$37 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2015 Check-out: Sep 25, 2015

Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 1000 E 6th St, Reno, NV 89512

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
2.8
Value:
3.3

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TLPPiano man
Family
Freeport, NY
Jun 12, 2014

So So

while the price was ok, the neighborhood was not great. Everything was average but the hotel served it's purpose. In the future I would select another location. the casino was mediocre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MetroCM
Business
Portland, Oregon
Jan 28, 2014

Average-Ordinary

Hotel was quick and easy to find, drive to, park and access. No curb appeal. Staff was friendly, courteous and helpful; nothing more/nothing less, if you get what I mean. Hotel was clean and very tired; we were not her first guests. Room was very standard and adequate. Spent the night and left. It was safe, clean, efficient and did the job. The end.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you just need a convenient room in Reno this works. If you need an experience, this ain't it...

Review of Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GTDC
Business
East Coast
Oct 29, 2013

Work

Its a good alternative to downtown hotel/casinos, competitive pricing, comfortable rooms. Good central location that makes it convenient to drive to other hotels/casinos (especially the ones downtown where you can eat, sleep and play for days without seeing the light of day). Non-smoking room was actually non-smoking! Tough to find in a smoke filled city/hotels/casinos. [Rating does not reflect casino or restaurant on site.]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Joan matriarch
Family
Reno, NV
Oct 28, 2013

Simple Lodging

It was a place to sleep. Carpet was dirty. You pay for what you get. Enough said.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sandy95035
Couples
Milpitas CA
Oct 22, 2013

Great value, Great location, Very good staff

Very friendly, helpful staff. The wife was impressed on the cleanliness of the room. Entire property very clean. Resonable prices on food. Very easy to locate and get to the hotel. Only down side, our bed was rock hard. Otherwise definately no complaints. will recommend site to others and would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bay408boy
Couples
San jose, ca
Oct 15, 2013

Reno weekend

Great place to stay. Beds are not that comfy though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tweek42
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Sep 14, 2013

Reno Business Trip

The hotel is within 2 miles of downtown Reno right next to Interstate 80. The room was an average hotel room with a queen size bed. Nothing too special. Since I was there on business, it was very nice that it had an iron and ironing board to help get the last wrinkles out of my suit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

During the football season, they have a good deal on a pitcher of beer and hot dogs on Sunday at the bar in the small casino on the first floor.

Review of Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jojo Bean
Single
Sacramento, CA
Sep 10, 2013

Scary, tons of police activity in the parking lot. Wallpaper pealing, bath tub falling apart

I was afraid to stay here alone. The travel company recommended this hotel and myself not knowin the area was unaware of such horrible location. I was scared and the staff there, manager Ryan, stated they were almost at capacity and he didn't not care and would not refund my reservation and was very rude and brass. I was so disappointed this was how I had to stay durin my one kid free weekend away. I was miserable and never left my room. Did not use the shower, it looked unclean and was falling apart. I was so upset. Will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ramangurman
Family
corte madera
Sep 3, 2013

Very old

Looks like very old hotel water tabs in bathrooms have leakage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
D. Rumary
Couples
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 3, 2013

Horrible

The customer service was terrible, checking in and out the desk clerk was rude on both occasions. I was afraid to leave our car in the parking lot as the hotel was in a very bad area, there were people doing drugs in the restrooms of the casino.. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone I know. Would not take children any where near this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top