$27 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Sands Regency

3 stars
View map of 345 North Arlington Avenue, Reno, NV 89501

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sands Regency

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
764 out of 764
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sands Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BarbRags
Windsor, California
Jan 15, 2013

Pleasantly surprised!

We were looking for an inexpensive overnight stay after skiing in Truckee and found this gem. The room was very spacious, clean and inviting. The only issue for us was the lack of noise suppression that you might find in a more modern hotel. We even had dinner in the Copa restaurant downstairs and got an awesome deal and a delicious meal. Nice room and good food, all for under $80. Love it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sands Regency

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big Loser Poker Player
Business
California
Aug 2, 2014

Old Mainstay

I like this hotel because it's fun, near the other casinos, and less expensive than the other casinos. I don't stay here to stay in the room, but it completely serves the purpose that I am looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sands Regency

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
hansome dan
Business
truckee ca
Aug 1, 2014

not a good place to stay

rooms did not look like the pictuyrs in there ad and I was over charge on my price will never go there ever

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

stay some where but not there

Review of Sands Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eatwell
Business
San Francisco, Ca
Jul 30, 2014

Nice cozy place

Very nice, friendly staff and very clean room. We will definitely consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sands Regency

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
work alot
Business
gabbs Nevada
Jul 28, 2014

sands

The room was moderate but not the best by far overpriced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Buffett

Review of Sands Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
y6akky
Business
Fremont, CA
Jul 28, 2014

Great Bridal Shower Get Together

We only stayed one night but everything was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Entertainment was great

Review of Sands Regency

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
roscoe dude
Business
reno,nv
Jul 28, 2014

ok value-great staff

hotel was okay-served its purpose. area was a little sketchy at night. staff was very helpful and courteous. room was clean and good value for price paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

casino was small and seemed to be untidy-

Review of Sands Regency

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yumdrop
Business
Sonoma, CA
Jul 23, 2014

Not bad

Nothing exceptionally great or bad about this hotel. The price was the cheapest we found during our stay which is why we chose it. Would stay again if we were looking for a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sands Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Howard P
Business
Chester, CA
Jul 19, 2014

Best Value

I've stayed at the Sands Regency a number of times as well as some of the other Reno hotel/casinos and have found the Sands to be the best value downtown. The facility is older, but not ancient, and that is a good thing in one regard. Hotels of this age have larger rooms than their more recent counterparts. And since everything is clean and in good repair the age really doesn't matter, does it? I particularly like this hotel because I often fly in and out of Reno regularly and the hotel provides a shuttle to and from the airport every half hour (it actually runs on time!) and you can print your boarding passes at the front desk. Convenient walking distance to the other downtown attractions if you want to catch a show or attend one of the sporting events. Your just not going to find a better value at about $30.00 per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Print your boarding passes at the hotel.

Review of Sands Regency

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RedBoard
Business
mckinleyville, California
Jul 13, 2014

It's just okay

The Sands hotel is completely dated. The rooms are dingy and not very clean. We stayed because I wanted to show my daughter the lights of downtown Reno and go to Circus Circus. The Sands was pet friendly but charge $15 extra mid week for a $25 room. They say that's for carpet cleaning and extra cleaning of room...yeah right!! Carpet hasn't been cleaned in years. YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sands Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jsnakes5
Business
atwater, ca
Jul 13, 2014

right in the middle

older hotel but just the right area and easy to enjoy all that they have there. will stay there again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

just enjoy yourself. very reasonable drink prices

Back to menu Return to top