$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 15, 2014

Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

3 stars
1000 E 6th St, Reno, NV 89512
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
83 reviews
Great value, Great location, Very good staff

Very friendly, helpful staff. The wife was impressed on the cleanliness of the room. Entire... See full review

  • sandy95035
  • Oct 22, 2013
Work

Its a good alternative to downtown hotel/casinos, competitive pricing, comfortable rooms. Good... See full review

  • GTDC
  • Oct 29, 2013
Business in the rooms, party in the casino

The Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino offers all the standard amenities, with a low-limit casino off the lobby. Features include a lobby lounge, game room, heated outdoor pool with padded chaises and chairs. Dining options are J. T. Ashley's or the 24-hour Casino Diner for breakfast, lunch or dinner. The hotel offers complimentary Wi-Fi.

Highlights
  • 24-hour diner
  • Casino
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
Rooms

The spacious smoking and non-smoking rooms at the Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino are decorated in modern textures, offering two doubles, one queen or one king bed with views of downtown Reno or the Sierra Mountains. Also in the rooms guests find a TV, large desk, coffee maker and complimentary newspaper. Accessible rooms and suites also are available (the latter with living area, sleeper sofa, mini-bar and mini-fridge).

Features

The Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino features a lobby lounge, game room, heated outdoor pool with padded chaises and chairs. Dining options include J. T. Ashley's and the 24-hour Casino Diner which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hotel also offers complimentary Wi-Fi.

Transportation
  • Reno/Tahoe International Airport (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Amtrak (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Greyhound bus station (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Reno Livestock & Events Center (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • National Bowling Stadium (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Downtown Reno (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • University of Nevada – Reno (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Lawlor Events Center (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Reno/Sparks Convention Center (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Lake Tahoe (30 mi/48 km)
Business
  • More than 8,500 square feet of flexible space for meetings and events
  • Business center includes complimentary computers with Internet, fax, copier and print services
  • Audio/visual equipment

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.5341 -119.7987
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.6 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 0.6 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.8 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 0.9 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 1 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 1 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 1 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 1.2 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 1.2 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 1.2 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 1.3 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 1.3 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.6 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 0.6 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.8 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 0.9 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 1 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 1 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 1 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 1.2 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 1.2 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 1.2 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 1.3 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 1.3 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 1.4 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 1.4 mi
  • Nevada Historical Society: 1.5 mi
  • Rancho San Rafael Regional Park: 1.9 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 2.1 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 3.2 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 3.2 mi
  • Sierra Safari Zoo: 8.5 mi
  • Reno Air Racing Association: 9.8 mi
  • Galena Creek Park: 12.6 mi
  • Mt. Rose Ski Resort: 14.1 mi
  • Animal Ark: 17.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
2.8
Value:
3.5

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dennis in San Jose
San Jose, CA
Jun 13, 2010

Bad Casino, Great Hotel

Nice hotel. Rooms were nice and clean. They have a little gym (with a few cardio machines) and a small pool. I'd give it a 4 star rating. Casino is a different story. It's small and dirty. The difference between the hotel and casino is like night and day. It would be a very nice hotel without the casino. The only negative against the hotel is that it's away from the Virginia Street (but only a few minutes drive). There's a Carrows (or is it a Denny's) and a gas station around it. Other than them, there's nothing around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
hanford, ca.
May 8, 2010

very nice room

went on bowling tournament. little gambling

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
hanford, ca.
May 8, 2010

very nice room

went on bowling tournament. little gambling

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
One Day Get Away
Hayward, CA
Mar 30, 2010

Older Hotel Needs Face Lift

I booked a king size bed/hotel room but received a queen size. The bathroom had [*] on the back of the door, the outside of the tub and on the bathroom counter. The toilet didn't flush very well and the television remote had crud on the keypad and in the crevices. We only stayed in that room for 10 minutes. We went down to the front desk and asked for a different room with a king size bed. They obliged with a king size bed/new room which was better. After we checked out and arrived at home, I noticed that they charged me an additional $12.50 on my card. They never mentioned the additional fee when we changed rooms or when we checked out.The casino was small and a lot of local residents like to go there. It wasn't crowded and the dealers were friendly.The 24 hour diner had simple good food at very reasonable prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
One Day Get Away
Hayward, CA
Mar 30, 2010

Older Hotel Needs Face Lift

I booked a king size bed/hotel room but received a queen size. The bathroom had [*] on the back of the door, the outside of the tub and on the bathroom counter. The toilet didn't flush very well and the television remote had crud on the keypad and in the crevices. We only stayed in that room for 10 minutes. We went down to the front desk and asked for a different room with a king size bed. They obliged with a king size bed/new room which was better. After we checked out and arrived at home, I noticed that they charged me an additional $12.50 on my card. They never mentioned the additional fee when we changed rooms or when we checked out.The casino was small and a lot of local residents like to go there. It wasn't crowded and the dealers were friendly.The 24 hour diner had simple good food at very reasonable prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Krysilla Bee
Portland, OR
Oct 5, 2009

Reno Adventure

We had a great time on our Reno adventure and the hotel worked out fine. The staff were helpful. The casino bar was properly funky and filled with characters though we were mostly passing through to purchase $1 budweisers that we could bring up poolside. This hotel worked very well for our group even though it is a bit away from downtown, but still walkable though you might not want to do it late at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cardsby Ranch
Big Bear, Calif.
Oct 5, 2009

Ramada - Reno

The hotel was in a good location for our trip. The neighborhood is very seedy. Pets being welsome, for us, is perfect. Rooms were clean but there was a lot of noise from the elevators.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Reno Livestock Center and pet friendly

Review of Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Krysilla Bee
Portland, OR
Oct 5, 2009

Reno Adventure

We had a great time on our Reno adventure and the hotel worked out fine. The staff were helpful. The casino bar was properly funky and filled with characters though we were mostly passing through to purchase $1 budweisers that we could bring up poolside. This hotel worked very well for our group even though it is a bit away from downtown, but still walkable though you might not want to do it late at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cardsby Ranch
Big Bear, Calif.
Oct 5, 2009

Ramada - Reno

The hotel was in a good location for our trip. The neighborhood is very seedy. Pets being welsome, for us, is perfect. Rooms were clean but there was a lot of noise from the elevators.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Reno Livestock Center and pet friendly

Review of Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Oct 1, 2009

Great getaway

We stayed for 6 nights. New owners are improving hotel. Rooms need to be renovated. Security was visable in the parking area. Safe walking one mile to Virginia Ave. during the day, but not at night. Employees were cleaning trash from parking lot and lobby was very clean and comfortable. Walking distanse to resturants but not stores. One corner store was a ripoff and full of smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Carrows is the best bet, good food great value. Denny's was dirty and poor service.

Back to menu Return to top