$33 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

Sands Regency

3 stars
View map of 345 North Arlington Avenue, Reno, NV 89501

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sands Regency

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
765 out of 765
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sands Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hung Over
Alameda, Ca
Jan 31, 2013

Satisfied Customer

Checking in was a breeze. Found the room to be clean and comfortable. Shower had great water pressure. Overall great value. A microwave oven and mini refridgerator would bne nice additions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sands Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laurbs
Business
Reno
Aug 5, 2014

Sands stay

This Hotel Was Surprisingly Clean AND Comfortable For The price. Plenty of things to do and a quick walk to anywhere downtown. And the staff was friendly and helpful. The pillows are so fluffy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sands Regency

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Koala Bear Super Chicken
Business
San Francisco, California
Aug 4, 2014

San(d)s Luxury

This hotel was the least expensive casino lodging in Reno. The cigarette smoke did not reach the floor we stayed on but people were smoking other things on the floor. The bed was okay and it was better than the motels across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Old Granite Street Eatery was great. You have to try the butterscotch pudding. One of the best desserts I have ever had!!

Review of Sands Regency

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big Loser Poker Player
Business
California
Aug 2, 2014

Old Mainstay

I like this hotel because it's fun, near the other casinos, and less expensive than the other casinos. I don't stay here to stay in the room, but it completely serves the purpose that I am looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sands Regency

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
hansome dan
Business
truckee ca
Aug 1, 2014

not a good place to stay

rooms did not look like the pictuyrs in there ad and I was over charge on my price will never go there ever

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

stay some where but not there

Review of Sands Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eatwell
Business
San Francisco, Ca
Jul 30, 2014

Nice cozy place

Very nice, friendly staff and very clean room. We will definitely consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sands Regency

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
work alot
Business
gabbs Nevada
Jul 28, 2014

sands

The room was moderate but not the best by far overpriced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Buffett

Review of Sands Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
y6akky
Business
Fremont, CA
Jul 28, 2014

Great Bridal Shower Get Together

We only stayed one night but everything was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Entertainment was great

Review of Sands Regency

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
roscoe dude
Business
reno,nv
Jul 28, 2014

ok value-great staff

hotel was okay-served its purpose. area was a little sketchy at night. staff was very helpful and courteous. room was clean and good value for price paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

casino was small and seemed to be untidy-

Review of Sands Regency

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yumdrop
Business
Sonoma, CA
Jul 23, 2014

Not bad

Nothing exceptionally great or bad about this hotel. The price was the cheapest we found during our stay which is why we chose it. Would stay again if we were looking for a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sands Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Howard P
Business
Chester, CA
Jul 19, 2014

Best Value

I've stayed at the Sands Regency a number of times as well as some of the other Reno hotel/casinos and have found the Sands to be the best value downtown. The facility is older, but not ancient, and that is a good thing in one regard. Hotels of this age have larger rooms than their more recent counterparts. And since everything is clean and in good repair the age really doesn't matter, does it? I particularly like this hotel because I often fly in and out of Reno regularly and the hotel provides a shuttle to and from the airport every half hour (it actually runs on time!) and you can print your boarding passes at the front desk. Convenient walking distance to the other downtown attractions if you want to catch a show or attend one of the sporting events. Your just not going to find a better value at about $30.00 per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Print your boarding passes at the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top