cleaned well. Registration staff very polite. Improvement needed on the system tool utilized for registration, it had to be re-booted while I registered and I know it happened prior to me. Makes it very difficult on staff and the wait line for registration. The staff was ONLY ONE at 6:30pm .. other employees in area but this did not seem to be there job. Too bad the lady needed help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Silver Legacy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Debee
Business
Verona
Apr 29, 2015

Annual Anniversary Trip

We stay at the Silver Legacy every year for our wedding anniversary. We love the hotel location and the staff, especially the staff in the Keno Lounge. Everything we need is within walking distance and the hotel is close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Silver Legacy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dynamic75
Business
Scottsdale
Apr 27, 2015

Junior National Volleyball tournament

The Silver Legacy was a great place to stay for the tournament. Staff is friendly and there are multiple food options. Will certainly stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Silver Legacy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rebecca B.
Business
Phelan
Apr 27, 2015

Great business trip.

The spa was a great way to end the day. The steam room was especially relaxing. Convenient location. Easy parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Silver Legacy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kay H.
Business
N/A
Apr 27, 2015

Great hotel

We enjoy Silver Legacy over Circus Circus and Eldorado because of the rooms and the cleanliness for the price. Have stayed at all three.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top