$34 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Sands Regency

3 stars
View map of 345 North Arlington Avenue, Reno, NV 89501

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sands Regency

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
769 out of 769
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sands Regency

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
johnboy lucky
Single
san rafael, ca
Aug 9, 2014

outdated, but OK

The rooms are outdated,but large and rather clean. So not bad at this price. close to the action, the big casinos. NOTE: if your like me and stay up have the night and need to rest or want quite DO NOT get a room over looking the pool. They have music blasting each night! .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Sands Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Optiman70
Couples
morgan hill, ca
Aug 6, 2014

great value for seniors

Room was clean, quiet & comfortable. As seniors, we are looking for a good balance between cost & the product. The Sands has it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check restaurant specials

Review of Sands Regency

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jim Baby Boomer
Single
Las Vegas, NV
Aug 5, 2014

Adequate For The Money

Hotel was very reasonable, so I find it difficult to complain. I got what I paid for and realize it was also an older hotel, too. The room could use some freshening up....wallpaper in the bathroom area was peeling, particularly in the shower area. The television was small and older style (not a flat screen). The purpose of my trip was to visit the area for considering a permanent move. The hotel was an easy 2-3 blocks to the River Walk area where you can enjoy an array of restaurants, shops and relaxation. I would stay here again since I'm on a tight budget and the location is ideal for downtown activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to River Walk shops, restaurants and relaxation.

Review of Sands Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laurbs
Couples
Reno
Aug 5, 2014

Sands stay

This Hotel Was Surprisingly Clean AND Comfortable For The price. Plenty of things to do and a quick walk to anywhere downtown. And the staff was friendly and helpful. The pillows are so fluffy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sands Regency

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Koala Bear Super Chicken
Couples
San Francisco, California
Aug 4, 2014

San(d)s Luxury

This hotel was the least expensive casino lodging in Reno. The cigarette smoke did not reach the floor we stayed on but people were smoking other things on the floor. The bed was okay and it was better than the motels across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Old Granite Street Eatery was great. You have to try the butterscotch pudding. One of the best desserts I have ever had!!

Review of Sands Regency

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big Loser Poker Player
Single
California
Aug 2, 2014

Old Mainstay

I like this hotel because it's fun, near the other casinos, and less expensive than the other casinos. I don't stay here to stay in the room, but it completely serves the purpose that I am looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Sands Regency

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
hansome dan
Single
truckee ca
Aug 1, 2014

not a good place to stay

rooms did not look like the pictuyrs in there ad and I was over charge on my price will never go there ever

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

stay some where but not there

Review of Sands Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eatwell
Couples
San Francisco, Ca
Jul 30, 2014

Nice cozy place

Very nice, friendly staff and very clean room. We will definitely consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sands Regency

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
work alot
Couples
gabbs Nevada
Jul 28, 2014

sands

The room was moderate but not the best by far overpriced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Buffett

Review of Sands Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
y6akky
Friends
Fremont, CA
Jul 28, 2014

Great Bridal Shower Get Together

We only stayed one night but everything was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Entertainment was great

Back to menu Return to top