$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

4 stars
2707 South Virginia St., Reno, NV 89502
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
906 reviews
great getaway

have no complaints. hotel is clean, staff was friendly. Rooms have a great look . Hotel has... See full review

  • travelinDan
  • Dec 3, 2014
FUN

POOL WAS FUN BUT CROWDED, won a lot of money in the casino, sushi was good See full review

  • audreymh
  • Nov 20, 2014
Tired of the grind? Renew at the Reno legend, a full Vegas-style resort
One of the destination resorts of Reno, the Peppermill Resort Spa Casino offers a full array of entertainment, dining, activities and amenities. A modern take on Roman baths defines the 43,000-square-foot Spa Toscana, with co-ed and single wet areas, and a variety of treatments. There are two outdoor pools, a complimentary large Precor-equipped fitness center (with co-ed sauna and eucalyptus steam), video arcade and select retail. The casino includes a smoke-free poker room and a Race & Sports Book theater with HD 100 screens.
Highlights
  • Spa Toscana's atmospheric indoor pool
  • Dramatic Oceano seafood, oyster and sake bar
  • Tuscany Tower Suites
  • Awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond rating
Location

Close to the airport, convention center and several golf courses on South Virginia Street, the Peppermill Resort Spa Casino is also within minutes of downtown.

Rooms

Peppermill Resort Spa Casino offers eight types of elegantly decorated suites equipped with state-of-the-art amenities such as 42-inch wall-mounted HD TV that include over 60 HD channels, pay-to-view movies, in-unit spa, writing desk, high-speed Internet access, safe deposit box, and sitting area. Refrigerator is also available in most suites.

Several available suites go as large as 2,200 square feet. Wi-Fi access with download speed of up to 30 mbps is included in the resort fee. The property also offers 600 sophisticated Tuscany Tower Suites offering Reno cityscape and Sierra Mountains views and decorated with modern glass structure and warm colors.

Features

Restaurants include the Bimini Steakhouse, dramatic Chi Asian, award-winning Romanza Italian and Oceano seafood, oyster and sake bar (with an impressive saltwater aquarium). In a more casual vein, try the sports deli and several quick counters. Breakfast is available at Biscotti's, the 24-hour coffee shop or buffet. Headliners perform in the Tuscany Events Center, DJs at Edge nightclub and other entertainers appear at the Terrace and Cabaret lounges. The Peppermill Resort Spa Casino employs a wedding specialist to help plan ceremony and event options.

Transportation
  • Reno Tahoe International Airport (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Reno Sparks Convention Center (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Lakeridge Golf Course (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Downtown Reno (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • University of Nevada Reno (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Lake Tahoe (32.4 mi/52 km)
Business
  • Space for meetings and events totals 106,000 square feet, including the 62,000-square-foot Tuscany Ballroom, largest in Northern Nevada
  • Business center open 24 hours with Internet-connected computers, printing, faxing and shipping
Policies and fees

  • Starting 6 Jan 2014, the resort fee will increase to $15 USD per night plus tax.
  • A resort fee of $15 USD (plus tax) per room per night will be charged at the front desk. Resort fee includes five hotel coupons valued at $75.00, Internet access in guest rooms, public areas and the Internet Cafe with download speed up to 30.0 MBPS, airport shuttle, business center access, incoming/outgoing faxes up to 5 pages daily, use of the health club, pool, valet, EV Charging Stations, access to the parking garage and surface parking, concierge, local and #800 phone calls, and in-room coffee. Refrigerators, cribs, and rollaways are available upon request. The resort fee also includes complimentary live entertainment in the Terrace Lounge.
  • Peppermill Spa Toscana will be closed from 20-29 January 2015 due to maintenance.  Spa will reopen on 30 January 2015.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Peppermill Resort Spa Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Peppermill Resort Spa Casino Rooms

Florence Suite
One king bed. 650 square feet, the Florence Suite offers additional space for an even more luxurious feel. Located exclusively on our top three floors of the Tuscany Tower. Sitting area with LCD TV . Spacious elegant marble bathroom with 26-inch flat TV, European soaking tub and separate marble enclosed shower. Other amenities include 42-inch LCD High Def television includes over 60 HD channels, single and double rooms feature custom made plush pillow-top king size beds, several phones including cordless, original hand-painted artwork, spacious, elegant marble bathroom, LCD High Def television in bathroom, iPod docking station.
Tuscany Suite
One or two king beds with sweeping mountain and city views, these 600 Tuscany Tower suites combine old-world splendor with sophisticated, contemporary amenities to create an unforgettable guest experience. Hand painted Italian art and private foyers provide an elegant and personal space. Our Tuscany Tower offers a variety of suites to suit your needs. In addition to the standard amenities, each Tuscany suite offers: Several phones including cordless; Original hand-painted artwork; Wi-Fi access with download speed up to 30 mbps ; Spacious, elegant marble bathroom; European soaking tub and separate marble enclosed shower; LCD High Def television includes over 60 HD channels; and iPod docking station. Single and double rooms feature custom made plush pillow-top king size beds.
Peppermill Deluxe
One king or double queens. High floors with pool, city, or mountain views. These oversized rooms are being artfully transformed to provide an array of luxurious new amenities. Custom made furniture and warm accents create a comfortable, relaxing environment while hand-painted art and other unique details give the rooms a personal touch.
Peppermill North & West Wing
The newly remodeled 300 square foot North and West Wings are separate from the main resort. Located across the skywalk on the third floor of the Peppermill Tower or adjacent to our Tuscany Tower via an outdoor covered walkway. The North and West Wings at Peppermill Reno offer comfortable hotel rooms with mahogany furnishings and marble bathrooms.
Grand Suite
With 495 square feet, the Grand Suite features mahogany furnishings including a king-sized four-posted bed, a relaxing in-room Jacuzzi tub, and 42 inch LCD television with over 60 HD channels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Virginia Lake Park: 0.5 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 1.8 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 1.9 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 2 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 2.1 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 2.1 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 2.2 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 3 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 3 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 3.2 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 3.2 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 0.5 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 1.8 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 1.9 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 2 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 2.1 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 2.1 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 2.2 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 3 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 3 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 3.2 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 3.2 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 3.3 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 3.3 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 3.3 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 3.4 mi
  • Nevada Historical Society: 3.4 mi
  • Rancho San Rafael Regional Park: 3.8 mi
  • Galena Creek Park: 10.3 mi
  • Sierra Safari Zoo: 10.3 mi
  • Reno Air Racing Association: 11.9 mi
  • Mt. Rose Ski Resort: 16.4 mi
  • Animal Ark: 19.9 mi

Dining

New York Style Sports Deli
Located next to the Sports Book, our deli offers the best in authentic New York-style sandwiches piled high with freshly carved meats and cheeses. From a tried and true Reuben to a Sabretts Deli Dog, meatball or Italian Beef sandwich and house made garlic bread pizza or Mama's Chicken Soup; our deli will satisfy your hunger and keep you coming back for more! The Sports Deli is open daily from lunchtime on.
Romanza Ristorante Italiano
Located on the casino floor, Romanza uses the freshest meats, seafood, produce and seasonal ingredients to develop mouthwatering authentic pastas, risotto and the best in poultry, veal and steaks as well as one-of-a-kind chef specialties. Enjoy your meal beneath an alternating sky and starlit dome ringed with soft glowing lights for a romantic and memorable dining experience. Romanza is open for dinner. Open Wed-Sun.
Cafe Milano
Formerly the Coffee Shop, Cafe Milano is an elegant cafe where you can enjoy your favorite comfort meals, BBQ and traditional menu specialties in a stylized atmosphere with distinct flair. Perfect for the entire family; treat yourself to breakfast, lunch and dinner served anytime, 24 hours a day.
Biscotti's Restaurant
Located in the Tuscan expansion, we spanned the globe to offer innovative dishes, as well as twists on classic comfort foods. Wood grilled flatbread pizzas, Asian fusion noodle and pasta dishes, International sandwiches and salads, rotisserie meats, and unique breakfasts, are all part of our menu menagerie. This inviting atmosphere is a great place to enjoy breakfast, lunch or dinner daily.
Bimini Steakhouse
Open daily for dinner and located in the Tuscan expansion, Bimini's menu features the finest Certified Angus Beef available cooked over hardwood charcoals. High quality chops and the freshest seafood round out the menu as you dine in the surrounds of a virtual aquarium showcasing some of the best underwater footage off the coast of Belize. Floor to ceiling windows create stunning vistas of the resort pools and grounds. Over 1,000 wines from our expansive cellar complement our menu offerings.
Island Buffet
Located on the casino floor - if you love a buffet, we've got the biggest, freshest selection to choose from with over 150 items. Try our delicious salads, carving stations, Mexican, Chinese and Italian offerings served with your favorite side dishes. And don't forget the seafood! Friday night is our Seafood Buffet, Saturday evening, enjoy our Steak and Crab feast; and we also serve a scrumptious Sunday Brunch. The Island Buffet is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
CHI
Located on the casino floor, this beautiful restaurant features authentic Chinese dishes, from Peking Duck to specialty soups, pork, poultry and beef platters, as well as seafood entrees from our live tanks, all served in a masterfully crafted Feng Shui setting. Begin your dining experience with a specialty cocktail or martini from the CHI Lounge. Chi is open for dinner. Closed Wed & Thu.
Oceano Seafood Restaurant, Oyster and Sushi Bar
Underwater aquatic life comes alive as you enjoy this fun and unique atmosphere. Located on the casino floor, taste Reno's freshest seafood, including live lobster, king crab, and wild salmon flown in daily. Enjoy Sushi prepared by Reno's only California Sushi Academy trained chefs. Oceano also offers the areas largest variety of shucked-to-order oysters. Cooked to order wood-grilled steaks and pasta dishes round out the variety offered on our menu. Oceano is open for lunch and dinner.
16 Bars and Lounges
Bars and lounges abound, from Banyan Bar (shimmering waterfalls and dramatic thunderstorms set the stage amid tropical rain forest canopy) and Fish Bar (an underwater paradise serving the best Tiki drinks this side of the South Pacific, while you enjoy tropical-fish-filled aquarium walls) to the Cabaret Lounge (free cabaret featuring Reno's favorite live bands, in the heart of the casino) and the Fireside Lounge (warm up by the fire pit or get cozy in one of the plush booths while enjoying Reno's best specialty drinks and free appetizers, and in-booth music videos on state-of-the-art sound and video systems).
EDGE - Reno's Hottest Nightspot
A nightlife experience where hot sounds, cool libations and unparalleled service collide. Surrounded by sensual images and exquisite decor, let our world-class hotspot take you to the EDGE! Open Thursday - Saturday, 10pm - 4am

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Groups of 15 to 1,500 will find everything they need with Peppermill Reno meeting rooms. We offer stunning convention rooms with spectacular views, 102,000 square feet of flexible, easy-to-arrange convention space, 3 large ballrooms and breakout space to accommodate your Reno conventions, exciting themed and creative events customized to your needs, a wide variety of menu selections and customized menus, a dynamic A/V media department and more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (906)

Ratings and reviews for Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
108 out of 906
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stargazing1961
Business
Peppermill Casino Reno Nevada
Nov 20, 2014

I had the "BEST" time of my life there!!!

I arrived and very tired and unhappy with the airlines. The staff at PepperMill was very understanding and helpful. The Casino was a hive of activity, with people going and come, if you like action the Peppermill is your place. They also have areas where you can just set and relax. I fell in love with the place and will be there again Nov. 22 2014 Dale Wilson

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food was amazing everywhere we ate and I can't wait to be there again!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Some Guy from Poulsbo
Business
Poulsbo, WA
Nov 15, 2014

Good, but dated

I don't gamble, so a lot of the appeal of this hotel is lost on me. Pros: Reasonably priced lodging and food. Free parking. Cons: Long check-in line, noisy and chaotic environment. (But, again, I'm not interested in gambling.) There is a $15 "resort fee" charged in addition to the quoted hotel rates. :-(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave0000000000
Business
Iowa
Oct 22, 2014

It's not Vegas

Room was fine, but hotel staff took a lot of information off of my ID at check-in. They gave it back, asked for it again, and wrote down more stuff. They said they use the info to send me stuff. Staff did a poor job of explaining that my room was located in another building and I should drive around the corner. I had to walk quite a long way when I could have just driven there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kirk K
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Jun 11, 2014

Peppermill Casino

Was the perfect location, less than 2 miles from my friends wedding and only a block away from the reception. Had fun doing some gambling, actually walked away up a couple of dollars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Black Jack Tables, single deck, 5 dollar minimum.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
normacita
Business
patterson, ca
May 5, 2013

peppermill towers was great

The room I had was so comfy. The bed was great. and I really enjoyed my stay. The casino was awesome I didn't need to go anywhere else :-) the sports deli had yummy sandwiches at a decent price. The fireside lounge was also an amazing experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Sports deli was tasty and not too pricey.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bucsdds
Business
Des Moines, IA
Sep 17, 2012

Comfortable and exquisite hotel stay

I spent an enjoyable week this past week in Reno NV. The Reno Air Race is what brought me to the area during the week and my stay was inhanced by staying at the Peppermilll Casino, theTuscany Towers side. I found the accomadations beautiful, spacious and extemely comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Steak House Restaurant was top of the line.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ex customer bob
Business
san francisco, california
Jun 12, 2012

Unfriendly new business model

For those of you that have not heard, the Peppermill has changed their business model in regards to players clubs rewards and comps. They are now reevaluating all players. The Peppermill will be more restrictive on granting of comps now. In my case they cleared all my current "points" on my rewards card. In questioning them they told me it is a financial business decision based on the value of offering comps (free & discounted rooms) in relation to me not "making them money". As in I did not lose enough money! Their new computer generated model decided I did not lose enough to equate to the value of the comped room cost (valued at $50 per night) that I used each year. They told me they have been overly generous in granting of comps in the past. The new business model is not based on loyalty to customers who have stayed there for decades, but on cost analysis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cforare
Business
ham lake mn
May 19, 2012

BETTER THAN MOST

NICE IN TOWER, NORTH ROOMS, TOO FAR AWAY. TOWER IS CLOSER TO CASINO AND CHECK OUT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

FREE DRINKS AT CASINO BAR NEAREST REGRESTRATION DESK, WHEN GAMBLING MINIMUM OR MORE, LIKE 5 CENTS AND UP. YOU THEN TIP BARTENDER.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cforare
Business
ham lake mn
May 19, 2012

Peppermill

The rooms are nice, although there is a snack tray on sensors, if bumped, you bought what went off. no mater if you used it . It is beautiful, other than the north tower, far away. Will stay there a third time, regardless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
onebigbadstorm
Business
Karnes City Tx
Apr 12, 2012

Nice Resort

The Amenities where good and the places to eat were fine, but the buffet has some work that needs to be done. The Friday night seafood buffet was a little expensive for what they served. Don't gamble there very tight slots and poker machines. Card games weren't any better. But over all the Hotel was a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top