$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 16, 2014 Check-out: Apr 17, 2014

Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

4 stars
2707 South Virginia St., Reno, NV 89502
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
855 reviews
Wonderful!

This was one of the nicest ROOMS I have ever stayed in and I have traveled a lot . We were... See full review

  • Medskis
  • Mar 13, 2014
Perfect!!

Wish my boyfriend and I could have stayed an extra night. The suite we had was everything what we... See full review

  • JanetteJean
  • Mar 3, 2014
Tired of the grind? Renew at the Reno legend, a full Vegas-style resort
One of the destination resorts of Reno, the Peppermill Resort Spa Casino offers a full array of entertainment, dining, activities and amenities. A modern take on Roman baths defines the 43,000-square-foot Spa Toscana, with co-ed and single wet areas, and a variety of treatments. There are two outdoor pools, a complimentary large Precor-equipped fitness center (with co-ed sauna and eucalyptus steam), video arcade and select retail. The casino includes a smoke-free poker room and a Race & Sports Book theater with HD 100 screens.
Highlights
  • Spa Toscana's atmospheric indoor pool
  • Dramatic Oceano seafood, oyster and sake bar
  • Tuscany Tower Suites
  • Awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond rating
Location

Close to the airport, convention center and several golf courses on South Virginia Street, the Peppermill Resort Spa Casino is also within minutes of downtown.

Rooms

Peppermill Resort Spa Casino offers eight types of elegantly decorated suites equipped with state-of-the-art amenities such as 42-inch wall-mounted HD TV that include over 60 HD channels, pay-to-view movies, in-unit spa, writing desk, high-speed Internet access, safe deposit box, and sitting area. Refrigerator is also available in most suites.

Several available suites go as large as 2,200 square feet. Wi-Fi access with download speed of up to 30 mbps is included in the resort fee. The property also offers 600 sophisticated Tuscany Tower Suites offering Reno cityscape and Sierra Mountains views and decorated with modern glass structure and warm colors.

Features

Restaurants include the Bimini Steakhouse, dramatic Chi Asian, award-winning Romanza Italian and Oceano seafood, oyster and sake bar (with an impressive saltwater aquarium). In a more casual vein, try the sports deli and several quick counters. Breakfast is available at Biscotti's, the 24-hour coffee shop or buffet. Headliners perform in the Tuscany Events Center, DJs at Edge nightclub and other entertainers appear at the Terrace and Cabaret lounges. The Peppermill Resort Spa Casino employs a wedding specialist to help plan ceremony and event options.

Transportation
  • Reno Tahoe International Airport (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Reno Sparks Convention Center (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Lakeridge Golf Course (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Downtown Reno (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • University of Nevada Reno (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Lake Tahoe (32.4 mi/52 km)
Business
  • Space for meetings and events totals 106,000 square feet, including the 62,000-square-foot Tuscany Ballroom, largest in Northern Nevada
  • Business center open 24 hours with Internet-connected computers, printing, faxing and shipping
Policies and fees

  • Starting 6 Jan 2014, the resort fee will increase to $15 USD per night plus tax.
  • A resort fee of $15 USD (plus tax) per room per night will be charged at the front desk. Resort fee includes five hotel coupons valued at $75.00, Internet access in guest rooms, public areas and the Internet Cafe with download speed up to 30.0 MBPS, airport shuttle, business center access, incoming/outgoing faxes up to 5 pages daily, use of the health club, pool, valet, EV Charging Stations, access to the parking garage and surface parking, concierge, local and #800 phone calls, and in-room coffee. Refrigerators, cribs, and rollaways are available upon request. The resort fee also includes complimentary live entertainment in the Terrace Lounge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Peppermill Resort Spa Casino Rooms

Florence Suite
One king bed. 650 square feet, the Florence Suite offers additional space for an even more luxurious feel. Located exclusively on our top three floors of the Tuscany Tower. Sitting area with LCD TV . Spacious elegant marble bathroom with 26-inch flat TV, European soaking tub and separate marble enclosed shower. Other amenities include 42-inch LCD High Def television includes over 60 HD channels, single and double rooms feature custom made plush pillow-top king size beds, several phones including cordless, original hand-painted artwork, spacious, elegant marble bathroom, LCD High Def television in bathroom, iPod docking station.
Tuscany Suite
One or two king beds with sweeping mountain and city views, these 600 Tuscany Tower suites combine old-world splendor with sophisticated, contemporary amenities to create an unforgettable guest experience. Hand painted Italian art and private foyers provide an elegant and personal space. Our Tuscany Tower offers a variety of suites to suit your needs. In addition to the standard amenities, each Tuscany suite offers: Several phones including cordless; Original hand-painted artwork; Wi-Fi access with download speed up to 30 mbps ; Spacious, elegant marble bathroom; European soaking tub and separate marble enclosed shower; LCD High Def television includes over 60 HD channels; and iPod docking station. Single and double rooms feature custom made plush pillow-top king size beds.
Peppermill Deluxe
One king or double queens. High floors with pool, city, or mountain views. These oversized rooms are being artfully transformed to provide an array of luxurious new amenities. Custom made furniture and warm accents create a comfortable, relaxing environment while hand-painted art and other unique details give the rooms a personal touch.
Peppermill North & West Wing
The newly remodeled and renamed Peppermill North & West Wing offers beautifully designed rooms full of luxury amenities such as 42" wall-mounted plasma screen televisions includes over 60 HD channels, elegant mahogany furnishings, two telephones, high speed Internet access with download speed up to 30 mbps, comfortable bedding with vibrant fabrics and triple sheeting, and large marble and granite bathrooms. Guests can choose from two double beds or one king for sleeping accommodations. These rooms are conveniently located across the skywalk on the third floor of the main hotel tower or adjacent to Tuscany Tower via a covered walkway. This wing is 100% non-smoking. ***Peppermill North & West Wing is not wheelchair accessible.***
Grand Suite
With 495 square feet, the Grand Suite features mahogany furnishings including a king-sized four-posted bed, a relaxing in-room Jacuzzi tub, and 42 inch LCD television with over 60 HD channels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Peppermill Resort Spa Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.4996 -119.8006
Area served
Great Convention Center and Airport Location
Nearby airports
Reno/Tahoe International
Area description
Located in the heart of Reno - America's Adventure Place! Reno is part of the Old Wild West, just minutes away from historic Virginia City, home of Mark Twain and the legendary silver mines. Reno has your year round accessibility to over 40 golf courses, 16 Alpine resorts with world class skiing and snowboarding, 7 cross-country ski areas, 6 snowmobile areas, tubing, ice skating, back country skiing and dog sledding. There's also boating, fishing, hiking, hang gliding, horseback riding, hot air ballooning, hunting, kayaking/canoeing, mountain biking, off-roading, parasailing, rock climbing, sailing, scuba diving, water skiing, whitewater rafting and windsurfing. Many more special events and several Arts and Culture activities.

Nearby points of interest

  • Virginia Lake Park: 0.5 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 1.8 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 1.9 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 2 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 2.1 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 2.1 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 2.2 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 3 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 3 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 3.2 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 3.2 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 0.5 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 1.8 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 1.9 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 2 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 2.1 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 2.1 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 2.2 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 3 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 3 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 3.2 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 3.2 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 3.3 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 3.3 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 3.3 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 3.4 mi
  • Nevada Historical Society: 3.4 mi
  • Rancho San Rafael Regional Park: 3.8 mi
  • Galena Creek Park: 10.3 mi
  • Sierra Safari Zoo: 10.3 mi
  • Reno Air Racing Association: 11.9 mi
  • Mt. Rose Ski Resort: 16.4 mi
  • Animal Ark: 19.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Groups of 15 to 1,500 will find everything they need with Peppermill Reno meeting rooms. We offer stunning convention rooms with spectacular views, 102,000 square feet of flexible, easy-to-arrange convention space, 3 large ballrooms and breakout space to accommodate your Reno conventions, exciting themed and creative events customized to your needs, a wide variety of menu selections and customized menus, a dynamic A/V media department and more.

Dining

New York Style Sports Deli
Located next to the Sports Book, our deli offers the best in authentic New York-style sandwiches piled high with freshly carved meats and cheeses. From a tried and true Reuben to a Sabretts Deli Dog, meatball or Italian Beef sandwich and house made garlic bread pizza or Mama's Chicken Soup; our deli will satisfy your hunger and keep you coming back for more! The Sports Deli is open daily from lunchtime on.
Romanza Ristorante Italiano
Located on the casino floor, Romanza uses the freshest meats, seafood, produce and seasonal ingredients to develop mouthwatering authentic pastas, risotto and the best in poultry, veal and steaks as well as one-of-a-kind chef specialties. Enjoy your meal beneath an alternating sky and starlit dome ringed with soft glowing lights for a romantic and memorable dining experience. Romanza is open for dinner. Open Wed-Sun.
Cafe Milano
Formerly the Coffee Shop, Cafe Milano is an elegant cafe where you can enjoy your favorite comfort meals, BBQ and traditional menu specialties in a stylized atmosphere with distinct flair. Perfect for the entire family; treat yourself to breakfast, lunch and dinner served anytime, 24 hours a day.
Biscotti's Restaurant
Located in the Tuscan expansion, we spanned the globe to offer innovative dishes, as well as twists on classic comfort foods. Wood grilled flatbread pizzas, Asian fusion noodle and pasta dishes, International sandwiches and salads, rotisserie meats, and unique breakfasts, are all part of our menu menagerie. This inviting atmosphere is a great place to enjoy breakfast, lunch or dinner daily.
Bimini Steakhouse
Open daily for dinner and located in the Tuscan expansion, Bimini's menu features the finest Certified Angus Beef available cooked over hardwood charcoals. High quality chops and the freshest seafood round out the menu as you dine in the surrounds of a virtual aquarium showcasing some of the best underwater footage off the coast of Belize. Floor to ceiling windows create stunning vistas of the resort pools and grounds. Over 1,000 wines from our expansive cellar complement our menu offerings.
Island Buffet
Located on the casino floor - if you love a buffet, we've got the biggest, freshest selection to choose from with over 150 items. Try our delicious salads, carving stations, Mexican, Chinese and Italian offerings served with your favorite side dishes. And don't forget the seafood! Friday night is our Seafood Buffet, Saturday evening, enjoy our Steak and Crab feast; and we also serve a scrumptious Sunday Brunch. The Island Buffet is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
CHI
Located on the casino floor, this beautiful restaurant features authentic Chinese dishes, from Peking Duck to specialty soups, pork, poultry and beef platters, as well as seafood entrees from our live tanks, all served in a masterfully crafted Feng Shui setting. Begin your dining experience with a specialty cocktail or martini from the CHI Lounge. Chi is open for dinner. Closed Wed & Thu.
Oceano Seafood Restaurant, Oyster and Sushi Bar
Underwater aquatic life comes alive as you enjoy this fun and unique atmosphere. Located on the casino floor, taste Reno's freshest seafood, including live lobster, king crab, and wild salmon flown in daily. Enjoy Sushi prepared by Reno's only California Sushi Academy trained chefs. Oceano also offers the areas largest variety of shucked-to-order oysters. Cooked to order wood-grilled steaks and pasta dishes round out the variety offered on our menu. Oceano is open for lunch and dinner.
16 Bars and Lounges
Bars and lounges abound, from Banyan Bar (shimmering waterfalls and dramatic thunderstorms set the stage amid tropical rain forest canopy) and Fish Bar (an underwater paradise serving the best Tiki drinks this side of the South Pacific, while you enjoy tropical-fish-filled aquarium walls) to the Cabaret Lounge (free cabaret featuring Reno's favorite live bands, in the heart of the casino) and the Fireside Lounge (warm up by the fire pit or get cozy in one of the plush booths while enjoying Reno's best specialty drinks and free appetizers, and in-booth music videos on state-of-the-art sound and video systems).
EDGE - Reno's Hottest Nightspot
A nightlife experience where hot sounds, cool libations and unparalleled service collide. Surrounded by sensual images and exquisite decor, let our world-class hotspot take you to the EDGE! Open Thursday - Saturday, 10pm - 4am

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (855)

Ratings and reviews for Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
855 out of 855
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Salt Lake City, UT
May 5, 2008

Poor Service and Accomodations

Our experience at the Peppermill was not a good one. There was a huge line when we went to check in. The casino is very very tacky looking and just has a very cheap feel to it. They were remodeling and started banging before 7 a.m. in the moring which we found to be very rude! We stayed a few days earlier at Atlantis and were much happier with it's classy feel and good service. We will not be staying at Peppermill again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Eugene, Oregon
May 17, 2010

Ripoffs at Every Turn

We booked a non-smoking room months in advance and were told when we got there that they had no more non-smoking rooms in our price class, so we could either have a stinky smoking room or pay $45 more per night for a better non-smoking room than we reserved. We had no choice, despite our reservation; it means nothing, apparently. King bed had only two pillows. When we asked for more, we were told there were none, so we found some ourselves. Don't touch anything in the minibar or snack tray or you will be charged exorbitant fees, even if you replace the item immediately, no matter what they tell you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Liquor store

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Merrillville, IN
Jun 1, 2010

The Best and The Worst

I went to Reno for the USBC BOWLING TOURNAMENT. That is the best part of the trip. The worst part of the trip was the hotel room. I stayed in the Peppermill Tower. The bathroom had hair everywhere. The bed was very uncomfortable. The room and furniture had paint peeling off. For the price it was very unsatisfactory. I even spoke with management and got NOWHERE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Business
Redding CA
Sep 14, 2009

Learned a good lesson

I was unsatisfied with the decor and over all feel of the room. the crack in the bathroom tile ruined my sandals and the carpet was lifting in one area and the tub leaked. the curtains didn't close all the way so LOTS of light at night. the sofa was cheap and had cigarette burns and was broken on the right side. TO MANY mirrors and shinny wall paper. I didn't not like my room. I got a room with a free spa up grade. When I went to check in "Jessica" went into the back for 15 min and cam out and said "oh your room wasn't available so we are going to up grate you 3 levels." If that crummy room was 3 levels plus the free up grade from this site.. it makes me wonder what the room I should have received look like. I am a VERY UNSATISFIED customer. and I Will make sure any and everyone I know, knows NOT to stay there!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Dont stay here

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 26, 2007

Trust me don't stay there !

The price was right to be able to stay in a casino...... After I carried my luggage into the hotel for check in I was told I would have to drive to my hotel wing. It was a separate building away from the hotel lobby, casino and food. When I opened my hotel drapes there were construction workers 2 ft. from my window. The only view I had was of a huge tractor ! The lobby check in clerk was very rude and not helpful when I asked exactly how to get to my hotel. This was my first trip there and my last. They really know how to make you feel like cattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

the casino !

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

1
D G
Port Orchard, WA
Apr 16, 2010

Peppermill...Worst Hotel I've stayed in.

Hotel would not honor non-smoking room reservation, it cost me 30.00 extra a night, upgrade, to get a room one could stand to enter. When I got to my expensive room, it was 81 degrees when we stepped into the room.We spoke with another guest in the hall, same story happened to them. Watch out for this scam.I will never stay here again. You all would do well to pick anotheer place to stay. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Fresno, CA
Jun 19, 2010

Peppermill in Reno, NV

First, when I arrived, my room was not available. The staff was not at all accomodating and put me in a smoking room, overlooking a garbage dumpster and delivery ramp. Very noisy. I was moved to a non-smoking room the next day but had to keep checking back to find out when the room was available. The front desk would not call me. I was in Reno for a family wedding and had to be at the hotel for most of the day instead of visiting with family. Then, about 8 p.m. a worker in a cherry picker started cleaning the outside of the building, right outside my room! He finally finished about 10 p.m., even though I complained to the front desk. I was very disappointed in the Peppermill and probably will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

from the rooms to the coffee shop you have to walk all the way through the casino to the other side of the hotel. I realize there is a reason for that but it was very inconvenient.

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

1
touchdown everywhere
Business
Bay Area, California
Dec 16, 2013

Overpriced, out of the way, front desk staff frauds, poor quality rooms

I booked a room and I was told on phone that I could upgrade; alas, when I arrived was told only room still available in hotel was this old, dark, tiny room with 2 (double) beds. And then when I walked back to front desk (up and down, various elevators, hallways, and such), and complained to manager, they assigned a medium quality room, one that was no worse and no better than a Motel 6 - but that at least wasn't an old, musty & tiny room in old hotel wing. Turned out, their staff had originally lied when they said there were no other rooms available. Hotel's far from the downtown part of Reno, overpriced, non-smoking floors reek of cigarette smoke, staff is incompetent, and dishonest, and at least one person in front desk line was there to complain about BED BUGS in their room. So not a place anyone should stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Find another hotel.

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Honolulu, HI
Dec 15, 2007

Worst casino Ive ever stayed at

What a horrible hotel. The decor was ancient and getting to the room involved a trek through a snow covered/muddy parking lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Casino in the hotel

Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Reviewer score

1
wolfgirl
Tonopah, Nv
Nov 27, 2009

They know how to treat the low rollers

I have stayed twice at the Peppermill. My first time was quiet, clean, and enjoyful. I found some wonderful reseraunts around the place. My second stay, however, was horrible. To begin with, I booked a non-smoking room, but they gave me a smoking room. I admit I didn't fight it because I was tired and didn't think it would be that much of a problem. However, when we all ended up with allergies, it did become a problem. The second thing I was greeted with at the hotel other then the smoke reek of my room was the reek of pot. At least two rooms where getting so high it made the hall stink. The third problem came at four in the morning. The pot smokers, now drunk, started yelling in the hallway, and a large group of people congregated around the rooms, talking and laughing in loud voices. Me and at least seven other people asked them to be quiet. They refused. I even called security, which took thirty minutes to respond. The people where in the hall for an hour and security still missed them due to slow response. The last straw came the next day. I complained about the noise, the smell, my room, and the lack of response. I was told the noise makers were a bus group to bring in prospective clients and that the hotel management were very sorry my stay was unpleasent but they could do nothing about it. The manager in charge suddenly found himself in a meeting, and the man who took my complaint couldn't even look me in the eye. Essentially, what I learned about the Peppermill was this; larger purses get better service, but the low-rollers do not matter. If you come in with enough money, you can do whatever you want, even to the detriment of other guests, and the staff will do very little about it. My advice is, caveat emptor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A very good Mediterranean-Middle Eastern restaurant called the Naan-Kabab is just a short walk from the hotel. Even if the Peppermill is not worth satying at, the restaurant is wonderful.

Back to menu Return to top