$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

3 stars
1000 E 6th St, Reno, NV 89512
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
83 reviews
Great value, Great location, Very good staff

Very friendly, helpful staff. The wife was impressed on the cleanliness of the room. Entire... See full review

  • sandy95035
  • Oct 22, 2013
Work

Its a good alternative to downtown hotel/casinos, competitive pricing, comfortable rooms. Good... See full review

  • GTDC
  • Oct 29, 2013
The Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino. We are excited to offer our Hot Deal Hot Breakfast rate. For selected dates, make your room reservation for the Hot Deal special and enjoy a wonderful HOT breakfast included for a special HOT price. HOT breakfast buffet available on weekends for a fee. Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino is the perfect place to stay during one of the many great events in Reno, such as Hot August Nights, Street Vibrations, The Great Reno Balloon Race, Reno Air Races, or one of the tournaments at the National Bowling Stadium. We are located just blocks from the gaming and entertainment excitement of downtown Reno. Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino is very convenient to all events at the Reno Livestock and Event Center, including the Nevada State Fair. The hotel is also ideally situated for all of the happenings on the University of Nevada, Reno -UNR- campus. We provide complimentary parking in our large and well lit parking lot, providing you quick and easy access to Downtown Reno and to points across the city. Our hotel features a business center, exercise room, free high speed wireless internet, complimentary 24 hour airport shuttle and casino specials with every check-in. Pets are welcome for a 10.00 dollar non refundable fee. Non smoking rooms and two room suites are available. Hotel offers discounted ski area lift tickets. Diamonds Casino features live table games, Cal-Neva Sports Book and your favorite slots. There is always a 2.00 USD minimum Blackjack table in the casino. Enjoy breakfast and dinner each day in J.T. Ashleys restaurant or grab a casual meal in our 24 hour casino diner. The hotel lobby is non smoking and features slot machines and your favorite games at the Lobby Bar. Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino has comfortable guest rooms that feature free wireless internet, free local calls, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, cable television and work desk. Free airport transportation is available 24 hours a day. Seasonal he

Hotel Map

39.5341 -119.7987
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.6 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 0.6 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.8 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 0.9 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 1 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 1 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 1 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 1.2 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 1.2 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 1.2 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 1.3 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 1.3 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.6 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 0.6 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.8 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 0.9 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 1 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 1 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 1 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 1.2 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 1.2 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 1.2 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 1.3 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 1.3 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 1.4 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 1.4 mi
  • Nevada Historical Society: 1.5 mi
  • Rancho San Rafael Regional Park: 1.9 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 2.1 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 3.2 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 3.2 mi
  • Sierra Safari Zoo: 8.5 mi
  • Reno Air Racing Association: 9.8 mi
  • Galena Creek Park: 12.6 mi
  • Mt. Rose Ski Resort: 14.1 mi
  • Animal Ark: 17.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
2.8
Value:
3.5

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bigslick
Sparks, NV
Jun 21, 2009

pretty cool

great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Dennys,Cocos

Review of Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FloGlo
Fresno CA
Jun 24, 2014

good value

We only used room to sleep we were only there for a few hours, we spent most of our time at rodeo and at the Aces game. But we slept fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TLPPiano man
Freeport, NY
Jun 12, 2014

So So

while the price was ok, the neighborhood was not great. Everything was average but the hotel served it's purpose. In the future I would select another location. the casino was mediocre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MetroCM
Business
Portland, Oregon
Jan 28, 2014

Average-Ordinary

Hotel was quick and easy to find, drive to, park and access. No curb appeal. Staff was friendly, courteous and helpful; nothing more/nothing less, if you get what I mean. Hotel was clean and very tired; we were not her first guests. Room was very standard and adequate. Spent the night and left. It was safe, clean, efficient and did the job. The end.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you just need a convenient room in Reno this works. If you need an experience, this ain't it...

Review of Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GTDC
Business
East Coast
Oct 29, 2013

Work

Its a good alternative to downtown hotel/casinos, competitive pricing, comfortable rooms. Good central location that makes it convenient to drive to other hotels/casinos (especially the ones downtown where you can eat, sleep and play for days without seeing the light of day). Non-smoking room was actually non-smoking! Tough to find in a smoke filled city/hotels/casinos. [Rating does not reflect casino or restaurant on site.]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Joan matriarch
Reno, NV
Oct 28, 2013

Simple Lodging

It was a place to sleep. Carpet was dirty. You pay for what you get. Enough said.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sandy95035
Milpitas CA
Oct 22, 2013

Great value, Great location, Very good staff

Very friendly, helpful staff. The wife was impressed on the cleanliness of the room. Entire property very clean. Resonable prices on food. Very easy to locate and get to the hotel. Only down side, our bed was rock hard. Otherwise definately no complaints. will recommend site to others and would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bay408boy
San jose, ca
Oct 15, 2013

Reno weekend

Great place to stay. Beds are not that comfy though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tweek42
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Sep 14, 2013

Reno Business Trip

The hotel is within 2 miles of downtown Reno right next to Interstate 80. The room was an average hotel room with a queen size bed. Nothing too special. Since I was there on business, it was very nice that it had an iron and ironing board to help get the last wrinkles out of my suit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

During the football season, they have a good deal on a pitcher of beer and hot dogs on Sunday at the bar in the small casino on the first floor.

Review of Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jojo Bean
Sacramento, CA
Sep 10, 2013

Scary, tons of police activity in the parking lot. Wallpaper pealing, bath tub falling apart

I was afraid to stay here alone. The travel company recommended this hotel and myself not knowin the area was unaware of such horrible location. I was scared and the staff there, manager Ryan, stated they were almost at capacity and he didn't not care and would not refund my reservation and was very rude and brass. I was so disappointed this was how I had to stay durin my one kid free weekend away. I was miserable and never left my room. Did not use the shower, it looked unclean and was falling apart. I was so upset. Will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ramangurman
corte madera
Sep 3, 2013

Very old

Looks like very old hotel water tabs in bathrooms have leakage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top