$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

Silver Legacy

4 stars
407 North Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
629 reviews
great softball weekend

It was perfect had all the stuff we could do and use all in one location ... See full review

  • shorty5
  • Sep 8, 2014
Fun!

Everything was perfect. The staff is friendly. Room was great. Food was amazing. See full review

  • jlepont
  • Aug 30, 2014
Come to see the Rig, stay for the dining, shows and spa

The first thing visitors need to see is the Rig. The centerpiece of the Silver Legacy is a 120-foot automated mining rig inside a dramatic laser light filled dome that pays tribute to Reno's past. But that's certainly not all this mega-resort has to offer. The large casino includes the Zone sports book, poker room, keno and all popular table games. Amenities include a wide variety of dining and drinking destinations, entertainment and a full-service poolside spa and fitness center.

Highlights
  • Full-service spa and fitness center (admission with resort fee)
  • Automated mining rig show
  • Wine Spectator-awarded Sterling's restaurant
Location

The Silver Legacy is located in the heart of downtown Reno and connected to Circus Circus and the Eldorado resorts by skyway.

Rooms

The deluxe king or two queen rooms are decorated in an Old West spirit with oak furniture, widescreen TV and all the expected amenities. Upgrade to a Spa Suite that offers a larger living area with an oversize Jacuzzi and expanded windows.

Wi-Fi is included in the resort fee.

Features

The seasonal pool deck includes a Jacuzzi, canopy beds (fees apply), food and drink service while an adjacent health club and spa offers massages and body treatments, Jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and a well-equipped fitness center. The Silver Legacy has a full-service salon, small selection of retail and shoe shine. Entertainment includes the Catch a Rising Star comedy club and dueling pianos.

 

Headlining comedians, magicians and musical artists appear in the Grande Exposition hall and adjacent Reno Events Center. Aura ultra lounge, Drinx and Rum Bullions offer uncommon places to unwind and have a fun cocktail.

Dining

The Silver Legacy boasts the Wine Spectator-awarded Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse, an oyster bar and food court offering everything from Chinese noodles to New York deli favorites and pizza. Breakfast can be found at the buffet or 24-hour café.

Transportation
  • Reno Tahoe International Airport (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Amtrak (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Airport Shuttle included in resort fee
  • Hertz Rental Car desk on site
Attractions
  • Circus Circus casino (adjacent)
  • Eldorado casino (adjacent)
  • Tahoe Whitewater Tours (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • National Automobile Museum (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Rancho San Rafael Park (balloon races) (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
Business
  • The Silver Legacy offers 50,000 square feet of meeting and event space including the 19,360-square-foot Grande Exposition Hall
  • The business center offers copy/fax service (including machine rental), Internet access, shipping, receiving and supplies.
Policies & Fees

Effective May 7, room rates are subject to a $10.plus tax ($11.35) resort amenity fee per room, per night. Resort Fee features the following value-added amenities: in-room guest coffee, in-room wireless Internet access for one device ($5/additional device/day), daily health spa admission, unlimited local and toll-free calls, valet/covered self parking, airport shuttle, concierge notary services and boarding pass printing at the Concierge Desk and Bell Desk. The hotel will charge resort fee at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.53 -119.8143
Area served
Reno, Nevada
Nearby airports
.
Area description
.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Silver Legacy also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Silver Legacy Rooms

Tower
Guest Rooms feature two queens or one king bed. Newly renovated, each exudes sophistication and comfort with features like rich modern furniture and sleek plush carpeting, fine linen bedding with triple sheeting and damask throws, new 32" LCD televisions and ergonomically designed desks. With pillow top mattresses on each of our beds and functional workspaces for business guests, our rooms are perfect for those looking to stay for both work and play.
Spa Suites
Our newly renovated Spa Suites feature an oversized king bed, sofa sleeper and whirlpool tub with spectacular cityscape, mountain and valley views. Each is tailored to meet our guests' relaxation needs with amenities like modern furniture and sleek plush carpeting, new 37" LCD televisions and ergonomically designed desks. Bedding ensembles include triple sheeting, plush pillows, elegant damask throws and beautiful bolsters for high end comfort.
Deluxe
With stunning views of the Sierra Nevada mountains or the festive lights of downtown Reno, our deluxe guest rooms feature two queen beds or one king bed. Newly renovated, each exudes sophistication and comfort with features like rich modern furniture and sleek plush carpeting, fine linen bedding with triple sheeting and damask throws, new 32" LCD televisions and ergonomically designed desks. With pillow top mattresses on each of our beds and functional workspaces for business guests, our rooms are perfect for those looking to stay for both work and play.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.1 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 0.2 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.3 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 0.4 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 0.6 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 1 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 1 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 1 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 1.1 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 1.1 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 1.1 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 1.1 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.1 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 0.2 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.3 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 0.4 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 0.6 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 1 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 1 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 1 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 1.1 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 1.1 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 1.1 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 1.1 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 1.1 mi
  • Nevada Historical Society: 1.2 mi
  • Rancho San Rafael Regional Park: 1.6 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 1.7 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 1.8 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 2.4 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 3 mi
  • Sierra Safari Zoo: 8.2 mi
  • Reno Air Racing Association: 9.7 mi
  • Galena Creek Park: 12.1 mi
  • Mt. Rose Ski Resort: 14.7 mi
  • Animal Ark: 17.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Facilities
90,000 square feet of convention space.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (629)

Ratings and reviews for Silver Legacy

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
629 out of 629
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Silver Legacy

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
warnerk
San Francisco
Sep 1, 2014

Decent hotel, but lost my reservation

I recently stayed at the Silver Legacy. I have been there many times before. the decour needs an update, but its cheap and central. I guess I am only miffed in that I pre-paid for the room, but when I got there was moved to a smoking room due to a lack of availability. I am sure they are allowed to do that, but sleeping in a smoking room was very little fun. The guy was appologetic about it, but didn't help change it either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Legacy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family trip to Reno
Monterey, California
Sep 1, 2014

Rib cook off

The silver legacy needs more non smoking rooms. The rooms smelled like cigarette smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Legacy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reno Alumni
Spring Creek, Nevada
Sep 1, 2014

Great weekend getaway

When I originally booked the room, I specifically requested a non-smoking room, however upon arrival I was informed we were going to have to stay in a smoking room. I was disappointed, but they offered to put an ionizer in the room while we were out to dinner. I understood that I wasn't going to fight my way into a non-smoking room as it was labor day weekend and I knew they were fully booked. I was happy they tried to make the situation right, and the ionizer helped. Otherwise, it's a typical Reno hotel. It has a bed, tv and shower. Centrally located in downtown Reno.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Legacy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nick in Chicago
Chicago, IL
Aug 31, 2014

One Night Getaway

Hotel is well located being conjoined with two other major casinos. Staff is friendly and prompt. My only negative is the booking. I specifically booked a non-smoking room 3 weeks in advance and upon checkin they only had a smoking room available for the price I paid. The hotel said even though you paid for a non-smoking room it is not guaranteed. I ended up paying an extra $20 to get an upgraded non-smoking which I felt is ridiculous. Don't advertise non-smoking if you cannot guarantee it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Legacy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jlepont
Business
Huntington Beach, CA
Aug 30, 2014

Fun!

Everything was perfect. The staff is friendly. Room was great. Food was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Legacy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ThommyDancer
Portland, OR
Aug 24, 2014

Nice stopover

Good place to stay for the Reno basics. The buffet was closed most of time I was there. The food was good, but not outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good Vietnamese place across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Legacy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
exiyeitiiy
San Francisco, California
Aug 22, 2014

Reno getaway

Overall I had a great time staying at the Silver Legacy in Reno. The staff were friendly, the casino floor was bustling with slot machines and poker tables and the hotel room was clean luxurious and comfortable. The wi-fi included with the resort fee worked better than expected and I have every intention of staying here when I come back to Reno.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Legacy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rle44
Rio Linda California
Aug 21, 2014

last day of vacation

The crouds were very small and some of the resturants and shows are not on there normal schedule

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go now the crowds are low

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Legacy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. JE
San Jose, California
Aug 18, 2014

Good experience

Service is pretty good and friendly. Room is clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Legacy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobsky
San Francisco, CA, USA
Aug 18, 2014

great place to stay

everything as expected. had a television issue which never got fixed and they shut down the pool at 8pm ?? what hotel does that?? lame but everything else was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search