$34 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 20, 2015 Check-out: Feb 22, 2015

Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

3 stars
1000 E 6th St, Reno, NV 89512
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
61 reviews
Great value, Great location, Very good staff

Very friendly, helpful staff. The wife was impressed on the cleanliness of the room. Entire... See full review

  • sandy95035
  • Oct 22, 2013
Great value for the price

We needed a hotel close to the livestock pavilion and we could see the hotel from the site. The... See full review

  • Handler
  • Aug 18, 2014
Business in the rooms, party in the casino

The Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino offers all the standard amenities, with a low-limit casino off the lobby. Features include a lobby lounge, game room, heated outdoor pool with padded chaises and chairs. Dining options are J. T. Ashley's or the 24-hour Casino Diner for breakfast, lunch or dinner. The hotel offers complimentary Wi-Fi.

Highlights
  • 24-hour diner
  • Casino
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
Rooms

The spacious smoking and non-smoking rooms at the Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino are decorated in modern textures, offering two doubles, one queen or one king bed with views of downtown Reno or the Sierra Mountains. Also in the rooms guests find a TV, large desk, coffee maker and complimentary newspaper. Accessible rooms and suites also are available (the latter with living area, sleeper sofa, mini-bar and mini-fridge).

Features

The Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino features a lobby lounge, game room, heated outdoor pool with padded chaises and chairs. Dining options include J. T. Ashley's and the 24-hour Casino Diner which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hotel also offers complimentary Wi-Fi.

Transportation
  • Reno/Tahoe International Airport (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Amtrak (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Greyhound bus station (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Reno Livestock & Events Center (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • National Bowling Stadium (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Downtown Reno (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • University of Nevada – Reno (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Lawlor Events Center (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Reno/Sparks Convention Center (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Lake Tahoe (30 mi/48 km)
Business
  • More than 8,500 square feet of flexible space for meetings and events
  • Business center includes complimentary computers with Internet, fax, copier and print services
  • Audio/visual equipment

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.6 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 0.6 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.8 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 0.9 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 1 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 1 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 1 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 1.2 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 1.2 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 1.2 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 1.3 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 1.3 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.6 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 0.6 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.8 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 0.9 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 1 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 1 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 1 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 1.2 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 1.2 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 1.2 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 1.3 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 1.3 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 1.4 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 1.4 mi
  • Nevada Historical Society: 1.5 mi
  • Rancho San Rafael Regional Park: 1.9 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 2.1 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 3.2 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 3.2 mi
  • Sierra Safari Zoo: 8.5 mi
  • Reno Air Racing Association: 9.8 mi
  • Galena Creek Park: 12.6 mi
  • Mt. Rose Ski Resort: 14.1 mi
  • Animal Ark: 17.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
2.9
Value:
3.3

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tweek42
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Sep 14, 2013

Reno Business Trip

The hotel is within 2 miles of downtown Reno right next to Interstate 80. The room was an average hotel room with a queen size bed. Nothing too special. Since I was there on business, it was very nice that it had an iron and ironing board to help get the last wrinkles out of my suit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

During the football season, they have a good deal on a pitcher of beer and hot dogs on Sunday at the bar in the small casino on the first floor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jojo Bean
Business
Sacramento, CA
Sep 10, 2013

Scary, tons of police activity in the parking lot. Wallpaper pealing, bath tub falling apart

I was afraid to stay here alone. The travel company recommended this hotel and myself not knowin the area was unaware of such horrible location. I was scared and the staff there, manager Ryan, stated they were almost at capacity and he didn't not care and would not refund my reservation and was very rude and brass. I was so disappointed this was how I had to stay durin my one kid free weekend away. I was miserable and never left my room. Did not use the shower, it looked unclean and was falling apart. I was so upset. Will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ramangurman
Business
corte madera
Sep 3, 2013

Very old

Looks like very old hotel water tabs in bathrooms have leakage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
D. Rumary
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 3, 2013

Horrible

The customer service was terrible, checking in and out the desk clerk was rude on both occasions. I was afraid to leave our car in the parking lot as the hotel was in a very bad area, there were people doing drugs in the restrooms of the casino.. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone I know. Would not take children any where near this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jose sr
Business
Sacramento ca
Aug 19, 2013

The worse hotel I have ever been

This hotel is trash I will never in my life will stay at this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gear head
Business
Atascadero CA
Aug 10, 2013

Ramada, Reno

Peak season for big car show. Good rate on room/with breakfast. Hotel staff helpful and shuttle available to downtown. Breakfast during week off the menu was nice to have choices on coupon. If looking for pool on 2nd floor and steps down to it. Room was nice size and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Use hotel shuttle to get downtown -stops at 10:30.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vasu123
Business
Fremont
Aug 9, 2013

High price, less amenities

For this price, its too costly as there is no fridge and micro wave /kitchen in the room. Anyway, room to live is all fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

casino is there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
swelp
Business
huntington beach
Aug 2, 2013

average

Air conditioner took too long to cool the room down after we arrived. Bed was ok. The room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MamaLetty
Business
Tracy, CA
Jul 2, 2013

Fair hotel for price

Room was clean & comfortable. We just needed fit for one night. It was good for the price, would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rubal
Business
San Jose, CA
Jun 17, 2013

Last minute trip

We booked the hotel room 5 hours before our arrival, we were able to get a good deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top