$40 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 1000 E 6th St, Reno, NV 89512

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
2.8
Value:
3.3

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Joan matriarch
Business
Reno, NV
Oct 28, 2013

Simple Lodging

It was a place to sleep. Carpet was dirty. You pay for what you get. Enough said.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sandy95035
Business
Milpitas CA
Oct 22, 2013

Great value, Great location, Very good staff

Very friendly, helpful staff. The wife was impressed on the cleanliness of the room. Entire property very clean. Resonable prices on food. Very easy to locate and get to the hotel. Only down side, our bed was rock hard. Otherwise definately no complaints. will recommend site to others and would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bay408boy
Business
San jose, ca
Oct 15, 2013

Reno weekend

Great place to stay. Beds are not that comfy though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tweek42
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Sep 14, 2013

Reno Business Trip

The hotel is within 2 miles of downtown Reno right next to Interstate 80. The room was an average hotel room with a queen size bed. Nothing too special. Since I was there on business, it was very nice that it had an iron and ironing board to help get the last wrinkles out of my suit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

During the football season, they have a good deal on a pitcher of beer and hot dogs on Sunday at the bar in the small casino on the first floor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jojo Bean
Business
Sacramento, CA
Sep 10, 2013

Scary, tons of police activity in the parking lot. Wallpaper pealing, bath tub falling apart

I was afraid to stay here alone. The travel company recommended this hotel and myself not knowin the area was unaware of such horrible location. I was scared and the staff there, manager Ryan, stated they were almost at capacity and he didn't not care and would not refund my reservation and was very rude and brass. I was so disappointed this was how I had to stay durin my one kid free weekend away. I was miserable and never left my room. Did not use the shower, it looked unclean and was falling apart. I was so upset. Will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ramangurman
Business
corte madera
Sep 3, 2013

Very old

Looks like very old hotel water tabs in bathrooms have leakage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
D. Rumary
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 3, 2013

Horrible

The customer service was terrible, checking in and out the desk clerk was rude on both occasions. I was afraid to leave our car in the parking lot as the hotel was in a very bad area, there were people doing drugs in the restrooms of the casino.. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone I know. Would not take children any where near this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jose sr
Business
Sacramento ca
Aug 19, 2013

The worse hotel I have ever been

This hotel is trash I will never in my life will stay at this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gear head
Business
Atascadero CA
Aug 10, 2013

Ramada, Reno

Peak season for big car show. Good rate on room/with breakfast. Hotel staff helpful and shuttle available to downtown. Breakfast during week off the menu was nice to have choices on coupon. If looking for pool on 2nd floor and steps down to it. Room was nice size and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Use hotel shuttle to get downtown -stops at 10:30.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vasu123
Business
Fremont
Aug 9, 2013

High price, less amenities

For this price, its too costly as there is no fridge and micro wave /kitchen in the room. Anyway, room to live is all fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

casino is there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top