$34 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 20, 2015 Check-out: Feb 22, 2015

Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

3 stars
1000 E 6th St, Reno, NV 89512
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
61 reviews
Great value, Great location, Very good staff

Very friendly, helpful staff. The wife was impressed on the cleanliness of the room. Entire... See full review

  • sandy95035
  • Oct 22, 2013
Great value for the price

We needed a hotel close to the livestock pavilion and we could see the hotel from the site. The... See full review

  • Handler
  • Aug 18, 2014
Business in the rooms, party in the casino

The Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino offers all the standard amenities, with a low-limit casino off the lobby. Features include a lobby lounge, game room, heated outdoor pool with padded chaises and chairs. Dining options are J. T. Ashley's or the 24-hour Casino Diner for breakfast, lunch or dinner. The hotel offers complimentary Wi-Fi.

Highlights
  • 24-hour diner
  • Casino
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
Rooms

The spacious smoking and non-smoking rooms at the Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino are decorated in modern textures, offering two doubles, one queen or one king bed with views of downtown Reno or the Sierra Mountains. Also in the rooms guests find a TV, large desk, coffee maker and complimentary newspaper. Accessible rooms and suites also are available (the latter with living area, sleeper sofa, mini-bar and mini-fridge).

Features

The Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino features a lobby lounge, game room, heated outdoor pool with padded chaises and chairs. Dining options include J. T. Ashley's and the 24-hour Casino Diner which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hotel also offers complimentary Wi-Fi.

Transportation
  • Reno/Tahoe International Airport (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Amtrak (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Greyhound bus station (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Reno Livestock & Events Center (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • National Bowling Stadium (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Downtown Reno (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • University of Nevada – Reno (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Lawlor Events Center (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Reno/Sparks Convention Center (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Lake Tahoe (30 mi/48 km)
Business
  • More than 8,500 square feet of flexible space for meetings and events
  • Business center includes complimentary computers with Internet, fax, copier and print services
  • Audio/visual equipment

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.6 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 0.6 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.8 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 0.9 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 1 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 1 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 1 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 1.2 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 1.2 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 1.2 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 1.3 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 1.3 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.6 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 0.6 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.8 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 0.9 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 1 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 1 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 1 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 1.2 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 1.2 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 1.2 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 1.3 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 1.3 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 1.4 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 1.4 mi
  • Nevada Historical Society: 1.5 mi
  • Rancho San Rafael Regional Park: 1.9 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 2.1 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 3.2 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 3.2 mi
  • Sierra Safari Zoo: 8.5 mi
  • Reno Air Racing Association: 9.8 mi
  • Galena Creek Park: 12.6 mi
  • Mt. Rose Ski Resort: 14.1 mi
  • Animal Ark: 17.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
2.9
Value:
3.3

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ladielyn
Business
Grants Pass, Oregon
Aug 11, 2012

What Happened to Ramada?

The Beds were too hard. The pillows were "flat" so we need at least 2-3. The extra pillows were worse. The pool was cold and no Spa. The room needed Microwave and Refridgerator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tngay510
Business
oakland,ca
Sep 2, 2012

Bed Bugs!

This Should be NEGATIVE STARS for this place! Walked in and was welcomed and got into our room. Sat down for few mins and was about to lay down and SPOTTED BED BUGS! Pictures and videos were taken of the BED BUGS with my phone as evidence. I made my way down to the front desk and talked to the receptionist and they were "shocked" after the pictures and video were shown to the staff (Keith).The manager was paged but NEVER showed up. I ended up asking for a room change in which they did. During the whole conversation, there wasnt even a friendly apologize given to me for the unconvinced. As I made my way to room number two, first thing I did was check the bed to make sure there was no bedbugs due to being TRAUMATIZED by the first room. NEVERTHELESS I had found another bedbug/ larva on the mattress again! ONCE AGAIN, I took pictures and videos of what i had fun in disbelieve. I went down to the front desk and was greeted by the same staff (Keith) again. His friend words to me was "What now?!"... Talk about BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE.... Once again I had showed in the pictures and video of the bug but yet he was disbelieve of all these stuff I was showing him. The manger (Scott?) was once again called but did not show up.After I told him I am not willing to stay here any longer due to these two incidents I was done with this hotel, he was not a happy camper. He did not say a word to me and gave me the evil look. He just started to type something out. I had to ask him to double check that I will not be charged for this stay. He wrote out a note that I will not be charged due to several problems. This whole ordeal, there was no APOLOGY to me at all. Thanks to them, I had the wonderful job of looking for another place to stay at midnight on a friday night during labor day weekend! WORST HOTEL EXPERIENCE EVER!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Millie the mouth
Business
Corvallis Oregon
May 26, 2013

Worst Hotel i ever stayed at

Went yo take a shower and the hot water came gushing out of the knob and burned my hand. The toilet continued to run after you flushed. The bath towels were thread bare and the edges had threads hanging. So overall this was not worth 111.00 dollars. Then we went to breakfast, my husband poured coffee into the mug and it shattered into a hundred pieces resulting in hot coffee all over. then we left before anything else could happen. On the way down we stopped at a hotel in California that was the same price that was 100% better than this hotel .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jose sr
Business
Sacramento ca
Aug 19, 2013

The worse hotel I have ever been

This hotel is trash I will never in my life will stay at this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
D. Rumary
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 3, 2013

Horrible

The customer service was terrible, checking in and out the desk clerk was rude on both occasions. I was afraid to leave our car in the parking lot as the hotel was in a very bad area, there were people doing drugs in the restrooms of the casino.. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone I know. Would not take children any where near this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jojo Bean
Business
Sacramento, CA
Sep 10, 2013

Scary, tons of police activity in the parking lot. Wallpaper pealing, bath tub falling apart

I was afraid to stay here alone. The travel company recommended this hotel and myself not knowin the area was unaware of such horrible location. I was scared and the staff there, manager Ryan, stated they were almost at capacity and he didn't not care and would not refund my reservation and was very rude and brass. I was so disappointed this was how I had to stay durin my one kid free weekend away. I was miserable and never left my room. Did not use the shower, it looked unclean and was falling apart. I was so upset. Will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hayward, ca
Jul 28, 2009

Orbitz over charged me for hotel room

Orbitz charged me $67.15 per night, where the hotel only charges $39.00 per night. Orbitz overcharged me by $28.15. Not happy with Orbitz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Find another hotel, don't use orbitz they don't have accurate prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cool kid
Business
The city
Aug 9, 2010

Extra pillows!!

The price was right but once we walkin the food smell surrounded the casino and the smell was overwhelming and gross. The room was okay size but there were so many stains on the carpet who knows what went down the beds were okay plenty of pillows hardly any good channels the ac wasn't great the bathroom had a funky smell and once we settle our bags we found a cockroach not pleasent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mela12
Business
Stockton, CA, USA
Jan 2, 2012

You get what you paid for

It wasn't all that great. Not really clean, bed is hard, pillows were too flat. Took 3 calls to get towels and extra pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Berge
Business
Cedar Falls, Iowa
Sep 4, 2012

Met minimums --ok, but disapointing......

WE did stay at the Ramda Hotel on Sept. 1. The room was ok, but seemed unclean...we did not go barefoot on the room carpet. The bathroom stool and tub had rust marks and looked not clean or kept up. The location was not safe...we did not leave the premises...And the attached casino was smooky and did not help the hotel area. The shuttle was good, and food was good. The sleep was also good.. NEEDS MAJOR UPDATING...will never stay there again. SORRY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top