$36 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Sands Regency

3 stars
View map of 345 North Arlington Avenue, Reno, NV 89501

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sands Regency

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
894 out of 894
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sands Regency

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Utah
Mar 11, 2011

Seedy

This was the worst hotel I have ever been booked in. Non-smoking room reeked of smoke, bathroom was filthy, carpet in hallways was frayed and full of dead flies - I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy. I checked in, went to my room, booked a room at Harrah's, and checked out. I chalked up the price to a lesson learned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go somewhere else! Don't waste your time or money here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sands Regency

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clayton, CA
Oct 31, 2008

My review of Sands Regency

Very bad experience, we checked out after 2 nights inspite of having booked the hotel for 5 nights. 30 minutes after checking out, on the road my wife realized that she had forgotten her purse with all her money and credit cards in the room. So when we went back they wont let us go into the room saying that they have already been given to new guests. I tried explaining that we had just checked out and it sounds very unlikely that the rooms were cleaned out and reoccupied within 30 minutes. Eventually after threatening to call the cops they let us go to the room with security. The rooms were as we had left them, noone had cleaned the rooms and they were empty, and I found my wifes purse too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sands Regency

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, Or
Aug 10, 2010

not good...

The hotel staff didn't care about any of my needs or a friend's needs that was staying in a separate room, they wouldn't help either of us for any of the problems we were encountering. There was no fan in the bathroom, air circulation in the room was nonexistent. There was holes in the carpet in the rooms. There was a gap about half an inch below the door of the room so you could hear anybody walking by or talking at any time of the day. The shower temperature was constantly fluctuating and would change dramatically when a toilet would flush from another room (which you could hear pretty easily).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sands Regency

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boron, CA
Aug 10, 2010

Not what I expected

I spent more tima away from the hotel than I did in it, because it was not what I expected. The pictures on the websited did not match the truth of how it really looked. I will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sands Regency

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
roberelfeo
Business
San Diego
Oct 5, 2010

Real bad experience!!

Not the best place to stay, the whole hotel and casino are very dirty and smell bad, not going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sands Regency

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 9, 2008

This is an old, nasty ...

This is an old, nasty hotel. It looks like it hasn't been updated since the 70's. I couldn't wait to check out. Please don't ever stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sands Regency

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Camarillo, CA
Aug 4, 2008

stay away

i was brought here for a show put on by the hotel and the show was the worst thing i have ever seen.. It was so but they ended the show 8 days early and i am out four thousand dollars..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sands Regency

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shmayla
Business
Ogden, UT, USA
Sep 9, 2011

It could have been better....

The hotel itself seemed really nice and at a great price, But when we got in to register and had to stand in line for 25 min, There were 4 employees but only 1 seemed to be trained at the computer. While the line got bigger and longer 2 other employees proceeded to stand there, with nothing to do but watch. it took us another 30 min to get a replacement key, and than to check out. with just as many employees as the first time but again only 1 trained to check in and out!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sands Regency

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Run
Business
San Jose, CA
Nov 1, 2010

Reno 10/30/10

Not a great hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sands Regency

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange, Tx
May 31, 2010

Never Again

Paper thin walls, staff did not deliver or report lost luggage had been delivered, most staff rude, food was not very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top