$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Siena Hotel Spa Casino

3 stars
View map of One South Lake Street, Reno, NV 89501

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Siena Hotel Spa Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Siena Hotel Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rcja
Business
Washington
Nov 1, 2012

work trip

The room was great. Hotel lobby was clean. Casino are is small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Siena Hotel Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amy4000
Business
Salem, Oregon
Oct 29, 2012

Great Reno hotel

The view from our room was nice (the river) and we really didn't need to leave the hotel for anything. Great restaurants, decent casino and a comfortable room. Parking was free which was a nice perk. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Siena Hotel Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Melvin
Business
Rocklin, CA, USA
Oct 27, 2012

Reno - Siena

I went up to Reno to meet some college fraternity brothers for the San Diego State vs. Nevada football game. Called the Siena immediately when I arrived at the airport and they sent a town car over to pick me up, and it was complimentary. They have done a great job redecorating the Siena. It is under new ownership. I got a free upgrade to a river view room and the room and view were spectacular. The location is great for getting around the downtown Reno "strip" I would definitely stay at the Siiena again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Siena is a very short walk to the main Reno "strip" on Virginia Street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Siena Hotel Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lash L
Business
Rocklin, CA
Oct 19, 2012

Great New Hotel

Hotel is beautiful and new in 2011. Lobby and rooms are both very nice. I stay in a lot of 4-star hotels for my business travel, and this is nicer than most of those--and very inexpensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Siena Hotel Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Burn11
Business
Boulder, CO
Sep 26, 2012

Further Price Shenanigans

At check-in was told the reserved and advance-paid non-smoking room was unavailable, but a NS "upgrade" was. Agreed to +$10, but found the room ordinary. Objected at check-out and was assured the $10 charge would be removed. Charge remained on my credit card bill. Called hotel to complain and was told no desk person "would ever" agree to forgive it. I was clearly lied to twice and implicitly called a liar once. Card company notified.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Siena Hotel Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wolfwoman
Business
Merced CA
Sep 22, 2012

Girls' getaway

This hotel was beautiful, and so much fun. The room was great, the casino was great, we had a wonderful meal in the "high end" restaurant, really had no complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Siena Hotel Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Burn11
Business
Boulder, CO
Sep 6, 2012

Price shenanigans

Prepaid for NS room; arrived to be told only S rooms available. Complained and was offered an "upgrade" to a NS room for $10. The "upgrade" appeared to be a regular NS room. Complained at checkout and was promised the $10 will be removed. Otherwise OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Siena Hotel Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Before the Burn
Business
Montana
Sep 5, 2012

Before Burning Man

This was a great place to stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was easy to find and close to everything downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Siena Hotel Spa Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NeoMatrix
Business
Sacramento, CA
Sep 4, 2012

Just OK for the price

The hotel was just ok for the price. I was expecting better things when I booked the hotel for $100+ price/night. There was no microwave, the coffee pot was really dirty. Just didn't feel that I got my moneys worth. I would recommend only if you get a cheaper deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Siena Hotel Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2A4AB
Business
Valley Springs,Ca.
Sep 1, 2012

Very Pleased

The Siena was very nice. Great staff along with very nice Amenities. The Resort has everything you need. Great location next to the Truckee River, close to many other Casnios . Will plan to go back in Nov.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top