$27 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Sands Regency

3 stars
View map of 345 North Arlington Avenue, Reno, NV 89501

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sands Regency

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
764 out of 764
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sands Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reno, NV
Feb 24, 2008

I SHALL RETURN

GREAT PLACE , FRIENLY STAFF, GOOD FOOD,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

allmost in the heart of reno, close to all the casinos, 1 or 2 blocks walking

Review of Sands Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 24, 2008

good value for the money!

The sands was very comfortable.It was only one block from the strip. The room was a lot bigger than I thought. Over all it was good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The strip!

Review of Sands Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Feb 24, 2008

My review of Sands Regency

the sands wasn't to bad.except for the nasty foot fungus i got from the shower.other than that it was a decent deal for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

stayed there for the short drive to squaw valley ski resort.

Review of Sands Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 23, 2008

The value was good. A lot ...

The value was good. A lot of cig smoke and not so fun to hang out with people. But, worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sands Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 18, 2008

Very family friendly

The rooms were clean. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. It ws a very comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was a hop, skip and a jump away.

Review of Sands Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Feb 17, 2008

Great Stay

This was our second stay and we found it even more enjoyable than the first. Thank You Sands Regency

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Looked out at the ElDorado at night . . . Beautiful. It took maybe 10 minutes to walk there.

Review of Sands Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 17, 2008

Very Pleased

My husband and I had a wonderful experience at the Sands. The room was clean and smelled nice. The staff was great. Check in and out was fast and easy. We will definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sands Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rapid City, SD
Feb 11, 2008

A large, comfortable room

I have stayed at the Sands Regency many times over the past 16 years. The rooms are large, comfortable and well maintained, even upgraded over these years. Rooms are equipped with a large table and two comfortable chairs. The bathroom is separate from the vanity. The shower is great with an adjustable shower head providing either a powerful or gentle spray and all in between. There is ample lighting in all areas. This hotel-casino is within walking distance to all the major casinos in Reno. It is just an ideal location to stay in Reno and the rates are always very reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sands Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita, KS
Feb 11, 2008

Good Value

This hotel was a great value. The room was very nice and clean. The staff very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast at Mels was great.

Review of Sands Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 8, 2008

Great business amenities

the room seemed much larger than most with a desk area and a table and two chairs. I liked the fact that the bathroom was separate from the vanity area and there was a sink with a long counter and there was adequate space for hanging clothes and they provided two suitcase stands. The location was very good -- it was really only one long block to Downtown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The caf? next door has the best breakfast

Back to menu Return to top