$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 25, 2014 Check-out: Nov 26, 2014

Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

3 stars
1000 E 6th St, Reno, NV 89512
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
60 reviews
Great value, Great location, Very good staff

Very friendly, helpful staff. The wife was impressed on the cleanliness of the room. Entire... See full review

  • sandy95035
  • Oct 22, 2013
Great value for the price

We needed a hotel close to the livestock pavilion and we could see the hotel from the site. The... See full review

  • Handler
  • Aug 18, 2014
Business in the rooms, party in the casino

The Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino offers all the standard amenities, with a low-limit casino off the lobby. Features include a lobby lounge, game room, heated outdoor pool with padded chaises and chairs. Dining options are J. T. Ashley's or the 24-hour Casino Diner for breakfast, lunch or dinner. The hotel offers complimentary Wi-Fi.

Highlights
  • 24-hour diner
  • Casino
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
Rooms

The spacious smoking and non-smoking rooms at the Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino are decorated in modern textures, offering two doubles, one queen or one king bed with views of downtown Reno or the Sierra Mountains. Also in the rooms guests find a TV, large desk, coffee maker and complimentary newspaper. Accessible rooms and suites also are available (the latter with living area, sleeper sofa, mini-bar and mini-fridge).

Features

The Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino features a lobby lounge, game room, heated outdoor pool with padded chaises and chairs. Dining options include J. T. Ashley's and the 24-hour Casino Diner which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hotel also offers complimentary Wi-Fi.

Transportation
  • Reno/Tahoe International Airport (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Amtrak (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Greyhound bus station (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Reno Livestock & Events Center (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • National Bowling Stadium (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Downtown Reno (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • University of Nevada – Reno (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Lawlor Events Center (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Reno/Sparks Convention Center (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Lake Tahoe (30 mi/48 km)
Business
  • More than 8,500 square feet of flexible space for meetings and events
  • Business center includes complimentary computers with Internet, fax, copier and print services
  • Audio/visual equipment

Hotel Map

39.5341 -119.7987
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.6 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 0.6 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.8 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 0.9 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 1 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 1 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 1 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 1.2 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 1.2 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 1.2 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 1.3 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 1.3 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.6 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 0.6 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.8 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 0.9 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 1 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 1 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 1 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 1.2 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 1.2 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 1.2 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 1.3 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 1.3 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 1.4 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 1.4 mi
  • Nevada Historical Society: 1.5 mi
  • Rancho San Rafael Regional Park: 1.9 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 2.1 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 3.2 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 3.2 mi
  • Sierra Safari Zoo: 8.5 mi
  • Reno Air Racing Association: 9.8 mi
  • Galena Creek Park: 12.6 mi
  • Mt. Rose Ski Resort: 14.1 mi
  • Animal Ark: 17.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
2.9
Value:
3.3

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
desert drifter
Business
santa cruz, ca
Feb 29, 2012

New motor test run

Was able to book my reservation with no notice. Had already stayed 1 night and the desk clerk suggested going online in their lobby in order to book another nights stay for the best deal. And she was right. Very helpful employees. Not on the strip, but they do have a shuttle so you can park your car. Small Casino with limited dining options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Casino row with all it's entertainment is a 2 mile walk so park your car and take available shuttle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mela12
Business
Stockton, CA, USA
Jan 2, 2012

You get what you paid for

It wasn't all that great. Not really clean, bed is hard, pillows were too flat. Took 3 calls to get towels and extra pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jehjeh3711
Business
Henderson, nv
Aug 13, 2011

They try real hard

Great, nice staff. Friendly and helpful. Ther room was comfortable, clean and nice. The only problem was the location. During the day it was fine, but at night it get's a little sketchy. Felt very safe inside the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Take a car or cab to the nightlife. Downtown Reno is pretty down to earth but don't walk downtown in the middle of the night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Apr 18, 2011

Perfect for a college kid

This was my first trip out of my home state alone. I live on the east coast and stayed here for my trip to Reno. The staff was very courteous, and my room was very clean. The shuttle from the airport was practically on demand and free, but I tipped the driver. I actually was able to walk to the major part of Reno while at this hotel. I did some casino hopping. So if you alone, with your significant other, with kids who can and don't mind walking you really don't need to rent a car here. I really can't think of what the hotel was missing. It was a great hotel, and perfect for what I spent. Stay here in Reno you won't regret it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
santa clara, ca
Mar 17, 2011

good place to stay

nice place to stay...breakfast was very good...only issue was hotel was far from reno strip so you need car to go anywhere...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SF Bay Area, CA
Nov 28, 2010

One night stay at Ramada Reno

Bed sheets, bathroom and shower were clean. That was most important for me. Restaurant and bar were convenient. Breakfast was very good. Most staff were very friendly and polite and made you feel comfortable. Casino was not too bad --- I bet $2.00 on the slot machine and won $0.86. Well .... Heater was easy to adjust and set to the desirable temperature --- heater of some other places I have been to would make the room way too hot. The heater was too loud but most hotels I have been to had a loud heater. Didn't see a fan in the bathroom --- if there was one, the light switch didn't automatically turn it on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure to get the coupons for free meals and use them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cool kid
Business
The city
Aug 9, 2010

Extra pillows!!

The price was right but once we walkin the food smell surrounded the casino and the smell was overwhelming and gross. The room was okay size but there were so many stains on the carpet who knows what went down the beds were okay plenty of pillows hardly any good channels the ac wasn't great the bathroom had a funky smell and once we settle our bags we found a cockroach not pleasent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dennis in San Jose
Business
San Jose, CA
Jun 13, 2010

Bad Casino, Great Hotel

Nice hotel. Rooms were nice and clean. They have a little gym (with a few cardio machines) and a small pool. I'd give it a 4 star rating. Casino is a different story. It's small and dirty. The difference between the hotel and casino is like night and day. It would be a very nice hotel without the casino. The only negative against the hotel is that it's away from the Virginia Street (but only a few minutes drive). There's a Carrows (or is it a Denny's) and a gas station around it. Other than them, there's nothing around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hanford, ca.
May 8, 2010

very nice room

went on bowling tournament. little gambling

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
One Day Get Away
Business
Hayward, CA
Mar 30, 2010

Older Hotel Needs Face Lift

I booked a king size bed/hotel room but received a queen size. The bathroom had [*] on the back of the door, the outside of the tub and on the bathroom counter. The toilet didn't flush very well and the television remote had crud on the keypad and in the crevices. We only stayed in that room for 10 minutes. We went down to the front desk and asked for a different room with a king size bed. They obliged with a king size bed/new room which was better. After we checked out and arrived at home, I noticed that they charged me an additional $12.50 on my card. They never mentioned the additional fee when we changed rooms or when we checked out.The casino was small and a lot of local residents like to go there. It wasn't crowded and the dealers were friendly.The 24 hour diner had simple good food at very reasonable prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top