$27 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Sands Regency

3 stars
View map of 345 North Arlington Avenue, Reno, NV 89501

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sands Regency

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
764 out of 764
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sands Regency

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sun seeker from the gloom
Business
Salt lake city
May 27, 2014

Too expensive for room value

Granted, we booked last minute on Memorial Day weekend, but spending $150.00 for a night at this hotel was not worth it. I would have rather stayed somewhere else, outside Reno, for less. Guess we will learn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy on and off the freeway access

Review of Sands Regency

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RESprink
Business
SFO
Jun 6, 2014

Sands

Dated, tired and tacky but quite clean and very reasonably priced...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sands Regency

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DPMK
Business
Calabasas CA
Jun 7, 2014

Nice pool

The hotel was somewhat run down but functional. Not sure what low end trailer park ALL the clientele came from. Ok if its cheap weekdays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The pool was great. Clean and a perfect temperature. Not crowded as most of the guests probably can't swim..

Review of Sands Regency

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stanford, CA
Apr 22, 2009

so so

needs to be clianer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sands Regency

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orem, UT
Sep 1, 2009

A Long Walk

It seemed like we walked for ever to get to the last room on the top floor around the courner and down another hall and than a few more doors down......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you don't mind a long walk in a casino, the price is right.

Review of Sands Regency

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Twins fans
Business
Minnesota
Apr 27, 2010

reno weekend

Not the best casino at all. but close to walk the the rest and cheapest rooms. Spent most of the time at other locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sands Regency

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Susanville,California
Jan 5, 2010

Could have been better

We went to Reno for new years. I was disappointed that there was no coffee pot, or refrigerator or anything to that affect in the room. There was hair in the shower before we used it. The tiles in the bathroom had dark molding, which needs to be updated. Also we had the free drink bracelets for the bar which exclude "top shelf" drinks... and apparently everything we wanted to drink was top shelf.I have stayed in Super 8's recently that were cheaper and much nicer with inclusion of coffee pot and refrigerator. I wont be staying at the sands again. And most of the employees were not very friendly except the housekeeper who was outside our room as we left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sands Regency

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake, UT
May 11, 2011

Sands Regency

It was a through back to the 70's. Not much to do there except penny slot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sands Regency

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Finhork
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 10, 2011

My low expectations were not low enough.

There was a long line at check-in, which took maybe 20 minutes to get through. When we got to the counter, they didn't have my reservation on file [...], which resulted in a further wait of 45 minutes [...]. But the hotel staff was nice throughout everything. The room itself was not nice: there was a hole punched in the door, the art was bolted to the wall askew, the amenities were sparse. There was no iron or ironing board, and when we requested one, the iron was broken (it would not hold water). The line to check out was also long, and their diner was sub-par.But again, all the hotel staff was nice, and nothing was so bad that I felt that we should bother to leave and find a different hotel for that night. I'm just not going to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sands Regency

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rocklin, Ca.
Jun 28, 2009

Stay somewhere else

Don't go if you want to be cool. No air in room hallways. I was in a dead sweat waiting for the elevator. Casino too warm. I brought it up to a desk employee, thinking they didn't know, and I got a flippant "Heat rises". And he turned away. "Newly Renovated" is an exageration. Here and there maybe. Elevator had wires hanging through the ceiling (that was half hanging open). Bell desk employees DO NOT care about anything. The check in line was excrutiatingly long due to not enough or 1 employee working the check in desk. An overall feel of "this is a dump". No customer service. Within 3 minutes of being there, I figured that out. When we were there, other guests were very much of the same attitude. One guest said her room's carpet looked like it had a huge blood stain on it. I have never been in such an uncomfortable bed. Hard as a rock. It felt like a really CHEAP mattress. I don't know why anyone stays there. You need to change your rating. I won't believe your ratings anymore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Go somewhere else.

Back to menu Return to top