$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 16, 2015 Check-out: Jun 18, 2015

Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 1000 E 6th St, Reno, NV 89512

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
2.9
Value:
3.4

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Merle the Pearl
Business
Santa Cruz
Sep 28, 2009

Good Value, Close to Attractions

I was stoked that they had rooms available on day before "Street Vibrations" the biker event. It was a good room for the price and we were happy to have found them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LA
Sep 28, 2009

Reno

OK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Merle the Pearl
Business
Santa Cruz
Sep 28, 2009

Good Value, Close to Attractions

I was stoked that they had rooms available on day before "Street Vibrations" the biker event. It was a good room for the price and we were happy to have found them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tired feet
Business
san jose,ca
Sep 6, 2009

great service

a shuttle to the casino,s

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
POUGHKEEPSIE NEW YORK
Aug 18, 2009

EMPLOYEES MADE THE DIFFERENCE!

TOOK 2 1/2 HOURS TO FIND FROM AIRPORT WHICH SHOULD OF TAKEN NO MORE THEN 20 MIN'S THE ROADS ARE TWISTED. NO ONE WAS TELLING YOU ANYTHING GOOD ABOUT IT INCLUDING POLICE OFFICERS WHEN YOU WERE ASKING FOR DIRECTIONS. WHEN I GOT THERE CASINOS WORKERS MADE ALL THE DIFFERENCE THEY WERE AS FRIENDLY A CREW AS I EVER SEEN. THEY WERE WHY I STAYED. I WAS ALONE AND THEY MADE ME FEEL SECURE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Goof Troop
Business
Bay Area, Ca
Aug 13, 2009

 Off the strip but close to the fun!

Husband and I went to "Hot August Nights" and decided to stay off the strip (Virgina Street) so we wouldn't have to worry about too much crowds.. It was a perfect location off the strip.. only a few blocks away. We drove to Reno so we had our own vehicle so we could drive to the action when we felt ready. Also there was a 'Carrows' restaurant about a block away from the Ramada.. First time we ate there.. Perfect for breakfast and nice staff! The rooms were basic.. Beds cozy.. Nothing special.. Just wish they would have had ashtrays in the room (it was a smoking room) We didn't play much at the casino downstairs.. But it was quite cute and had a nice selection of slots! I'd stay here again.. Next time we will bring our son!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you book online.. Great Prices!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monrovia, CA
Aug 10, 2009

Remote Location but Nice Room

Went for Hot August Nights 2009. Good pricing and had room availability at the time of booking. Rooms are sometimes difficult to find for this week. Room was spacious, look newly re-done, bathroom very nice but every morning the 6AM train went by and was a fair amouth of traffic noise coming through the window. Had OK coffee shop and tiny casino. Would recommend for HAN because are usually rarely at the hotel except to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
uncommon integrity
Business
san mateo, ca.
Aug 7, 2009

ok for the price

better/quieter than the big casinos but even though I asked them to change the lightbulb, no one ever came ...and at night, no one answered the phone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hayward, ca
Jul 28, 2009

Orbitz over charged me for hotel room

Orbitz charged me $67.15 per night, where the hotel only charges $39.00 per night. Orbitz overcharged me by $28.15. Not happy with Orbitz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Find another hotel, don't use orbitz they don't have accurate prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Green Eyed Cow Girl
Business
Sacramento
Jul 15, 2009

Stayed at the Ramada Inn in Reno.

It was fine for a place to sleep, but did not feel very safe. Went to my room and locked the door. Not happy with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Stay at the PepperMill or the atlantas

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top